We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well worth the 1.5 off the Katy Trail.. A bit of a hill riding our bicycles to get over the Missouri River bridge.. Well worth it! Set back in time to enjoy the inside decor,the outside fire pit and the wonderful old world charm.. Kick back enjoy the town and so many things to do here..

Thank PamPog
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a dated but clean and convenient roadside motel - and you can't beat the price: $69 for a first floor room with double beds. It's within walking distance of Downtown Hermann and has ample parking. The room came with some pleasing touches including marshmallows for roasting on an outdoor fire in the evening and a better than expected...

Thank aneal
thehagueMissouri, General Manager at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for the kind words! We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the thing we offer here at the Harbor Haus. We do apologize for the lack of electric outlets. The building you stayed in was built in 1883 so in order for us to restore the historic structure we are unable to add any more...

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after enjoying the day in Hermann and deciding we didn't want to drive back home that night. The lady working the front office was very accommodating. The rooms look like staying at your grandmother's house as someone else had said, but they were clean and comfortable. I didn't have any complaints.

Thank kjs686s
thehagueMissouri, General Manager at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We never get tired of hearing that last statement, No complains! We are happy to be able to have you as a guest while you stayed in our beautiful town and we hope you return soon.

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This was a great budget hotel option. We booked it last minute to come with our friends. Yes the building is old, but the rooms are clean and well kept. The decor is a bit county, but that didn't bother me because it was not dingy and dirty. Our room had a nice with drawers underneath. There was a desk...

Thank Kjlevitt
thehagueMissouri, General Manager at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to write a review. It is guest like you that make this job not much like work. We strive to make everyones stay here a pleasant and comfortable one. We do hope you come back and see us again!

Carthage, MO
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed here one night, while passing through town. The room we stayed in was like an old grandma's room. The bed was not comfortable and there was such a cold draft coming in the windows. The curtains were moving with the draft. We slept in our clothes and there were no extra blankets to cover up with. They had...

Thank KBrook
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

It's a great place to stay in Hermann. Although is a suite and inn, has the home feel of a bead and breakfast. The owner is fun and nice. The staff is helpfull and knowledgeable of the town. Any one coming here I would suggest it highly.

Thank benjamin k
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We spent a weekend in historic Hermann and stayed at the Harbor Haus. The Inn is an old building (but everything in Hermann is old), however it is very well maintained. The hospitality of the owner and staff were outstanding, and the breakfast was very good. This is Missouri wine country with multiple wineries. Therefore a tour of the wine...

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have been here many times over the years. This past weekend (February) I was on a solo motorcycle trip. My plan was to ride to Washington, MO for the night but it got dark so decided on staying here. I believe this is the best value in town! The location can't be beat! The rooms I have stayed in...

Thank ajayhawkfan
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet, friendly atmosphere this is the place. The owner is super friendly and the staff was extremely helpful on our very first trip to the area. We plan on making this a yearly February trip! Location was amazing! Thank you Frank and Eva!

Thank Mallory N
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 December 2016

First, when I had to call to confirm the reservation, I was told that the advertised price was not correct - that they had raised the price by $10.00 per night but had not updated the website. After a little discussion, they agreed to the advertised price, but the final bill still came very close to the "new" price. Upon...

Thank Ken9541
thehagueMissouri, Owner at Harbor Haus Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do appoligize that your stay with us was not a good one. The first thing I would like to address on your review was the information sheet posted in the room with the restaurants here in town. On that information sheet is also the owners personal cell phone number which we inform everyone at check-in to call if there...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (5)
View from Room (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
19.2 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.5 km away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
379 reviews
0.1 km away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Harbor Haus Inn & Suites

Address: 113 Market St, Hermann, MO 65041-1053
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Price Range: €60 - €319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harbor Haus Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Haus Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Haus Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cheapest rooms are very small, the nicer rooms cost more.”
Lammer411, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do your research there are lots of different properties that you can stay at and each offers different amenities.”
MelissaT31, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to downtown.”
Nwal1959, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If room size is important, you'll want to upgrade from the less expensive.”
jfs19742015, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Pick #15, it has a private drive and is the best value! Plus it has a private bath, TV, fridge, and extremely comfy bed.”
U1297HAgregm, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5