We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were told this was a 3 star hotel but I think it fell very short. We had to go down and get towels, then we had to go down and get sheets and blankets for the hide a bed. My daughters were so excited to sit in the hot tub of which they had 2. Unfortunately neither one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive to make each guests' stay as pleasurable as possible and when we fall short of their expectations we like to know. I am so sorry our hot tub was down when you stayed with us. We have had severe issues with it, as well as...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The pictures do not represent the rooms. The place is dated and could use some updates. The lobby was super nice, so we expected the same from our room...not so much. It's not a horrible place, just not what we expected. The ceiling was cracked with obvious water damage, there was what looked like a blood stain on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly. They were able to support our family reunion close to the highway and to shopping. It appears to be an old residence inn. Our toilet ran all night remote did not work for upstairs tv. Front desk did not have the batteries for it. 4 lights were out. Mold in downstairs bathroom shower. Breakfast did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorian C
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your family reunion. We are glad you chose Chase Suites. Yes, our hotel was originally a Residence Inn with out side entrances making it ideal for family gatherings. I am so sorry you encountered a remote that didn't work and lights out. Our management team should have caught and corrected that during their...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms were a decent size, we elected to stay in a two bedroom, which had two floors, two beds and a pull out bed in the couch to accommodate our two teenagers. The hotel provides breakfast, but in a limited time frame, difficult if you are traveling for business. The pool and basketball courts were nice and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonnyaD
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is dedicated to making each person's stay as enjoyable as possible. I am sorry our breakfast hours did not meet your needs. We try to schedule our hours around the majority needs: 6:30 - 9:00 on M...

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed there on Aug 1st and 2nd and very disappointed in the rooms. The website shows updated rooms with a very nice clean appearance. The room we had, had a musty smell and it was far from being the updated rooms that the website shows. The bathroom was dirty and had hair in the tub that I rinsed out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mskeen0219
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. While most of our rooms have been updated, there are a few we are still working on. From your log in, I could not determine which room you were...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband, our two young boys and I stayed there on August 2nd. We had reserved the room for two nights but quickly canceled the second night after checking in, which I've never done in my life. The room smelled moldy and sour. The carpet was filthy (made our feet black). There were a ton of spider webs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LPlicanic
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we owe you a sincere apology. What you described does not meet our usual standards, as you can tell from the many great reviews we get. Thank you for calling it to our attention and please rest assured we will take immediate action to correct the items you mentioned. In an effort to regain...

Farmington, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 August 2014

They made a mistake on their end with my check-out bill and charged less on my card and then weeks later they kept pulling money to make up for their mistake. I thought everything was paid because of my final invoice saying balance due $0.... Because of the unexpected charges, I am having to pay fees for other items clearing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelB127
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The additional charge was for your forth night, that somehow was not charged at the time of check out. While the charge was due, I am very sorry we did not call ahead of time to make you aware that we needed to make the correction. I also apologize for the hot tub being...

Leavenworth, Kansas
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Hidden gem in the KC area. The accommodations are great and the food is excellent. Location is close to the airport Zona Rosa shopping and to Fort Leavenworth. The daily breakfast and work week reception far exceeded my expectations. Great food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryant L
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Chase Suite KCI, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again in the future.

Wappapello, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This property would be good for families with energetic young ones who can navigate the stairs easily. For our part, we did not realize there were no elevators. My 94 year old mother had to climb stairs to the suite and then another flight of stairs to the loft room. Our meeting room was also upstairs. Family members had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; I wish your stay had been better. While our property is ideal for family "get to gathers" it is difficult for some of our guests to navigate some of our rooms. While we do have handicap rooms available, all of our two bedrooms are loft suites, or upstairs. Should you ever need to stay...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Checked in after dark (July 2014) to room 1011. Our children turned on the TV shortly after entering as we were still unpacking. We looked up and to our horror we found the TV was automatically tuned into a porn channel and our children were instantly exposed. We quickly changed the channel but the next channel was a porn channel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USATravelAuthor
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am so sorry you had such an awful experience. While we do not offer any porn channels we do offer basic cable and HBO which occasionally offers programming not suitable for all ages. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
616 reviews
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153-1342
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: €84 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Salina, Kansas
2 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is one!”
 of 5 bubbles KDavis198, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor recommended otherwise you are climbing steps”
 of 5 bubbles 389deannad, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip to choose a good room is to avoid this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 135beth, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a new room if you don't like yours.”
 of 5 bubbles 377cynthiai, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loft suites are great for traveling with kids - worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 595cherishg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay