We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just passing through and looking for a place to stay. The rooms allow you to park right by the door of your room which is nice. The internet was fine and rooms were fine. the breakfast was a little better than some econolodges I have been in. Not bad for the price.

Thank Steven P
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Room was clean and comfortable and very inviting. Staff was super nice, there was a problem with computer system when I checked out. Desk operator was very apologetic and made every attempt to get us on our way. Was super satisfied and will return again.

Thank Fred J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
EconoLodgeCuba, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with you stay here and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Thank you, Tim Thomeczek Front Office Manager

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I searched for the cheapest hotel cause I'm travelling across the US and need nothing more than a place to lay my head. I have to give the owners credit. Very clean and I highly recommend. It's an incredible value for the price..very happy

Thank John S
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

An old style motel that needed a lot of help. The front desk staff was unhelpful in securing our Choice rewards, the lobby was shabby and the breakfast area unappealing, and we ended up paying more for an upgrade. Even so, the room was disappointing, mould on the bathroom walls, fan was loud, and the wifi was inaccessible. Motel location...

Thank roderunners
Cruz Bay, St. John
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I traveled to Cuba missouri to visit my son and he suggested I stay at the econolodge. I was greeted by the owner who was working the front desk. She greeted my with a smile and thanked me for choosing to stay with them. There was plenty of parking and the exterior of the building looked very well maintained. After...

Thank Dadofjarr
EconoLodgeCuba, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to visit him.

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This Econolodge is only good for sleeping! The rates are higher than posted, and the breakfast was terrible! There were no eggs, and the sausage tasted like it was a week old. The owner said that was all they were going to put out, and it was 6:30! The only positive was that the room was clean and nice.

1Thank Boppa11
EconoLodgeCuba, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, I am the new Front Office Manager here at EconoLodge in Cuba. I am extremely sorry to hear about the incident that occurred with the breakfast options that we had during your stay. That should not have happened and I will do my best to make sure that it never happens again. Thank you very much for your time...

Biloxi, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is the type of motel you can use if you are just passing through for one night and don't expect or need any amenities. The water pressure was terrible, barely a trickle. The room, even though declared as non-smoking, smelled of smoke, and there was a definite odor of mildew in the bathroom. This was all pointed out to...

Thank Forest T
EconoLodgeCuba, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with our hotel and that you had such a poor experience while you were here. I am the new Front Office Manager and I take pride in how the hotel is kept clean and tidy, while there are many reasons that the water pressure in your room was...

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The carpet was disgusting. We put a towel down on the floor between the beds and wore our shoes around the rest of the room. We stayed Friday night and spent the day out running on Saturday. When we arrived back at our room with dinner to eat on Saturday we had to cockroaches come out to watch us eat....

Thank nej25
EconoLodgeCuba, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, I am terribly sorry to hear about all the issues that you encountered during your last stay with us. But I must say that if you had called us at the Front desk to inform us of the issues we would have been more than happy to have moved you to a different room to make sure your stay...

Marshall, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We pulled into this motel at 2:30 am with a family of four.. We asked for a double room, we were quoted $109 plus tax which seemed a little high for the exterior appearance of this motel but we were tired and desperate for sleep so we took the room. Upon entering the room it had a very dank musty...

Thank khallvrn
EconoLodgeCuba, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, I am the new manager here at EconoLodge in Cuba Missouri. I am terribly sorry to hear about all the issues that you encountered during you last stay with us. Those things should not have happened and I am very surprised to hear of these things happening. I fully understand if you would not like to stay with us...

Palestine, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this motel since it was a best western. I have directed many work associates to this location, over the years. I had always been happy with my front door parking and clean comfortable room. My room this last stay was a filthy smoking room. Carpets were filthy, dusty, AC did not work properly, long hair &...

Thank SweetBeach1
EconoLodgeCuba, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations set by your previous stays with us. We take these matters very seriously and have been working on making sure that every room is kept clean and fresh smelling for our guests. We have recently been working on replacing all of our towels and fixing...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
20.6 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
122 reviews
38.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
25.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
0.3 km away
Super 8 Cuba
Super 8 Cuba
#2 of 4 in Cuba
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 246 Highway P, Cuba, MO 65453-5225 (Formerly Cuba Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Price Range: €58 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we were assigned had an outdoor night that shone in our room and created too much light. The drapery would not shut it out.”
 of 5 bubbles ppaulsgrove, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the west end of the property diminish the road noise.”
  • Rennovated room had good furnishings, nice paint, etc.
  • Work area, tv, fridge and microwave
  • Upated bathroom -- nothing fancy but decent and very clean
 of 5 bubbles ColeQ, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Anytime I travel, I pack ear plugs. No hotel is uber quiet, but I like this one because it has no hallways. Some people don't like doors that open to the outdoors, but I actually prefer it. Much quieter. I think all the rooms would have the same qualities.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnpicky, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Individual entrances. and great parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Madre23, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here...there are other hotels in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles DiamondLil49, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5