We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Valley Inn

Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
  • 1 May 2016
    “Clean and comfy but not particularly welcoming”
  • 9 Feb 2016
    “Great B&B!!!”
403 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1033 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews(57)
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 13
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Sidney S
Portland, Oregon
83
Reviewed 1 May 2016via mobile
I arrived at 6 p.m. The lobby was empty with instructions to pick up the lobby phone and call a number. When I called the lady instructed me that my room key is in the mailbox by the front door. Everything was fine with the room except no bath mat. Next morning there was one person to serve a sugary breakfast and I couldn't find anyone to help me check out.
Thank Sidney S
Taylor M
Ozark, Missouri
32
Reviewed 9 Feb 2016
We've stayed at Wine Valley Inn several times for many years and we just love it! The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the suites are always wonderful and very clean. We really enjoy getting a Jacuzzi suite as it is very relaxing after touring the wineries all day. The breakfast is always good, but we sometimes get the breakfast basket which is very convenient if you want to sleep in a little longer. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Hermann.
Thank Taylor M
Alyssa C
Kansas City, Missouri
12
Reviewed 1 Feb 2016
My friend began having allergy issues as soon as we arrived, I assume from the carpet that appeared to have water damage from the jacuzzi tub and most likely mildew. When we turned on the jacuzzi chunks of mold or buildup filled the tub. The "breakfast basket" we received had frozen breakfast sandwiches and packaged muffins. For these reasons alone I would never stay again. It gets worse. I noticed a week after my stay that I had been charged $350 dollars extra. I assumed it was a mistake and called and left a message but did not receive a call back. I tried again four days later and was told we were charged for damages. We supposedly ripped the cushion off the couch, which I find hilarious because the cushions were barely hanging on in the first place and broke the leg. I slept on the pullout and would have noticed if it was missing a leg. No piece of furniture in that room is even worth $350 dollars. They say they are out revenue for the two weeks it took to repair the couch when I know business is slow. When I booked the trip a few days before my stay I was told the building was, "wide open." My guess is they they look for anything they can charge you for to make up for low business in the winter. They never even called to notify me of the charges and I can only assume they were hoping I wouldn't notice.
2 Thank Alyssa C
Response from WVIInnkeeper, Manager at Wine Valley Inn
Responded 4 Feb 2016
I had the room checked. There is not any water damage nor mold around the tub. The breakfast basket they received was part of the Special we were running. It offer 20% off the price of the room with breakfast basket. They were informed at booking they would receive one. We usually charge an extra $25.00/per person per night but waived this fee saving them $100.00. When paying full price we offer a full breakfast at 9:00 served in the dining room. She alleged she had left a message prior to her Friday call. I informed her the message did not show up on the answering machine this is why she did not get a call back. After a guest checks out we check the room for damages. Prior to her stay the room was not damaged. After they checked out the damages are as follows:broken CD case, stain on the carpet, ruined towels from trying to wipe up whatever they spilled, a piece of the dresser was torn off, part of a pillow torn off of the couch. It cost $350.00 to repair the couch. In the 5 years I have been here I have never charged for damages to a room. This time the damages were to great to overlook. I would appreciate if you remove this review.
Candi K
Kansas City, Missouri
10
Reviewed 16 Jun 2015
We arrived Friday at 12:30, got on the Trolley that dropped us at the Inn. Checked right into our room with no problems.Great location, restaurants and shops within walking distance. Free WIFI. Breakfast Saturday and Sunday was amazing!! Rooms are newly remodeled, clean and the perfect size!
Thank Candi K
Elliott R
43
Reviewed 24 Feb 2015via mobile
The Inn is in a great location and within walking distance of most gift shops. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. I thought the breakfast was tasty. I DO THINK THEY NEED TO IMPROVE ON STAFF HOSPITALITY and how the staff present themselves!!! Nobody ever came to take out trash out of our room and I had to track down staff to get new towels. I thought the price is great, especially in comparison to the many other B&Bs in Hermann. Long story short...THE ROOM AND PRICELESS OF STAY WERE GREAT, but the staff should be more professional, knowledgeable of the area and attractions, and hospitable...I do want to add they were never rude...just expected better!
Thank Elliott R
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Description
Wine Valley Inn offers beautifully appointed suites that combine the charm of yesteryear with today's convenience. Our suites & spacious meeting room make Wine Valley Inn the perfect destination for that More relaxing getaway, business meeting, or social gathering. Stay at Wine Valley Inn and make memories worth repeating. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$107 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Missouri > Hermann
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$107 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Missouri > Hermann
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Vinchester Inn
71 reviews
.19 km away
Cedar Creek
70 reviews
19.07 km away
Motel 70
79 reviews
19.63 km away
America’s Best Inns & Suites New Florence
24 reviews
21.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 34 nearby restaurants
Hermann Wurst Haus
691 reviews
.46 km away
Black Walnut Bistro
436 reviews
.42 km away
4th Street Pizza
101 reviews
.06 km away
Vintage Restaurant
491 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Stone Hill Winery
617 reviews
1.14 km away
Hermannhof Vineyards
279 reviews
.59 km away
Deutschheim State Historic Site
102 reviews
.22 km away
Hermann Farm
14 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wine Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms 201 and 207 are very large, 203 is smaller Make plans for a breakfast somewhere else."
canoer-jer
26 May 2014
Read review
"Rooms on Market Street are pretty noisy."
tarabartstl
5 May 2014
Read review
"We opted for a room in the back building, 2nd floor in order to reduce any chance of street noise. We..."
D4126SRjohne
15 Apr 2014
Read review
"The suites are very spacious."
MaryS517
8 Apr 2013
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing