We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel for two and a half months. It was absolutely miserable. The "coffee" is absolutely not drinkable. The hotel staff claims that they clean your room once a week; however, during my stay they didn't even do the bare minimum. On more than one occasion I was not given clean towels, they just folded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwterry3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our...

Sterling Heights, Michigan USA
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This place was fair to good. Not impressed with the so called breakfast and the room was noisy on the main floor next to the parking lot. Could have been a bit cleaner. The price was good but you will get what you paid for. We didn't get a good nights sleep because of the noise from thin walls and/or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomandjo1936
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the noise level is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will monitor our quiet hours closely moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Got there in a pouring rainstorm and their system went down. Instead of offering my family a room, they had us stand in the hallway for 45 minutes before finally having the decency to offer us a room to dry off in. Then when returning from our trip, I called to request the shuttle to pick us up from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that we did not provide exceptional service. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sharing your experience with my them as training for a more hospitable experience. We continually to work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

Jackson, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Due to airline flight delay, I had to arrange for a hotel for an overnight stay. Made reservation to Extended Stay America's toll free number and then attempted to arrange pick up by their airport shuttle. Unfortunately, the person working their front desk at night was not terribly helpful. I attempted at least three phone calls to front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkinder
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced regarding our shuttle and your check-in. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional...

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Our first time stay in ESA in Bridgeton was only for 2 days so we didnt find anything uncomfortable, except for dusty and few items (under the bed)left by the people who stayed in the room previously, so we decided to stay there for 15 days . We were offered a room in ground floor. Since my kid was sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nandhy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the service and cleanliness issues you experienced is unacceptable and I am sincerely sorry for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure they provide professional customer service to each guest so they...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Housekeeping is a challenge at this location and at the Earth City Location. I started years ago to spray Lysol on everything that would be touched. It is best to look over the room right after check in, especially the trash containers and refrigerators since they do forget to check these for the prior guests trash and left overs. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don C
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Nice place to stay. In room hot plate, dishes upon request and a refrigerator. Grocery store in walking distance. Brandy, the manager is great. She is working so hard to make the hotel a better place to stay, and it shows. Many rooms have been completely re-done. Shuttle drivers are curteous and always on time. House keeping staff does a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The team and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Have a great day!

Missouri
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I'm trying to figure where to begin since it was such a disappointment, don't be fooled by pricing and convenience. This hotel was not what we expected from pics and reviews. It seemed more like shelter for wayward individuals. There were folks hanging around outside building as if it was homeland and established residence to them. The room and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmmclark
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will stay at...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The hotel fire was awful, hotel acted like nothing happened. Random Hispanic guys laying in the hallways talking on their phones all night, fights breaking out on the third floor in the halls late night, very scary. The laundry equipment always broken, some of the gym equipment broken. No discount for use of a local gym. You people just don't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Airplaneride
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to read that you did not feel safe at our hotel. I will be sharing your comments and concerns with my security staff so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize that our laundry and gym equipment was...

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ms Cora & Ms Gem were great. The house keeping gentleman Marquis for very sweet & helpful. Rooms very very clean, beds were great. I kn ow that when I come back to the St. Louis area, I WILL be staying here again. You will enjoy your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angy C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Angy - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that you loved our staff. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such superior service. We are also glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.7 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.7 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
0.5 km away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

Address: 11252 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - St. Louis - Airport)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range: €69 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead St. Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Extended Stay America Bridgeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side rooms are good, to see the sun rise every morning.”
ACM2008, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors might be better!”
tomandjo1936, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this property”
Airplaneride, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Tell them exactly what your looking for. Period”
965angyc, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask the front desk if u can see the room before hand.”
wife2, 11 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5