We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Adam\\
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 884: English reviews
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to take our girls to the indoor water park. The room smelled. Mold in the bathroom.when we checked in asked the gal if they had suites? She informed us that they do in fact have suites, but we could not have one.??? She said they require 10 room minimum. Rent 10 rooms to be able to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bj F
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room and the inconvenience. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We take your comments seriously. I will personally look into the issues you mentioned. We are always eager to improve the overall guest experience.The hotel is getting some major upgrades and renovations. We hope you give us another...

Holdrege, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really excited when I booked the room with the water park passes. The hotel left a lot to be desired however. It was nice at some point but it has not been taken care of. Lots of stains on the carpet in our room. Walked in one of the days to find housekeeping picking up crumbs by hand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Heidi. We value your feedback. We looked into the issue and the housekeeping team on that floor was a third party agency. The vacuums they were referring to were the vacuums they provide each team. I apologize for the negative guest experience you encountered during your stay and we will address this issue with the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom smelled like vomit.The water in the sink took a while to drain.Not maintenanced properly and also very dirty.doesnt look like they ever vacuum the floors. The beds are old and very uncomfortable. As soon as I got off the elevator I saw the nasty walls.The bathroom has no vent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank querendonjuan86
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable to us as we are always eager to make improvements. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We are making improvements this year and hope you will be back to experience it.

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to provide some feedback about our stay on New Years Eve 2016 with our two boys, ages 6 and 4. We booked our room at the last minute and purchased the NYE package which included a room, dinner, water park passes, $20 to use in the arcade, a photo from the photo booth, "carnival" games and cotton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberlyrae1123
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable to us as we are always eager to make improvements. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and didn't have the same experience so many others have had at CoCo Key. We hope to see you again in the future and make it up...

Kansas City,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The water park/ hotel stay is reasonably priced compared to other stays, it's a wonderful getaway during the winter especially for a family with kids, pets are allowed for an additional $25, my kids are 6, and 12 they had a fun time. The arcade seems to be closed during the week and open only Friday, Saturday, and Sunday(at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S936ZUdianam
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We appreciate the feedback. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and CoCo Key. The arcade matches the hours of when the waterpark is open. There are 5 games outside the arcade that are available 24 hours. We hope to see you and...

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great deal for an overnight stay for a family of 4. We usually go to Great Wolf Lodge in KC - if there are special offers. Since Great Wolf was booked and overpriced for December 26th, we reserved a trip to Cocoa Keys and stayed over at Adam's Mark (the adjoining hotel). Pros: Great winter deal - $150 for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 697jamieg
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and are eager to make improvements. I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your experience at CoCo Key. We take your comments seriously and will look into all the suggestions you have made. Sometimes guests aren't always respectful of others. I do apologize for...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gia and Linda were very helpful especially while traveling with children and one them was one year old. Coco Keys was also a draw for mom and grandma to take kids when the boys went to KC Chiefs game. Right across from Arrowhead Stadium with free shuttle service. Thanks for your help, Gia and Linda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macpipe
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We value your feedback. I will pass on the praise to Gia and Linda. Our dedicated staff is here to ensure your trip is a memorable one. We hope to see you and the whole family again soon! Thank you again.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called to make a reservation about a week before Christmas for the 27th. At first I was quoted a $79 rate which I thought was great. I then was asking about the water park and the lady told me that I would have to purchase two rooms because I had 4 young kids due to their policy. This obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garrick B
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any rudeness you have inferred. In regards to our room policies we have a maximum occupancy of 5 attendees per room, so anything over 5 attendees would require more than one room. We work with large families to ensure adjoining rooms are a high priority. Our cancelation policies differ based on a plethora of factors including...

Cherryvale, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Putrid and disgusting. This hotel is FILTHY. I don't mean dated and stained up I mean absolutely unclean with pubic hair on the floor, boogers wiped on the doors, used Kleenex left in the closet, unknown substances caked on the television and tables etc. This is after we complained and gave them the opportunity to clean the damn room. Top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelsmiles
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room and the inconvenience. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We take your comments seriously. I will personally look into the issues you mentioned. We are always eager to improve the overall guest experience.The hotel is getting some major upgrades and renovations. We hope you give us another...

Bellevue
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this location because of it's proximity to Worlds of Fun. However, due to life events, we weren't able to use it before the weather got cold. Anyway, we had a good time there, in particular in Coco Keys which is the main reason we stayed there. The lazy river's water was a little cool for me since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 879tamelad
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and time at CoCo Key! We hope to see you again soon.

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Double (23)
Viewed
King Deluxe (25)
Viewed
Parlor Suite with Adjoining Rooms (56)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
422 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
10.8 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 110 in Kansas City
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adam's Mark of Kansas City is a full-service hotel and conference center located on the Southeastern side of Kansas City, MO. Our location is adjacent to the Truman Sports Complex, home of the Kansas City Chiefs and Royals. The Adam's Mark of Kansas City offers over 369 well appointed rooms and 17,000 sq. ft. of event and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €69 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
9 months ago
Maryville, Tennessee
9 months ago
over a year ago
4 days ago
Hanover, Minnesota

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid close to the elevators. LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles heidia814, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have sensitive lungs...Asthma or other problems, you might want to request a room in the main tower rather than the wing closest to the water park. Also, double check the coffee if you're a caffiene addict like I am...The coffee fairy is a little evil there. All the packets in my room turned out to be decaf!”
 of 5 bubbles Meowwl, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“West side has a good view of the stadiums.”
 of 5 bubbles 849MichaelK, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a stadium view are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunlady1120, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the stadiums!”
 of 5 bubbles reney313, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay