We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton President Kansas City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton President Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 986: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

We arrived after a long day flying due to bad weather and plane diversions. The doorman watched us struggle with our luggage from the taxi with no offer of assistance. The checkin counter was friendly enough, but then again no offer assist us with getting the luggage to our room. The rooms were good apart from blinds that do not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CPDiner
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. I am terribly sorry we did not provide the level of service you were anticipating. We will certainly discuss your comments with the team and determine where we can make course corrections. Thanks again for your time and candid feedback. Philip

Reviewed 27 April 2015

Spent two nights at the Hilton President in April, 2015. Had high hopes and left extremely disappointed. For a hotel that touts itself as one of the city's finest and sports it's ratings behind the counter, the Hilton President doesn't live up to expectations. When we arrived, the valet team was no where to be found. Neither was bell service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mpetcoff
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am terribly sorry we had some service failures during your visit. We will certainly discuss internally and see where we can make some changes. Again, thanks for your time and candid feedback. Philip

Kansas Ctiy, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Valet went above and beyond at all times for any request exterior and interior marble fantastic--superb architecturely close to Bartle and Power and Light-wouldn't suggest any other location than the Hotel President for downtown Kansas City

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Jane Thanks for that wonderful review. I am so pleased you found everything just perfect. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Philip

Des Moines, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We stayed here last year for a wedding, and the family again chose this hotel for another wedding this year. We were pleased with the accomodations and the locale was perfect since it was within walking distance of the reception venue.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Robert Thanks for the feedback about your visit to our hotel. I am pleased everything was just perfect for your room block. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for your feedback. Philip

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

As a Hilton fan and given the majority good ratings I expected a lot more. But pretty much every step was a miss. I don't think any room has a good view. At least the two sides I saw. I switched rooms after the first night only a room with two full beds was available somehow. Moved me to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0hnR64
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share some thoughts about your visit. We are indeed a historic hotel with every modern amenity one could wish for. I am sorry we didn't quite fit the hotel you may have been looking for, but your feedback is important to us, and we certainly appreciate your time. Thanks again for your candid opinions....

Webb City, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Stayed overnight on Saturday. Valet service was absent for a long time and uncoordinated. Room was well done but on the small side. Clubby bar downstairs was very good. Front desk was efficient. Checkout was not available on the TV - as usual lately it seems. Breakfast was efficient - coffee was good. However to my great dismay - they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

John Thanks for the candid feedback. Certainly some room for improvement. We will discuss as a team at the hotel level to see what course corrections can be made. Again, thanks for your candid feedback. Philip

Papillion, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2015

EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED and here is why. Booked the "Take Me to the Top" package. This package should have included a top floor room, turndown service, and "extras." We were not booked on a top floor and had to ask for one, we did not receive turndown service (and the staff did not know what it was), and we did not...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Christopher Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit. I am sorry we presented some service issues throughout your visit to the President. It sounds like we could have easily fixed any one of these problems and failed to do so. My sincere apologies. I will reach out to you via traditional methods to see if...

Lake St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

WE went here to experience the Power and Light District and the KC BBQ. Hotel was very nice and well located. The staff was very professional and friendly. Recommend this place and I will go here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit. The highest compliment we can receive is your intention to return in the future. Thanks again for your time and your kind words about your visit. Philip

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The President Hilton in KC is a wonderful hotel. Very charming. Great history. Lobby, bar, restaurant, work out facility: all top notch. This is a great restoration of a wonderful hotel. I would recommend the hotel to business travel and personal travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Mark Thanks for the wonderful feedback about your visit to the President. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future! Philip

Independence, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I was really excited to stay at the hotel and very disappointed when we checked out. Check in staff was wonderful I cant say as much about the check out. They where rude and in a hurry to dismiss us. The breakfast left my husband sick for a week. He said the food didn't seem right.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth M
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for your candid feedback. I am terribly sorry there were some issues during your visit. Our management team will look into your comments to see if we can make some changes. Your comments regarding the food and beverage are very important, we will certainly look into this as well. Thanks again for your time and candid feedback. Philip

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
ADA One Bedroom Suite (26)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (44)
Viewed
Double Full Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (53)
Viewed
Reagan Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.3 km away
Hotel Phillips
Hotel Phillips
#43 of 110 in Kansas City
831 reviews
0.4 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#22 of 110 in Kansas City
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.7 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 110 in Kansas City
2,065 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#46 of 110 in Kansas City
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €215 - €319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago
Mission, Kansas
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“After our stay I would recommend paying the extra 4 dollars for valet parking, the parking garage is across the street”
 of 5 bubbles Halstead_Tiger, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suites are nice”
 of 5 bubbles CitizenB, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“South side, upper floors. Great view of the Kauffman Center and Liberty Memorial”
 of 5 bubbles Anon137, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view, make sure you request it!”
 of 5 bubbles timfromnj, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try to get a top floor cause the skyline is beautiful at night”
 of 5 bubbles 514robynw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay