We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
 Click to rate
Morrisville, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was nice and clean the four days we was there probably a thousand people there for Mo finals for NAM. They was very acomadating to the event. It would have been nice to at least had free breakfast as the weekend was full and demanding of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levitad
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear levitad, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear about your positive hotel and service experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service

northbrook, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this as an Express Deal through Priceline. I was excited for the $79 per night rate. However when I called to request a queen or king bed, Jason at the front desk was excpetionally rude and treated me like a second rate customer because I booked through Priceline. He informed me my discounted rate only qualified me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleendewey
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear kathleendewey, Thank you for your review and please let us apologize for the service and noises you experienced during your stay. We take great pride in our customer service and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less than stellar. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

MINDEN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed that with the price of the room they do not include breakfast especially for their higher level members. Pillows were not comfortable at all. Room 132 had a very noisy heater/ac unit. It would knock hard when it shut off

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Softball_Mom_1979, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you mentioned in your comments. Your feedback will be passed along to management to improve for future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though I read previous reviews clearly stating noise was a problem, we stayed here because they had on-site restaurants available. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly, and the workout gym is huge! Unfortunately, this doesn't make up for hearing everything all night long. I don't know what they can do about this, but it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you enjoyed our service, fitness center and overall hotel. We appreciate your feedback and understand your frustration with the noises. We hope to welcome you back to a quieter stay in the future. Thank you, Guest Service

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel and found a bedbug on my bed. I took photos and kept the live bug as proof. I asked for a refund to offset the cost of the drycleaning which would be necessary for my belongings. The general manager, Robyn [--] was very rude, claiming that an exterminator had declared the room bug free,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnajdanner20
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear donnajdanner20, Thank you for your comments; we appreciate your feedback. I assure you that we've never had any complaints about bedbugs and we do exterminate frequently. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you still enjoyed your time in Columbia. Safe travels!

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We spent one night but were impressed by the service, cleanliness, room size and No Noise. This appears to be a fairly new Motel and it is very large due to it being a conference center. Main floor has many ballroom style rooms and a small pool and fitness center laid out in a eye pleasing manner. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garyheim
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Garyheim, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us and we appreciate your detailed feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Columbia again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I was in town for a veterinarian convention, so I used booth the convention hall and hotel. The Convention center portion was great and had ample room for the tradeshow portion of our convention. The rooms for our classes were nice and big. We could hear our speakers well. They had a small bar in the convention center, where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraMcConkey
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear TaraMcConkey, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear about some of your positive comments and we will pass your praises onto Landon and the rest of the front desk team. With that said, we would also like to apologize for the issues you mentioned and will forward your suggestions onto...

Marshall, Missouri
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Very friendly staff . The rooms were very clean and the beds were great to sleep on . The breakfast we had was just great for us . Check in time is 4:00 p.m. and check out time is 11:00 a.m. We didn't smell and smoke in the room which is GREAT . I hate smelling smoke from someone smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy Z
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Tommy Z, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The guestroom was clean and well maintained. My kids enjoyed the pool. n They have the thin dense foam mattresses that were ok but I prefer a full coil mattress. The breakfast was very good with efficient and pleasant waitstaff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meeting-Broker
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Meeting-Broker, Thank you for your detailed review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed our guest rooms, pool, service and dining. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Thank you, Guest Service

Plattsmouth, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We arrived at 4:30 and we were immediately greeted by Jules at the front desk. She had our room keys ready and also gave us free drink tickets for the Sports Bar and a discount for the restaurant. The room was on the top floor with a nice view. The room was spacious, clean and very well appointed. If in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dpekms
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Dpekms, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted that you enjoyed our service, rooms and dining and we look forward to your next stay in Columbia. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels, Guest Service

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 35 in Columbia
303 reviews
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#10 of 35 in Columbia
229 reviews
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: €111 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Paul
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know where a quiet room would be, but ask for one anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieL384, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor room #304 and it was just right for us . It was a corner room to see a little of the out side pool .”
 of 5 bubbles tommyz725, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to the top floor. From 5 to 7 there is an executive lounge with adult beverages and snacks.”
 of 5 bubbles Dpekms, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is surrounded by highway, roads, shopping, restaurants; but didn't hear any complaints about noise interrupting sleep”
 of 5 bubbles MomsEscapeOnGrlsTrip, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room had a fridge, which was useful.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthsD8579KZ, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5