We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Show Prices
#17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were traveling home after Thanksgiving, and stopped about half way to stay overnight. We like the Candlewood Suites family of hotels because they're pet and family friendly. Usually a good place for longer stays, they're also great for overnight too. FYI $25 per small pet deposit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was an extremely clean hotel. Beds were great. I was under the impression that it was two rooms after looking at pictures. I was disappointed to discover that it was only one room. This was the Tesla charging station for Joplin. It was nice to have a washer and dryer available, laundry soap was available for $1 in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gale C
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how your stay went here at Candlewood! We apologize for the pictures you saw not corresponding to our rooms here in Joplin. We are striving to have excellence in our advertising. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived after midnight. The checkin went fine. We were unable to do much more than sleep and leave early. The room was neat, clean, and comfortable. We missed breakfast. Next time through I hope we have more time to enjoy Joplin. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Also if it's something that you would like your hotel to have, Candlewood does not serve breakfast in the morning but our holiday inn properties do. Thank you!

Crystal Falls, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel is located behind a Waffle House, with no sign visible from the street, so we had a difficult time locating it. We had requested a non-smoking room, so we were dismayed when the room obviously was a smoking room. The hotel was sold out and we were tired, so we opened the window when we went to dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerbL212
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HerbL212, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a short review. I am happy that you found our rooms clean, but I regret that the room assignment negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Also, I apologize that you had a difficult time locating the property. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Clean room and bed. The bed was very comfortable. Kitchenette included. Microwave popcorn! The room was quiet. Plenty of restaurants are nearby. The desk in the room was helpful for some business work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, We would like to extend our appreciation for the candid feedback that you have provided. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location and our comfortable rooms. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great. Again, thank you...

Sullivan, Missouri
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was there for business and leisure, attending the mineral show third weekend in September and visited Grand Falls again while there, one of the prettiest waterfalls in Missouri, now a County Park on west side of Joplin. Candlewood has beautiful suites, bed was very comfy, nicely furnished, heard very little sounds except upstairs above us and the east door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwjphoto
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

After riding 450 miles on a motorcycle it was time to find a place. We've been staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels throughout our trip. We looked it up through google. Punched it in the GPS and we couldn't find it! It's called Holiday Inn Express online but it's actually called Candlewood Suites. When I called I asked if this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room amenities, customer service and our location.We will address these...

Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I Stay here twice a year and i would highly recommend this hotel.I have stayed at may others in the area and this one is the nicest by far out of 4 or 5 I have stayed at that's why I keep going back when I need to stay in Joplin. The property Is not very old and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times in the last 3 years. This was the worst stay. Many changes in employees. Tha manager Amy has left, Dianna at front desk has left and Cindy in maintenence is gone. Kelly is still here and is always wonderful. But it has gone downhill with these folks gone. And the owner complained about my semi truck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stacey W, Thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel, and for providing your feedback. It is unfortunate that your most recent visit did not leave you impressed. I am very sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced, particularly with the staff service, room cleanliness, amenities, and overall condition of the room. We take all of the...

Kentucky
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Did not have a reservation when we arrived in Joplin, and decided to give Candlewood Suites a try. The lady at the front desk was very ice and let us look at the room before we checked in to make sure it was clean and what we wanted. The room was everything and more than we could ask for. Maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nashnana9

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
329 reviews
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
572 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
702 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: €76 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Joplin
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call for directions off I-44. I would think the northern rooms (away from I-44) are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bobz606, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“kind suite, non-smoking....good luck getting what you ask for though”
 of 5 bubbles NoahM543, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The interstate side isn't too noisy, but request non-interstate side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles scottd186, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask the people at the front desk for any help you may need. They will do everything they can to make your stay the best it can be.”
 of 5 bubbles Clemsontoby, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Stay on the North side even though the traffic noise is minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles scottd186, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay