We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tradition Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tradition Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tradition Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Anna, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family for a local event in the area. Outside appearance wasn't bad, and they are attached to a restaurant with decent food called Spokes. Check in staff wasn't the friendliest. Ice machine by room was broken, so had to go down the hall for ice. Rooms are pretty small. They don't come standard with a mini fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colts2178
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, First, I would like to thank you for your time in reviewing our property. We are greatly appreciative of folks taking time out of their personal schedules to offer us constructive criticisms about our properties. I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations for accommodations. I am certainly disappointed about the hair you mentioned...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is a very nice, clean hotel. It is close to the main road but it is a quiet night's sleep. The breakfast was very good. I would stay again and I am picky about where I stay. Attached restaurant serves very good food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri C
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Teri, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Tradition Inn! Thank you so very much for highlighting some of our onsite amenities, and we're thrilled you took advantage of them. We would be honored to serve you again. Please come back and visit us!

Saint Jacob, Illinois
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Hotel isn't horrible. My room wasn't really clean, I guess that was my biggest issue. Our room was dark and dreary, the bedspreads seemed smelly and musty, so we took them off. However, the staff was super nice and helpful, so that was a plus for sure! If you are looking for luxury, turn right around and find somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property, Tradition Inn. We are most grateful for those who take time to give us feedback and constructive criticism. I can agree with you that we do need to make some updates, as is apart of our renovation plans for Tradition Inn going forward. We do face some challenges...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Peaceful...well taken care of. Friendly staff...great rooms! Well maintained pool and grounds. I would make this a once a month destination if I lived closer. Felt like home for my short 2 day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindy M
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Mindy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property, Tradition Inn! I am very pleased to see you took notice in our efforts and upkeep of our property. There is a lot of unforgiven work put in by good people "behind the scenes." I will pass along your comments to the grounds and maintenance team in particular;...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Hotel isn't terrible,but it's not good value for the money. The room is very basic. Nothing visually appealing about it. No fridge or microwave. Looks dated. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, so don't accept a room on the second floor unless you can carry your bags up a flight of stairs. Breakfast was slightly below the quality of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharlet2
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Hello gypsy03, Thanks for taking the time to review Tradition Inn. I am sorry that we were not able to deliver on some of your expectations during your stay. I see that you had alluded to staying at a property at the same price and a better quality. I would be curious to look into the details of your stay...

memphis tn
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Great rate, manager gave us a room by the pool and let us have late check out. Beds were comfy and room was neat as a pin! Staff were very nice and friendly. I'll be staying here when I return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louiejazz
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, louiejazz! We appreciate the feedback you given us on Tradition Inn and your recent stay. I am thrilled to see our Front Desk Manager, Devin Meadows, was able to make some adjustments to increase the value of your experienced while you were visiting us. I hope that we see you again in the near future, and thank you so...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Came upon this hotel as driving through town. Outside looked good enough but super sketchy inside. Website prices did not reflect actual prices offered at desk, $150.00 non smoking fee is required! This isn't held on your card, it is charged up front and refunded at check out!!! Super sketchy! Didn't even end up staying because when we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katynycjc
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Katy, I am deeply troubled by some of the items you outlined in your experience. I would hope our staff was remorseful enough to refund your money due to our unfortunate oversight. I would love to discuss some of the items in your comments further. In addition, we would be honored at the opportunity to serve you in some capacity...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We booked a room in this hotel over the internet. We received a great price for the room. Generally the hotel is a good place to stay. Clean, neat, well maintained and the restaurant is convenient. We were caught off guard when we went to check in. We were told to leave a deposit of $150. We were also told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tourist815
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Tourist815, Thank you for taking time to review Tradition Inn. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our customers. First, the length at which your deposit is/has taken to be refunded is highly unusual. I would be intrigued to look at the details of your reservation to see what exactly took place there. Unfortunately, form your comments, I am...

Pawnee, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2015

we stay frequently there, usually at least once every month or two. love that spokes is attached, Mary the breakfast room lady is real sweet lady, the thing I don't like now is the $150 deposit especially for a frequent guest, I understand if new to hotel, it made us feel like they didn't trust us. not sure we will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boone64
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, First I want to thank you for your repeat business at Tradition Inn! We pride ourselves on our repeat clients and maintain our relationships with each and every one of our frequent visitors. We feel this is something that sets us apart from our competitors. As for your experiences with the security deposits, I would hope...

Florence, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The room smelled nice fresh and clean. We liked having the dual entrance to our hotel room. Nice fun activities to do on site along with the bar/restaurant attached to the hotel was also a huge plus. Very lovely staff just wish they allowed pets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmberFowler
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Amber, Thank you for your stay at Tradition Inn! In addition, thank you so much for taking time to review our property an pinpointing some of our on-site amenities you partook in. Please know that we greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our customers at any time. We are a pet-free and smoke free facility and plan to remain...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
4.4 km away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
69 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#4 of 6 in Farmington
19 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
384 reviews
18.6 km away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
241 reviews
40.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently off of highway 67 in Farmington, Missouri, Tradition Inn is a great economical hotel for travelers. We offer many amenities on-site such as Spokes Pub and Grill, the Farmington Tourism Center, a game room, laundry facilities, meeting/conference rooms, a banquet center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. This ninety-four room lodging facility is a pet-free and smoke-free hotel. Feel free to partake in our complimentarily hot breakfast bar every morning from 6:30 am to 9:30 am in the Courtyard Café. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, we ensure that each of our rooms is held to the highest standard of functionality and cleanliness. Everything is designed to meet the comfort and convenience of our guests. Please know that we're committed to providing each of our customers with the highest satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradition Inn

Address: 1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640
Region: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Price Range: €47 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradition Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Tradition Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradition Hotel Farmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tradition Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see them room before you make your selection. Some rooms may be musty.”
 of 5 bubbles Texrob1229, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard view was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles nickolash8, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are planning on visiting Johnson Shut-Inn or the area around it, it is worth the 30 minute drive to/from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 824lizr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fire walls/ brick walls will make wifi harder to receive. Most time can get wifi in lobby”
 of 5 bubbles bonniew471, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We've never had a bad room, but , we do not take bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles geraldm96, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5