We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Columbia

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
#20 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Be sure you get room that does not face Interstate 70, especially on the upper floors. The hotel backs up to being a stone's-throw from the highway and it is LOUD. The A/C unit isn't going to drown out the noise for you either. Otherwise, this location has clean, updated suites, and the staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GovernmentMule
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We have stayed here several times when visiting Columbia. Love the location as it is close to restaurants and the freeway. Hotel staff is always nice. The hotel was clean and we could tell that they have made some updates since the last visit. The breakfast is nice and they have something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvmac
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you could tell we have done updates to our property. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Thank you again.

Wellsville, Utah
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Older Residence inn with a minor refresh (carpet, paint, countertops etc.) My main complaint is that in spite of being mostly empty, the manager had the room blacked out so I couldn't use my points. I travel a lot for work and would like to use my Marriott points for family travel at places such as this one, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yamashill
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you were able to stay with us and enjoyed the our renovation. Marriott does not have any blackout dates for reward stays, so I'm not sure why you weren't able to use your points. I would love to talk with you more in detail about your...

Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn on January 31, 2016 on our way to Nashville. This is the first time we have stayed here and will certainly be back on our way to Nashville next January. Had a suite on the main floor facing a court yard. The suite was very clean and spacious. Had a very large closet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie P
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. If I can be of assistance, please feel free to reach out.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff here was very nice and accommodating. Received a free upgrade to a two bed room suite which was awesome. There was a complementary drink and snack but that had ended at 1930, prior to our arrival. The pool was very nice. There is not a hot tub. The room was very nice, but it was dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hvillyan
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade, but I'm so sorry the cleanliness of the room wasn't perfect. Please know we will be addressing this with our housekeepers to ensure this - nor getting food from the breakfast area - will happen again. We have...

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms. Great HVAC. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was outstanding as far as buffet hotel breakfasts go. Lobby and outdoor leisure areas were very nice and comfortable. Convenient to the Interstate and University of Missouri.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCB33
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of the Residence Inn! We loved serving you while you were here and we can't wait for the next opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Hotel was typical Residence Inn. Only problem was that it was directly on I-70. Even though our room was on the "quiet" side, and we had the windows closed, we has truck noise all night. Other nearby Marriott properties might be further back from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryG60
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and strive to learn and grow from every guest's experience. We are located close to I-70 for your convenience of being able to locate us from the highway, unfortunately this can cause highway noise at times. Currently, there are two other Marriott properties...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

A girlfriend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom, 1 queen suite. The front desk welcome was friendly. The welcome gift for a gold member was 3 snack size candy bars. Parking was good. The room was clean and living room spacious with a comfortable large couch with a chaise lounge. Two TVs between the living room and bedroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina V
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn during your recent trip to Columbia. We really appreciate your business and the feedback. I’m glad to hear that you experienced a warm welcome from our team members and enjoyed your snacks. While I’m delighted to hear the room was clean upon arrival, I’m sad to hear that you didn’t...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My experience was like no other hotel stay I've ever been on. I travel over 300 days out of the year and I've been in many extended stay hotels and this hotel by far has the BEST Staff I've encountered. Housekeeping- House keeping are very hospitable and very professional and they keep everything just how you want them. Women that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliftonburse
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This was a nice enjoyable weekend stay in a very large, well-appointed suite. We had a two-bedroom suite, which came with two-full bathrooms, a full-size fridge (with a working ice-maker), a dishwasher and disposal, real plates and glassware, a four-top dining table, etc. It even had a gas fireplace. Each of the 3 rooms had an HDTV, so the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSIII
Stephanie H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We love hearing feedback from our guests! I'm happy to hear that everyone, including the "little gamer", found something to do, allowing you to enjoy your home away from home. We hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the Columbia, MO area....

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#19 of 35 in Columbia
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, MO is a newly renovated hotel located off of I-70 and Hwy 63. We are minutes from the University of Missouri, State Farm Campus, Kraft Foods, and 3M, as well as Stephens College and historic downtown. Our Columbia hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy your evening with the Residence Inn Mix, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize, and connect. We offer complimentary grocery delivery service that will fill your refrigerator and satisfy your cravings. Free WiFi for connecting to work and the outside world. Stay linked to your routine with our sport court, outdoor fire pit and BBQ, indoor pool, and fitness center. Relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, our pet friendly hotel is your hotel of choice in Columbia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: €112 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the woods behind the hotel”
aaa791, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are affected by freeway noise and noisy AC units.”
joec574, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms with windows to the firepit or the basketball court. Both floors!”
KarynWynne, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on higher floor away from vending machines and elevators.”
  • Gerald
  • Gerald
  • View from bedroom into bathroom.
mariepA8118IU, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are quieter rooms”
JerryG60, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
Hotels.comUS$141
Residence InnUS$140
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates