We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
 Click to rate
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference in March 2017. The rooms were well-kept and the amenities were nice. The bed was uncomfortable, but then, I like my own bed. However, the fine dining restaurant was awful, in my opinion. Badly staffed, long wait for food. The restaurant was hosting a large party, so our reservations were pushed to 8 pm. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear S R, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better stay soon. Safe travels! Guest Service

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The conference I attended was at the Holiday Inn Excutive Center. The rooms are nice and the service provided was friendly. When in Columbia I will consider staying here. The meeting rooms were also nice. I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lostandhungry
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Lostandhungry, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so pleased to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us, especially regarding our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Safe travels! Guest Service

Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been working in Columbia for almost 11 years and never stayed here so I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. These people helped me feel welcome and the property is in very good condition. The room appeared to be recently remodeled and had all of the necessary conveniences along with a large bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so glad to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us and hope to make the next one even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Safe travels! Guest Service

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed there several times when visiting the college. we bring our dog and she loves to go there. Rooms are always very clean and do not smell like pets. This is a very big bonus. We are allowed to bring her to most parts of the hotel without issue as long as she is on a lease. Everyone there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schinsdale
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so pleased to hear that you and your pet were able to enjoyed our hotel so much. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you both again soon. Thank you! Guest Service

Morrisville, Missouri
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel was nice and clean the four days we was there probably a thousand people there for Mo finals for NAM. They was very acomadating to the event. It would have been nice to at least had free breakfast as the weekend was full and demanding of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levitad
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear levitad, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear about your positive hotel and service experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service

northbrook, IL
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I booked this as an Express Deal through Priceline. I was excited for the $79 per night rate. However when I called to request a queen or king bed, Jason at the front desk was excpetionally rude and treated me like a second rate customer because I booked through Priceline. He informed me my discounted rate only qualified me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleendewey
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear kathleendewey, Thank you for your review and please let us apologize for the service and noises you experienced during your stay. We take great pride in our customer service and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less than stellar. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

MINDEN
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Disappointed that with the price of the room they do not include breakfast especially for their higher level members. Pillows were not comfortable at all. Room 132 had a very noisy heater/ac unit. It would knock hard when it shut off

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Softball_Mom_1979, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you mentioned in your comments. Your feedback will be passed along to management to improve for future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Even though I read previous reviews clearly stating noise was a problem, we stayed here because they had on-site restaurants available. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly, and the workout gym is huge! Unfortunately, this doesn't make up for hearing everything all night long. I don't know what they can do about this, but it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for your recent review. We're glad you enjoyed our service, fitness center and overall hotel. We appreciate your feedback and understand your frustration with the noises. We hope to welcome you back to a quieter stay in the future. Thank you, Guest Service

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel and found a bedbug on my bed. I took photos and kept the live bug as proof. I asked for a refund to offset the cost of the drycleaning which would be necessary for my belongings. The general manager, Robyn [--] was very rude, claiming that an exterminator had declared the room bug free,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnajdanner20
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear donnajdanner20, Thank you for your comments; we appreciate your feedback. I assure you that we've never had any complaints about bedbugs and we do exterminate frequently. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you still enjoyed your time in Columbia. Safe travels!

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We spent one night but were impressed by the service, cleanliness, room size and No Noise. This appears to be a fairly new Motel and it is very large due to it being a conference center. Main floor has many ballroom style rooms and a small pool and fitness center laid out in a eye pleasing manner. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garyheim
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Garyheim, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us and we appreciate your detailed feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Columbia again soon. Safe travels, Guest Service

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 35 in Columbia
233 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
306 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
620 reviews
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
7.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: €106 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Paul
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor backside rooms have 2nd exterior door onto patio/pool area.”
SR31, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you don't want to be near pets. there is only one wing for them so ask before you book.”
schinsdale, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know where a quiet room would be, but ask for one anyway.”
KatieL384, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor room #304 and it was just right for us . It was a corner room to see a little of the out side pool .”
tommyz725, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to the top floor. From 5 to 7 there is an executive lounge with adult beverages and snacks.”
Dpekms, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5