We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Columbia

PricelineUS$172*
View Deal
#20 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
Great Deal
US$174*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a two bedroom suite with a couple of friends. It is really nice to have a living room area so we could relax and play cards. Plus having a kitchen so we could have snacks available makes the trip better. We even enjoyed cooking steaks out on the grill after we had attended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gagal
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our guests about their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon the next time you come to Columbia MO.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I would have given a 3 if it wasn't for the $169 nightly rate Pros: 1. Kitchen 2. Large bathrooms Cons: 1. Rooms need a remodel 2. Cleanliness - dark spots on ceiling which I asked to be cleaned but never were 3. Internet/wi-fi - slow and interrupted 4. Cable - didn't work for periods of time. I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Trisha H, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Columbia. You indicated in your response that Internet and property was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We...

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Last time we stayed at this hotel, the road noise was really bad (I70 is next to the hotel). This time we were in a 2 bedroom suite and it was quiet and peaceful. My only three complaints are- 1) The AC was off the room when we checked in. Being that it was Missouri in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickRawlings
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are always striving to improve upon our services and it is with feedback like yours that we can continue to enhance our skills. The internet and printing problems are fixed. I have noted that you have not gotten a receipt, I believe I know what room you were in and will be sending...

overland park, KS
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Residence Inn brand by Marriott is notably different than other properties. A 'Res Inn' might be great if you are staying several nights and need a kitchen but can be inconvenient for the business traveler just staying the night. Upon my arrival at the ResInn in Columbia, MO I was overpowered by a strong locker room type odor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2SAM65
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that we feel short in meeting your and our cleanliness expectations. We have shared your feedback with the staff and will all be doing everything we can to insure that it does not happen again. If you would like to call and speak with me about this stay, I would love...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall its okay, the best perk was the full kitchen. The cons: Bathroom needs a remodel or the tub at least needs to be updated. It wasn't dirty per see but it definitely had wear. Housekeeping schedule so random; you'd think if their cart was outside your door then your room would be serviced soon but so not the case....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glim
Trisha H, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to let you know that we will be going through a full remodel this winter! It is always exciting when you hotel will have all the latest trends. Our large all room suites will still remain the same with the fully stocked kitchens, large...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked on priceline to get a good deal. The hotel had to me dated carpet and wall colors, but appeared to have a recent "facelift" with some art and small changes. We were only staying one night, but since we were traveling late we had cheese, crackers, cereal so the cups, plates, and silverware were appreciated. Staff was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2colbycate
Trisha H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time and offering us your feedback! I am happy to hear that the location of our property was easy for you to find, as well as conveniently located near food establishments and affordable gas stations. I am pleased to inform you we will be going through a remodel this year, which will include new...

Portageville, Missouri
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stay at this hotel each time we travel to Columbia on business. It has a very cozy feel! There is a fireplace and television in the breakfast area. They have breakfast each morning with some hot items, too. Some nights, there is a social hour with light food and drinks. There is a full kitchen in each room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasideljs
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 27 May 2014

upon checking in I was greeted with a pleasant smile and a most gracious and sincere greeting acknowledging me for choosing the "Residence Inn" for my stay. I was most pleased how clean, bright and inviting the front desk area is upon my arrival. The siting area that also serves as the breakfast / evening eating areas is very homey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRSEVTEACHER
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to be your home away from home.

Ft. Worth, Tx
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just spent three nights here to witness my granddaughter's graduation from the University of Missouri. Hotel is just what you would expect from a Residence Inn. Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant and helpful and breakfast was the standard with scrambled eggs, etc. No wow factor at this hotel, but quite satisfactory for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edbreb
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are getting ready for a full remodel this year! The next time you come through we are sure to WOW you.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2014

When we checked in late around 2300hrs, we were greeted by a nice staff and they had cookies available, which made our late arrival more enjoyable. The room was about par with most Marriotts that I stay in, which was pretty good. The breakfast was average as well for most Marriotts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeStanphill
Trisha H, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again on your next time through.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, MO is a newly renovated hotel located off of I-70 and Hwy 63. We are minutes from the University of Missouri, State Farm Campus, Kraft Foods, and 3M, as well as Stephens College and historic downtown. Our Columbia hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy your evening with the Residence Inn Mix, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize, and connect. We offer complimentary grocery delivery service that will fill your refrigerator and satisfy your cravings. Free WiFi for connecting to work and the outside world. Stay linked to your routine with our sport court, outdoor fire pit and BBQ, indoor pool, and fitness center. Relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, our pet friendly hotel is your hotel of choice in Columbia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: €120 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the woods behind the hotel”
aaa791, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are affected by freeway noise and noisy AC units.”
joec574, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms with windows to the firepit or the basketball court. Both floors!”
KarynWynne, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on higher floor away from vending machines and elevators.”
  • Gerald
  • Gerald
  • View from bedroom into bathroom.
mariepA8118IU, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are quieter rooms”
JerryG60, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$172* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$174
TravelocityUS$174
TripAdvisorUS$172
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates