We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gobbler's Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gobbler's Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed here over Memorial Weekend '16 and had an awesome time! The owners are super friendly and have worked their butts off making their place enjoyable! The cabins are older, but well-kept. The view is fantastic and we would highly recommend a visit to anyone! See ya next year, Rob. Thanks again to you and your sister (and sposes)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christhornsberry
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review you left for the resort and us.. We are glad your family had a awesome time.. We try to make sure every single person that comes to stay at the resort with us has a great and enjoyable time. Looking forward to having your family back again.....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Gobbler's Mountain really does live up to its slogan of "closest resort to the lake." However, that comes with the consequence of being built into the side of a mountain. The owners require you to sign a waiver upon arrival and will hunt you down if you don't. This essentially covers them for any injuries you might acquire while hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly R
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Sorry about the trailer parking. Our boat trailer parking spaces we limited at the time of your visit due to the fact of the lake being flooded...... We wish we would of giving us more stars because we believe that we deserve more than 3 stars. It...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Our family enjoys staying here each summer we have so much fun on the lake and if we want Branson is only a short drive away. Cannot wait to go back. The staff are some of the most caring genuine people I have ever met - they make you feel at home. It's almost like visiting family instead of Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review we appreciate it so much. We are glad that you and your family come and stay with us,and think of us as family. We feel same way about each and everyone of you. We look forward to seeing you guys when you come. See you all again soon.

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Had a great time we stayed 5 days and had the time of our lives! The staff is very helpful and amazing! The fishing was great you always can catch a fish! The cabins are very clean! Best lake front resort!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahpem678
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are glad you and your family had a great stay, we try to go out of our way to make sure each and everyone of our guests have a great time. It was a pleasure having you all and we hope you come back and see us again soon..

Chickasha, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Great place to stay. Very clean cabins. We enjoy the cabins screened in porch the view is awesome. Nice pool but we got rained out this year. Great fishing off the dock this year. The owners are very nice. See you next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was great having you and your family, its always a pleasure having you all.. We will see you all next year and are looking forward to it....

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The small resort is just what we were looking for. Cabins are cozy and very clean.. The roads to the resort are not that great but it is all worth it when you get to the resort... If you are looking for a great place that is priced right when you are right on the waters edge then this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gmail90
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your great review you left for the resort. it was a pleasure having you. we look forward to having you all back again.. glad you enjoyed the use of the cabin and the whole resort.. once again thanks for the review

St. Louis USA
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This is a small family run 'resort'. I use the word, resort, generously. It is squeezed onto the side of a hill. The final gravel road to the resort leaves you wondering, 'what did I get myself into?' The office is not clearly marked, nor is the access to the cabins. The campsite is about 40 minutes from Branson proper....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel0723
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you feel like you wasnt staying at a resort. We are a small resort yes at the bottom of the mountain, this is the Ozarks so yes it will not be flat land. Sorry you didnt like the roads that get you to the resort we have been trying our best to get road...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Gobbler's Mountain in cabin #1. We enjoyed swimming off the dock and in the pool. We loved that our furry family member was welcome. The cabin was simple, clean, spacious enough for the 3 of us and the screened porch was a perfect addition. One evening we were heading down the dock to relax on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristy T
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review we appreciate it very much, and enjoyed having you. We are glad you enjoyed yhe swim deck on the dock. We are glad you had a great experience and enjoyed the view. We look forward to having you all back again...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 19 November 2014

My husband I wanted a weekend away and hadn't been to Branson/Tablerock area in 5 years. We prefer to stay in cabins and also prefer to be on the lake, so after reading reviews, we decided to get this place a try. I was a little disappointed when we checked into our "cabin" because it was actually a one room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VicB423
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we enjoyed having you and we hope to see you back again here at Gobblers Mountain. We always try to make everyone happy while they stay with us.

Reviewed 21 October 2014

Upon making my reservation, I made sure that the person that I spoke with was aware that I would be bringing a toddler, two eleven year olds and a dog. I was made aware of the $10 charge for the dog and the charge for the boat slip. There was also a statement made at the time about there being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethvet
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't understand everything that was told to you upon checking in. The cabin that you rented is for 2 people, you chose a one bedroom for 5 people. We offered you a biggrer cabin so the extra charge would not effect you and you insisted on the small 1 bedroom. Yes we do have amish heaters for the...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.7 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
990 reviews
2.0 km away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
83 reviews
3.3 km away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#55 of 140 in Branson
98 reviews
8.6 km away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#1 of 8 in Branson West
168 reviews
8.0 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gobblers Mountain Resort is set in a peaceful setting on Table Rock Lake. Come stay with us in one of our waterfront cabins, so close to the water you can throw a rock into it! Every cabin has a screened in porch with a beautiful lake view! Boat rentals and boat slips available or if you prefer take our paddle boat out for a cruise! Fishing is great off our lighted boat dock! Inground swimming pool with an awesome view of the lake or if you prefer to swim in the clear lake water take a dive off the swim deck with an easy climb ladder! Silver Dollar City and all Branson area attractions within minutes away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gobbler's Mountain Resort

Address: 595 Tom Turkey Cir, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-7717
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Gobbler`s Mountain Hotel Branson West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gobbler's Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Charles, Missouri
over a year ago
Pearland, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gobbler's Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we have stayed at many cabins in the past on table rock lake. this is our favorite”
kristom, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 2 has a good porch view”
  • View
  • Porch
  • Kitchen
KimP89, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Cabin #6 has the ultimate view”
cristyt827, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I think all of the cabins would probably have a great view of the lake. We were in #9, which was on the upper road. I don't remember the cabin #, but I think the two by the pool would be nice. Close to the pool, the steps to the dock and excellent views.”
VicB423, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“They all have a very good view of the lake.”
TeriH73, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5