We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton President Kansas City

Booking.comUS$231*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$286*
US$231*
US$234*
US$237*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton President Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton President Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Just stayed at the Hilton President for two nights while in town for a Royals game. I had read that the Hilton had spent millions renovating the old hotel and they did this masterfully by making modern upgrades while keeping the charming 1930s feel. Pros: 1) Location is key - which is usually the driving factor we use for booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandN129
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing some candid thoughts about your visit to the President. It sounds like you had a great visit, but there were a couple of little nuisance issues. We do appreciate your time and thoughts. We would love to see you again if your travels bring you to Kansas City. Philip

Singapore
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It's in a great location, with bars and restaurants nearby but it's just far enough away to still be quiet. It's an old building but has been well renovated, and my room was great with a comfy bed and good corner view. Check in staff were great, the gym was fine and the restaurant and bar downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Green_kermit
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that perfect review. I am so pleased your visit was just perfect. We would love to see you again in the future. Thanks again for your time and candid feedback. Philip

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous! The staff and facilities are great. When you walk in you just feel the history...the hotel was built in 1926 and the architecture is amazing. The front desk staff was very friendly as well as helpful. The rooms were clean and mine did have an updated bathroom. Most importantly beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Kathy Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you found everything just perfect. Please visit us again in the future! Philip

Huntington Woods, Michigan
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The first annoyance occurred upon arrival, learning this hotel is located in Missouri and not Kansas as the Hilton app represented. Once I got over that I marveled at the beauty around me. This 1920's property has been completely renovated and is charming. What it isn't is a fancy feeling Hilton...more like a tall Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Judy Thanks for taking the time to share some thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am sorry there were some service delivery issues. Your feedback is most welcome and we will certainly act on the issues we can. We hope to see you again in the future! Philip

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Incredibly rude waitstaff at breakfast, very mediocre food, and no fresh towels. The place was clean enough, but the neighborhood is noisy. Can't beat the location if you can get past that!! Such a disappointment from Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley B
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Ashley Thanks for your time and your candid feedback. I am terribly sorry you had some issues with the breakfast team. I will certainly share your comments with the food and beverage management team. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I thought this would be a neat old hotel for a visit to KC recently. I will say, the lobby is neat but if you can't get a room facing the city then pass on this place. The "interior" rooms will remind you of a scene from Shawshank redemption. And they will be unaccommodating once you discover this and unlikely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share some thoughts about your visit to our hotel. I am sorry you had some negative feelings about the location of your room. Your feedback will be taken under advisement. Thanks again for your time and candid feedback. Philip

Canfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed here for a convention. Very convenient, 2 block walk to convention center. Valet parking was easy, but the garage was very close by as well. Staff was very friendly, accommodating. Easy to work with, made great recommendations for restaurants. Really enjoyed room- it showed the history without looking "old". Felt very comfy and cozy without the typical noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomerun
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that wonderful review of your visit to our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and location of the hotel. As you see by so many reviews the hotel is just perfectly located for so many reasons to visit Kansas City. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Philip

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We are locals but we choose to do a "staycation" at least once a year. We love to stay at the Hilton President. The location is absolutely perfect as it sits inside of the Power and Light District, making it easy to walk to several destinations. Our room was great (as expected). We had great views of P&L. We really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfprosprincess
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of your visit to the President. You certainly had some great feedback and some actionable items for us to review. We do appreciate your dedication to return year after year and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Philip

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I recieved an EMAIL, not a call, to inform me my reservation had been canceled as they overlooked a room block for a convention. They were kind enough to relocate me, but the relocation was in a completely different part of Kansas City and me and my crew were no longer able to walk Power and Light. I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Jenni Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts. I am sorry we were not able to have you stay with us, I am certain you would have enjoyed your visit. We did our best to notify of the changes to your reservation. I am sorry we handled this situation so poorly. Philip

Aston, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Hotel had a great historical appeal. Staff was friendly and attentive. They provided me with a one day pass to the local gym OneLife that was brand new and had state of the art equipment. Also was just a few blocks form the convention center.Would totally recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay F
philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review

Thanks for that great review Clay. I am pleased we were able to provide you a great visit. We are proud of our relationship with One Life Fitness and I am happy you were able to take advantage of their first class facility. Philip

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
ADA One Bedroom Suite (6)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (9)
Viewed
King Room (9)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (53)
Viewed
Reagan Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.3 km away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#43 of 108 in Kansas City
518 reviews
1.6 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#9 of 108 in Kansas City
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Four Diamond award winning hotel, and the only hotel in the new Power and Light entertainment district. The hotel was originally opened in 1927, closed for many years. Re-opened in 2005 after a 45 million dollar renovation. This stunning hotel is truly one of Kansas City's grand hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton President Kansas City

Address: 1329 Baltimore Ave, Kansas City, MO 64105
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €197 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton President Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton President Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton President Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago
Mission, Kansas
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton President Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Newly renovated room on 11th floor with scenic south view.”
virtualvance, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“After our stay I would recommend paying the extra 4 dollars for valet parking, the parking garage is across the street”
Halstead_Tiger, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suites are nice”
CitizenB, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“South side, upper floors. Great view of the Kauffman Center and Liberty Memorial”
Anon137, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view, make sure you request it!”
timfromnj, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$231* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUS$234
Expedia.comUS$237
TripAdvisorUS$231
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates