We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kansas City

Booking.comUS$82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Montreal
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This place up is a joke charged me for two rooms an it was just me! Didn't give me my hospital rate. It was over priced! House keeping could not speak English as well as the front,desk an she didn't know the address to the location. Didn't tell me the price of my room when he swiped my card! Scene...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the charge for the extra room but glad you received a refund for it. We will be speaking with out staff about these issues. Thank you again.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017

These hotel is in a rough part of town. The hotel is in poor shape. The batteries were missing from the TV remote and the hair dryer had been ripped from the wall. I slept close to the window so I could periodically look out to ensure my truck was still there. Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5918DBjeffl
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We make sure all of our guests are safe in our hotels no matter what part of town it is in. We will be talking with our staff about the batteries missing and see why there were any issues in your recently updated room. Thank you again for...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevori2017
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Lead, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We did not like out stay! The place was outdated and was in a scary neighborhood. The front desk personnel were friendly. Our door looked like it had been kicked in and poorly repaired.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 419rondam
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are extremely pleased that our front desk staff did their job, we are sad to hear that you didn't like your stay. We will look into the doors on the rooms as the rooms were recently updated throughout. Thank you again for your review.

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 23 February 2017

So, I'm not super picky about where I stay. As long as it's clean/no bugs/no one begging for change outside my door, I'm good. This hotel has all of those requirements. It also serves breakfast until 10, if that's your thing. A tall shower head was also nice. The bed was pretty comfy and clean. There is a plastic protector...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you do choose us again on your next visit to the Kansas City area.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a night after landing at the airport. For the price we paid it really wasn't bad. Check in was quick and the room was what was expected for the price. The parking was very close to the rooms not too much walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VGCali
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you choose us again on your next visit to the Kansas City area.

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Took a quick weekend getaway with another couple, wanted something on the cheaper side close to things to do. Found this hotel a couple weeks before and didn't see many bad reviews. We decided to book and after we did some bad reviews started coming in. They concerned us however the hotel doesn't have a good cancellation policy so we...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 936tsw
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you did for the most part enjoy your stay with us. We will talk to our staff about the breakfast as we don't want our guests to ever experience things like that. Thank you again and we hope you choose us on your next...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I was using reward points on this stay. The first room I was offered didn't have the top safety latch. The second room smelled of smoke. It always seems like the owners save the worst rooms for rewards guests.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize for all the issues with your rooms. We will be checking with our staff about these issues as we want all of our guests especially our reward members to have a great experience in our hotel. Thank you again for letting us know...

Princeton MO
Reviewed 1 February 2017

When I first checked into the hotel, the room was fairly clean, little dirty spots here and there, but nothing to make a fuss over. Upon returning to my room after being out the next day, I was surprised that after housekeeping, there was a cigarette floating around in the toilet, the trash wasn't dumped, and the remains of my...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainaj2017
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. We will be speaking with our staff and housekeeping about the way your room was not cleaned. We don't want our guests to experience anything like that. While we can't change our surroundings, we always make...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
11.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#57 of 109 in Kansas City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
6.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
4.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €70 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, call ahead to check off your specific needs (include fridg & microwave)”
225brucee, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book early on weekends to make sure there is a room for you”
963jasonn, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check for clean sheets and bed bugs. Don't just change rooms, change hotels.”
Y8705FKmarkp, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just go to another location”
joano814, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to Adam's Mark if you're there for Royals games.”
svenskamerican, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$83
HotelQuicklyUS$105
Expedia.comUS$83
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates