We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Emporia, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
Cassville, Missouri
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886richardy
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was remarkably small. It was clean, but in a sketchy area. There were no amenities. When I asked for an extra pillow because mine were flat, I was told there were none. Breakfast consisted of coffee that looked like crude oil and dry, stale Cheerios. Overall, this place was severely disappoonting. Do yourself a favor, stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyspade1
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

We do apologize for the disappointing experience you had with your stay. Our single queen rooms are our smallest rooms but we do offer larger rooms such as our double queen or our suite. No we do not provide a lot of amenities but we do offer free local and long distance calling, free wireless internet, indoor pool and a...

Crocker, Missouri
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The room was nice. The beds comfortable but the pillows are flat. Also walls are a little thin could hear the people next door . But all in all a nice place. Needed more for breakfast though and cereal was stale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2088LXkathyc
Tulsa
Reviewed 25 September 2016

$90 for the room was too much; the room was very dated, and not very clean (well at least the carpet was kinda gross). The halls had a bad smell to them. The bed seemed to be fairly clean though which was appreciated. The room was like a little efficiency which I liked. Overall not horrible but not great either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84kalebs
Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisBetty
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinsR1949LP
Tulsa, OK
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed here over a 2 night weekend while in town. Most people staying here are passing through traveling on the way to somewhere else. It will fit that bill. A comfortable bed to sleep in. BUT, if you look at the pictures for the room it appears that it is sleek and modern and roomy. None of the above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OKFishMom
Woodhaven Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4499BHdeborahh
Tulsa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room was smaller than expected and judging from pics on site. The chair at the desk was gross. Did not even want to put my shoes on it. Their is no elevator on the property that we saw. Very cheap but not sure we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730terrancea
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review

I do apologize for the condition of the chair in your room and assure you that we will take care of the issue. Our single queen rooms are quit small, that is why we are called Microtel. We also offer larger rooms, our double queen and suite rooms are larger than the single queen rooms.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.9 km away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#8 of 23 in Joplin
702 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
572 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#14 of 23 in Joplin
183 reviews
7.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 23 in Joplin
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: €55 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belvidere, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the indoor pool is on the end of the first floor, so if you don't want to hear folks going to and from it, get a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TJSS, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bethcollinsneff, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a first floor room as there is no elevator in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 620pamj, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be sure to get a suite, The suites are equiped with a little kitchenette, there is also a living area with a couch that pulls out.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannA848, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I left my bathing suits behind. The manager was suppose to contact us about sending and we would pay fee but he has never contacted us.”
 of 5 bubbles 856bettec, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay