We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Decided to visit Saint Louis for a spur of the moment spring break get away and I'm so happy that we did. We wanted to stay somewhere that wasn't super busy and family friendly. Not only was this location perfect to meet the needs of our objectives, but we were able to get a Junior Suite with a separate room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee_u05282
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dee, Thank you, so much, for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your needs for the trip. We hope to see you in the summer, when everything is in season. A couple cool family things in STL are the City Museum, Zoo, and Botanical Gardens. Have a great week. ALlen S GM

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was a walk in on Fri March 28 - Sun March 30 with my boyfriend, his brother, and father and after having an awful experience with a different holiday inn sw rt 66 down the road I left there after booking in hopes of finding another who had 2 rooms available for the weekend. There were 3 ladies working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara D
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. D, Thank you for your recent survey on your experience at our hotel. I believe the people you are describing are Barb, Jamie, and Ciara. I will make sure they hear about their performance. Its great to hear that they took care of you. We will look forward to seeing you next time you visit St. Louis. ALlen...

Grove, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We recently moved away from St Louis after living there for 32 years. We had tickets to see a show at the Fox Theater so booked two nights non-refundable/no change rate room. We ended up having to come in a day earlier and couldn't change the dates so we had two reservations (one night and two nights). The desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Thank you for your recent survey of our hotel. I must apologize for the pillows, however, this is the new Holiday Inn pillow. Our hotels are not permitted to use another type or brand. We do realize that some folks have a different preference for pillows and we did just purchase several foam pillows to try and accommodate...

Hill City, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a great experience staying in the Junior Suite. Our son loved having his own space; we loved having our own space. The beds were comfortable, the shower was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating when we inquired if the breakfast options had dairy, and we were thrilled to discover soy milk in the cooler, since our son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cari R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Ok, I was last here March 2013, and for some reason or another I decided to give this hotel another shot. Here is a portion of my review from 1 year, and a week ago "As a Platinum member, I see alot of HIE's. This one was average. Room was in need of repair, both chairs at table had broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyharvick
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Happyharvick, Thank you for your survey. We appreciate the comments and will check out the furniture items that you let us know about. ALlen S GM

Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

In the past two weeks we have stayed in three different Holiday Inns. This location has presented the highest quality of service, cleanliness, building maintenance and professionalism. If you are planning a trip to Saint Louis it would be a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichmondFab5
BigAlStl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear RichmondFab5, Thank you for your survey. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your guests on your trip to St. Louis. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. Allen S GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Number one way to make my hotel experience a good one is a clean room. And this hotel provided that, along with a friendly hotel staff member and a comfortable bed. Just stayed 1 night while passing through, but will definitely use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewhereanywhere
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you have a happy holiday season. I will pass along the comments about our housekeeping services. ALlen S GM

Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Always stay here, so that must be positive, and, basically, people are pleasant, although a few could really lose a few pounds (sorry for that), breakfast, didn't cater for health y, bananas must have been.a week.old going brown and soggy, one stay they ran out although when.they did arrive the v person.got me one for breakfast so that's a positive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodbadg
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is very important to us that our guests appreciate our services. We do offer a hearty breakfast that is a very specific brand standard. I am sure that IHG would be happy to hear new suggestions. Unfortunately, I can not change the size of the fitness room, however, we do...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a very good experience with the staff at this hotel, and the rooms were spacious and clean. The exercise room was small but adequate. We were disappointed that the pool is only open from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. since I like a morning swim, but . . . Overall a very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tscollett
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Dear tscollett, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope the rest of your trip went as expected. We do keep the pool closed in the early morning hours as it is surrounded by guest rooms but will look at the idea of opening earlier. Thanks for the input. Allen S GM

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Nice recently built Holiday Inn Express, near the Interstate, but just far enough away to make you feel you are in the countryside. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in, Lobby was nice and comfortable with magazines, flat screen TV, fireplace. Although Breakfast is the standard quick fix fare, it was hot and fresh. Definitely would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Nightlite, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fenton, responded to this review

Gosh, Thank you for the great review. We do try and keep up our building to the expectations of the crowd. To be fair, we are not a new build, but we do keep the place up-to-date. Please come see us on the next trip. Allen S GM

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: €92 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors - away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles texan54, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are only three floors and none have great views of anything.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Lester45, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book on line the rooms are cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles williamo419, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Laundry Room and elevator shaft. 3rd floor is probably quietest but 1st floor more convenient to get your stuff to.”
 of 5 bubbles LittleHouse568, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay