We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Girardeau Hotel

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good23%
  • Average32%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(13 reviews)
“bagels”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Airport Transportation
Business Centre
2 Star Hotel
We are located 2 miles off of Interstate 55 Exit 99 going to Cape Girardeau. Cape splash is less than 2 miles away and there are many different restaurants to choose from in this area. We do offer continential breakfast every morning as well.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
2011 N Kingshighway St, I-55 exit #99, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-2127
12.6 km to Cape Girardeau Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
43
98
122
73
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
98
122
73
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsstaff was friendlylodgingmo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve been coming to this area annually for several years, and stay here partly because of the price, but mainly for the proximity to our event. It seems that each year it gets a little worse, but this year takes the cake. Under new ownership,...More

Thank Bill B
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Good value. No bells and whistles but a solid hotel for the money. Staff was all very kind and efficient. Have stayed before and will again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald G
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Been a long time since I've stayed at a budget motel, but since my normal travel partner was unable to make this trip, I decided to give it a go this time to save money. Certainly different from what I have become accustomed. PROS Comfortable...More

1  Thank BamaGrandslammer
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy about it but price was right and short Uber ride to concert. Your typical Super 8 and does have a decent pool in back and plenty of parking. Staff was friendly and lots of food in the area and right near the highway.

Thank Banny9949
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth C
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rita D | Reviewed this property |
Not sure but if you want a good clean room I would try elsewhere they were not friendly and room was dirty I refused to shower there
0
Votes
C_VanSwol
26 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tuesdayshaw | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure. We don't have pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had an upstairs end room and it was quiet"
Read review
"If you have mobility issues, this is not the hotel for you, for there is no elevator to the 2nd floor."
Read review
"There is no elevator, so you might want to look at the 1st floor."
Read review
"Top floor has cleaner rooms and better maids with nice personality."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing