We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The staff here are very accommodating and kind. The room was clean and enjoyable. Good value for the cost. Hotel manager was kind enough to deliver an important item my wife sent for me to my room while I was at work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and provided you with an excellent stay. It is also satisfying to know the room reserved and amenities were to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I have been at this hotel from March till July 2016 ; My experience was very good. The customer service at the front desk was very good. They were very helpful, to all my needs. The pick up and drop off service they provide is very good. They also have service to the near by Walmart, which is very helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACM2008
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate such kind words about our service provided to guests. I'm glad to see you enjoyed our amenities offered. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed in this hotel for four days, it was decent but the room appeared old & dirty. The blankets appeared used - not washed, I threw them off the bed. The breakfast included muffins & breakfast bars which was adequate for "on the run". Housekeeping was an additional 100$ for four days which I did not end up getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julj53
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

The one thing to make check-in truly miserable: Tosha.  She is the front desk receptionist and was extremely rude and hostile.  I walked in and after me saying "Hi, how are you?", Tosha greeted me with "what you want?" "What you want" is something I've never heard during check-in. Next issue was trying to get a single room instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank inro41
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The behavior you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments to retrain our front desk staff to ensure each guest receives professional and prompt customer service. The staff and I appreciate your feedback, as...

Shreveport
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I have stayed at this location every November for the past 4 years and every year it seems as though the service is better than the previous year. From the moment you enter the building you feel the warmth and love extended to you by the entire staff. The staff is so pleasant and enjoyable to be around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel for two and a half months. It was absolutely miserable. The "coffee" is absolutely not drinkable. The hotel staff claims that they clean your room once a week; however, during my stay they didn't even do the bare minimum. On more than one occasion I was not given clean towels, they just folded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwterry3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our...

Sterling Heights, Michigan USA
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This place was fair to good. Not impressed with the so called breakfast and the room was noisy on the main floor next to the parking lot. Could have been a bit cleaner. The price was good but you will get what you paid for. We didn't get a good nights sleep because of the noise from thin walls and/or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomandjo1936
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the noise level is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will monitor our quiet hours closely moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Got there in a pouring rainstorm and their system went down. Instead of offering my family a room, they had us stand in the hallway for 45 minutes before finally having the decency to offer us a room to dry off in. Then when returning from our trip, I called to request the shuttle to pick us up from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that we did not provide exceptional service. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sharing your experience with my them as training for a more hospitable experience. We continually to work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

Jackson, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Due to airline flight delay, I had to arrange for a hotel for an overnight stay. Made reservation to Extended Stay America's toll free number and then attempted to arrange pick up by their airport shuttle. Unfortunately, the person working their front desk at night was not terribly helpful. I attempted at least three phone calls to front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkinder
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced regarding our shuttle and your check-in. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional...

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Our first time stay in ESA in Bridgeton was only for 2 days so we didnt find anything uncomfortable, except for dusty and few items (under the bed)left by the people who stayed in the room previously, so we decided to stay there for 15 days . We were offered a room in ground floor. Since my kid was sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nandhy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the service and cleanliness issues you experienced is unacceptable and I am sincerely sorry for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure they provide professional customer service to each guest so they...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.6 km away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
3.5 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
2.7 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central

Address: 11252 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - St. Louis - Airport)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Price Range: €84 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead St. Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Extended Stay America Bridgeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St Louis - Airport - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side rooms are good, to see the sun rise every morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ACM2008, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors might be better!”
 of 5 bubbles tomandjo1936, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this property”
 of 5 bubbles Airplaneride, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Tell them exactly what your looking for. Period”
 of 5 bubbles 965angyc, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask the front desk if u can see the room before hand.”
 of 5 bubbles wife2, 11 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay