We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Host Columbia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2014

There are no words to describe this hotel except -dirty!! There was a roach in our bathroom and animal hair on our sheets. The carpet was crusty and disgusting. It was the last room that I could get for parents weekend. We decided sleeping in the back of our SUV would be better. Luckily, a cancellation came up another hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ljmoore30
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This is by far the worst hotel room I have rented in recent memory. Remember and avoid room number 103. Curtains have holes and room in general needs major renovation. Cleanliness is mediocre. The door faces the outdoors and there is a huge opening at the bottom of the door (due to sunken floor, etc.). I complained to front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank kate c
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We traveled to Columbia to participate in the MS150 bike ride. We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We found the hotel staff to be very accommodating and friendly. We had to change one of our rooms and they got right on it and followed up to make sure we were fine. The only problem that we had was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonsyd14
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jon, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate that, and all of the information that you provided regarding your stay. We're glad you chose Budget Host during your MS150 bike ride, and hope that you do again in the future. We've made notes of your comments regarding the rooms you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Clean the joint up and it'd be a great value. Couldn't even eat the morning I checked out because the place was too gross. It's really unfortunate because the location is great. This property I would call "shady at best"

Helpful?
Thank Salukired
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Salukired, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. I will review your comments with our executive housekeeper, and reinforce our policies regarding room cleanliness and attention to detail. Thanks again and we look... More 

Rolla
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Was a last minute place to stay after not finding the first place i was looking for kinda outta the way, had too many people hanging around outside to my liking room had a bit of a musty smell to it would not go there again

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Hi Jimmy - thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. We apologize for the experience that you had and we have discussed your comments with your staff members. We are always looking to improve, and can't do so without your feedback. More 

Streator, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The staff was so friendly, they made us feel right at home! The rooms were clean and nice as well. I had a double bed room and they were super comfy! Only reason I didnt rate a 5 star would be because of course when i came down it was the hottest day of the summer, and the hear index... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kasey D
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Kasey - thanks so much for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

It was a great experience for me. I think the hotel should be known for their kind and friendly staff. They actually treated me as a special guest. I never felt as I was a stranger although it was my first time coming to the US. I am really thankful of all of them. They didn't let me get shocked.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Poorya S
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the favorable response. We do appreciate when our guests have a positive experience during their stay. We value all our guests and always try our best to assure that they have a pleasant and satisfactory stay. Try as we may we do not always succeed in doing so and are extremely pleased when our guests... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staff was very friendly, but the room was horrible. Old and ripped furniture, dirty looking carpet, out-dated bathroom. Asked for a better room and the one they sent us too was not any better than the one we had. Got a refund and left to find something better. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to my worst enemy.

Helpful?
1 Thank char323
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for a night. The rooms are clean and nice enough for the price. I would stay here again if I was on the road and needed a place to stay for the night. The staff was friendly, and my stay was hassle free.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John D
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked this hotel for two different weeks to attend a conference and were told it was a very nice hotel. NOT TRUE!!! When we arrived and pulled up to the room, you could see that the curtains were filthy and had stains on them from the condensation on the window. When opening the door...the smell was horrible! Moldy and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#10 of 35 in Columbia
292 reviews
3.0 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#14 of 35 in Columbia
662 reviews
3.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
2.1 km away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Drive, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: €48 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wear slippers or socks, the carpet is kind of dingy. ”
 of 5 bubbles 147jennieh, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferEsterle, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor as we requested a smoking room so not sure if any tip would assist any future traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles Tim_JanAshville_NY, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Back of hotel Backs up to Interstate70 and is quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Nowayagain727, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't take a room in the far back building on the side toward the freeway. You will not get any sleep due to the very loud traffic noise from the freeway all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles N4132YUdanielr, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay