We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bloomfield Lodge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bloomfield Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
west hartford,CT
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Great place for children of all ages and abilities. We brought our granddaughter here and she had a ball! Cushy ground to run on. Many different types of water features. Restrooms and changing rooms. Also near by restaurants. Very family friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bi4ever
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Fantastic location,accommodation and staff. Stunning location reached by light aircraft, bus and boat.. Hideaway room was spotless with ocean view. Ben, Courtney and other staff ensured that our holiday was as we wished. Food cooked by Russ was amazing. We spent our coral wedding anniversary snorkelling on the reef - out of this world!! The property is now up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Part of our Honeymoon around the world trip. Bloomfield was just exceptional. Our room, the food, the staff and the wildlife just made it unforgettable. The rainforest tour was full of surprises. The Big Mamma trip left us feeling totally exhausted by being so excited! Remember a very good sun cream for your face......one of the girls at the lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikliz76
madison, wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is a great lodge. Stayed with my family which included kids. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and go out of their way to make your stay the best that it can be. It is remote and subsequently very relaxing. This is not the place for someone who wants exciting night life or lots of planned activities. Rather if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fownog
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I really don't know where to start as my words will not do justice to what my partner and I have enjoyed over the last five days. The experience began by being collected from our hotel in Cairns, a wonderful flight in a CESSNA, followed by a short road journey and a boat ride across Weary Bay. We then arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GreenBalloon_11
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I get why this place gets great marks - but it's not as good as you would hope. It's run down and frankly a mess. Staff seek uncaring and place is remote - you are basically trapped on the property. Rooms dated and need repair - food portions small and not worth the money - avoid .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank oscarwild1974
susan_moscow, Public Relations Manager at Bloomfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however I am afraid we don’t have any record of you staying with us at Bloomfield Lodge. As we are a very small resort we get to know our guests extremely well and have no recollection of these comments from any of our guests or in the guest departure form,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We booked this location because of the reputation for the location, accommodation and food. We completely missed the wonderful benefits of Small Luxury Hotel customer service and the fantastic people you can meet while travelling. The food is excellent, although we ate too much but that is our own fault. Some people had dietary choices and they all were happily...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graham_Nicholson
Belfast, Ireland
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This was a wonderful place to say. Even getting here is an adventure with small plane, truck and boat. The staff were fantastic and friendly. I have mobility problems, so the staff would take me to and fetch me from my lodge in a buggy. The bar area was lively, as they operated a "honour bar" policy. The particular group...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gerry53021
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Warning place is anazing but once your there get ready as there is nothing to do. Your trapped pretty much at the place and very isolated - for some this sounds perfect for us it was daunting - wonderful place and ok staff

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate-Wilson455
Knowsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I had already visited the Lodge years ago but was keen to experience it again. From the moment we were collected from our Cairns hotel by Irene, the level of service we received was exceptional. The flight with Hinterland Aviation was smooth and we were met upon arrival at Mt Louis Airport by Shane who introduced himself, shook our hand...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Matt G

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
37.7 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
482 reviews
18.8 km away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#1 of 12 in Cape Tribulation
483 reviews
31.1 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Thornton Beach Bungalows
Thornton Beach Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Thornton Beach
76 reviews
27.0 km away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
20.2 km away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#5 of 12 in Cape Tribulation
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hidden gem, enchanting and beautifully remote rainforest hideaway, two hours North of Cairns, Bloomfield Lodge offers a unique experience of two World Heritage listed sites, the ancient lush tropical Daintree Rainforest, and the pristine waters of the Great Barrier Reef.Bloomfield’s aura of calm and the natural beauty of the rainforest soon takes over, rejuvenating body and soul. Indulge in a soothing massage, relax by the pool or take a stroll along a deserted beach. Adventurous spirits can take advantage of Bloomfields unique location and discover some of Australia’s most incredible plant, animal and marine life with a guided rainforest walk or a cruise along a jungle fringed river. Visit cascading waterfalls, spend a magical day snorkelling on the Great Barrier Reef without another boat in sight or experience some of the world’s finest game fishing. Bloomfield Lodge provides the perfect sanctuary to get away from it allA member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, ranked No1 in Forbes Magazine as the 'Worlds Best Remote Hotel', Winner 2011'Best Boutique Hotel' Queensland Hotel Association Awards and Winner 2011 Best Unique Accommodation' Tourism Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bloomfield Lodge

Address: Wongabadga Point, Weary Bay, Bloomfield, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Bloomfield
Price Range: €512 - €789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bloomfield Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Bloomfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield Hotel Degarra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bloomfield Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bloomfield Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hideaway rooms provide privacy, views and space.”
 of 5 bubbles ab746, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The Hideaways are sensational”
 of 5 bubbles 432MattG, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room closer to the main building with less steps to climb”
  • View from longer on veranda
  • Mini bar in suite
  • Gift from Bloomfield
  • View from veranda
  • Bloomfiels suite
  • View from bathroom
 of 5 bubbles PH&LH, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Queenslander rooms are beautiful, with lovely views over Weary bay. No wifi or mobile reception, perfect for a relaxing break. You really only need shorts and tee shirts and swimming stuff. No make up needed!”
 of 5 bubbles sallcallShorne, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“MOST IMPORTANT check weather for time of year! No wifi in rooms but available in Games Room, but that is what the place is all about, away from the world you know.”
 of 5 bubbles andreafA5833QF, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay