We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Show Prices
#15 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

After riding 450 miles on a motorcycle it was time to find a place. We've been staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels throughout our trip. We looked it up through google. Punched it in the GPS and we couldn't find it! It's called Holiday Inn Express online but it's actually called Candlewood Suites. When I called I asked if this...

Thank Deborah T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room amenities, customer service and our location.We will address these...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I Stay here twice a year and i would highly recommend this hotel.I have stayed at may others in the area and this one is the nicest by far out of 4 or 5 I have stayed at that's why I keep going back when I need to stay in Joplin. The property Is not very old and the staff...

Thank Travis S
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times in the last 3 years. This was the worst stay. Many changes in employees. Tha manager Amy has left, Dianna at front desk has left and Cindy in maintenence is gone. Kelly is still here and is always wonderful. But it has gone downhill with these folks gone. And the owner complained about my semi truck...

Thank Stacey W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey W, Thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel, and for providing your feedback. It is unfortunate that your most recent visit did not leave you impressed. I am very sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced, particularly with the staff service, room cleanliness, amenities, and overall condition of the room. We take all of the...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Did not have a reservation when we arrived in Joplin, and decided to give Candlewood Suites a try. The lady at the front desk was very ice and let us look at the room before we checked in to make sure it was clean and what we wanted. The room was everything and more than we could ask for. Maid...

Thank Nashnana9
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed just one night, but realized quickly that the hotel is more serviced toward people with extended stays- a week or longer. For so many other hotels in the area, the Candlewood Suites has an average rate compared to other hotels but doesn't provide the same amenities such as a continental breakfast. However, our room had...

Thank Alicia A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alicia A, Thank you for sharing your experience online. While we are pleased that you liked the room during your stay, it is very troubling to read that the level of service you received was a let down. I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I will certainly discuss your...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel had zero working exercise equipment and no weights. It badly needs remodeling and the air circulation in the rooms is poor due to bad construction layout design. Never stay here unless it's an emergency. The only positive thing I can say is they the location is decent. It's close to a few good restaurants and I-44.

Thank Aaron J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron J, Thank you for your for writing a review about your experience. It is nice to know our location was convenient for your business trip. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the issues you may have experienced during your stay, particularly with the general condition of the hotel, and issues with the fitness center....

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Nice size. Had a restful night. Would recommend this establishment to others. Hotel was hard to locate due to the hotel sign located by the road coming from the north. Sign sits outside of the Best Western, we stopped there first thinking we were at the correct hotel and had to be redirected.

Thank Sue D
Reviewed 26 July 2016

They have a free evening meal to go along with the continental breakfast which was great. The bar is not really an open bar but more of something that's open for events. Room was clean and comfortable, Had a nice little courtyard.

Thank Travis F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis F, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, MO. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and...

Fostoria, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

To start, I understand that a manager would LOVE to contact and/or supply a reply about every say in the amenities of there stay which is why my E-mail will be given to that sane manager if they would like to leave a reply or contact me for further for details about my stay. This email is listed below this...

Thank MadAppleCore
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MadAppleCore, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the comfort of the beds. However, please accept our sincerest...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay especially long term. I've stayed in 3 different rooms in the past month and all three have moldy shower curtains. But that's the only bad thing. The washers and dryers are nice and new. They're huge. Good towels.

Thank nwalady
Darnasha H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review and for allowing us the opportunity to apologies here for the issues which made your stay with us less than perfect. I have forward your comment onto the housekeeping manager to solve the issue with the shower curtains. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (15)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 km away
#12 of 23 in Joplin
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
7.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
119 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 South Rangeline, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: €82 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cameras are facing the front side of the hotel if you have valuables in your car, request a room on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles milov342, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“call for directions off I-44. I would think the northern rooms (away from I-44) are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bobz606, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“kind suite, non-smoking....good luck getting what you ask for though”
 of 5 bubbles NoahM543, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The interstate side isn't too noisy, but request non-interstate side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles scottd186, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask the people at the front desk for any help you may need. They will do everything they can to make your stay the best it can be.”
 of 5 bubbles Clemsontoby, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5