We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge Motel

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(14 reviews)
“family reunion”(6 reviews)
“west side”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
90
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
5
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfamily reunionwest sideeasy accessnice place to staywe've stayedbed was very comfortablelake viewmini fridgerobinmillsdockboatozarkspaddlelakesideamenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I picked this place because did the amazing reviews but I was not as impressed. It was just ok. My husband and I checked in and owner took us to our tiny room. The windows were open and it was very hot but she said...More

1  Thank aramer67
Response from Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge MotelResponded 4 August 2015

Robin and I are so sorry that you did not enjoy your one night stay with us here at the “Waters Edge Motel’ on that Wednesday. When you Checked-In, your request was for the lowest priced room that we offer, that was our Efficiency Room....More

Reviewed 28 July 2015

Just returned from the Ozarks and needed a place to stay for one night before our family arrived. Seeing all of the great reviews we were able to get a really nice quiet place to stay. If you're for a chain type hotel this is...More

Thank Pam T
Response from Bob S, Owner at Waters Edge MotelResponded 4 August 2015

Robin and I are happy that you enjoyed your one night stay with us here at the "Waters Edge Motel." We hope in the future you can return for a longer stay here at our little place in heaven.

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I spent 6 nights here June 14-20. My sister and her kids came for two nights. I couldn't of found a better place. The property was immaculate. My room was pleasantly cleaned up when I came back each day. The beds were so comfortable. No...More

Thank leominded
Management response:Responded 28 June 2015

Robin and I are so happy that you enjoyed you stay with us, on your next visit we hope you find a clear sky and warm temperatures. Plan for the kids to be fishing, swimming or out in the boats - you can plan on...More

Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed one night this last weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The property & room we had was neat, clean & comfortable. Plenty of outside space to relax next to the lake with picnic table, grills, fire pit and room for kids to...More

Thank PAUL W
Management response:Responded 24 June 2015

Thanks for the 2 Thumbs Up, Robin and I always love it when guests enjoy our little place on the lake. Please return again, your room is ready.

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I believe the owners are more used to older guest at there hotel she was very very disrespectful to us from the moment we checked in. I personally would not recommend this place. We left a day early and could not get a refund we...More

2  Thank Titanspen214
Management response:Responded 20 June 2015

We apologize for any rudeness you experienced during your stay. We want all of our customers to have a positive experience, yet ask that they respect the property and other guests. We were unable to provide a refund as our checkout time is 11am, not...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gravois Mills
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lowappch
5 March 2017|
Answer
Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
Thanks for Asking about your stay here at the "Waters Edge Motel" starting on March 11th - March 14th. I am sorry, we close in the winter months, this year 2017 we will open Sunday, March 26th for the summer season. Again... More
0
Votes
Maxine J
8 January 2017|
Answer
Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
Hi Maxine, I am sorry, we have an older facility. ADA covers many different areas, the only problem would be using a wheel-chair in our bathrooms. So "NO" we do not have ADA rooms.
0
Votes
Chuck P
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from bobs714 | Property representative |
Hi Chuck, We know how important pets can be, but I am so sorry - we do not allow pets here.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms 8 & 9 are on the lower level with walk out access to the lake. Rooms 6 & 7 are on the main..."
Read review
"We like rooms 8 and 9"
Read review
"walk out to a lake side view in rooms 8 & 9"
Read review
"Ground floor of the adjacent building to the office. Covered patio and spacious rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing