We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Show Prices
#54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2016

this is an incredible find! the cabins are large, very very large! the feel is very luxurious from start to finish in material and in attention to detail (we had a lighted up Xmas tree ) only complaint I have was very low water pressure in shower

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badrax
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us in the cabins, we appreciate you trusting your lodging to us! So glad you had a luxury experience from start to finish. Please let us know if there's any way we can make your next trip to Branson even better.

Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Wow! This was a fun and challenging golf course! Golf weekdays after 10:30 am, only 2/$79.95 before tax. Not overly friendly staff, but I will allow that there were several people all trying to check in at the same time. Other golfers did not respect that some of us had booked tee times 2 weeks in advance, but there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67heathera
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for playing our course! Sorry to hear that you didn't have an ideal check-in experience, as you said multiple check-ins can get busy but we will do our best to train the staff how to better handle situations like that. Please come back and see us any time and we'll show you a great time from the start!

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We came down for a marriage retreat after my husband came back from Iraq. It was such a nice place to relax. The rooms were all so nice and cozy. I highly recommend you buisness. Can't wait to come back. ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger F
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thanks to you guys for your services to our country! So glad you had a great retreat and we'd love to have you back any time you're in Branson.

Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed here for a four day visit in their Tuscany condominium complex. Very, very nice unit in a relatively small complex (12 units I think). Unit was way more than I expected. Offered a galley kitchen with a nice seating area. Small LR that was more than adequate. Very large bedroom with a two person Jacuzzi. I was very surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your visit and pride ourselves on offering the best value possible. Please come back and stay at the Tuscany or any other of properties next time you're in the area!

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nice open and spacious condo with king size beds and big baths. Nice big kitchen, dining room, sun room, and living area. Pool was nice and hardly anyone was there. We thought the lake would be closer as we had other buildings in front of us. We still had a lake view and were very close to the pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationPro99
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Thousand Hills, we appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration as we review ways to offer the best experience possible. So glad you enjoyed your lake visit, come back & see us any time!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The room was nice and beds were very comfortable. Beware of their pricing on rooms. It's a scam. We had to change rooms after our second night. They charged us a higher rate because the rates go down with your third nights stay. Because we had to move rooms the price for the third night did not go down as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C E
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Rooms are starting to be dated.. our room wasn't cleaned from previous visitor. Food on the living room chairs and couch. Dried up food on the living room floor and bedrooms. When we talked to management about it they said "sorry" but did nothing about it. Upper management was terribly rude and could care less. There's too many really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neveragain51331
nsawford, General Manager at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

I want to start by thanking you for your review and apologize for your stay. My name is Dave Wertz and I am the General Manager of Thousand Hills Golf Resort and I would like to hear more about your stay, if you wouldn’t mind contacting me at 417-243-2201 or by email at dwertz@thousandhills.com so I we can discuss your...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stay here several times a year and absolutely love the location, cleanliness, and amenities that Thousand Hills has to offer. The have single room condos all the way up to 4+ bedrooms. We've never been disappointed staying with them. Definitely the only place we will ever stay while visiting Branson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie B
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

So glad you had a great stay with us-we will continue to provide you our best each & every time, we appreciate your visits!

Sullivan, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016

In fairness, I must say that we stayed in a log cabin with Thousand Hills in 2015. Having a great experience, we booked a cabin with them for 2016. However, our experience in 2016 was nothing like 2015. Upon arriving at our cabin, we found it very hot. Of course, it was 98 degrees outside. We just thought it hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy W
Booker
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The location is good and family friendly. The units are roomy and comfortable. The facility needs to be renovated and a few basic changes in bathroom design and function would add greatly to the units. Were some issues with internet and bathroom drains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franklin P
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Franklin, thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to address your concerns. We are always updating units to meet our high standards, however with over 300 units to update it does take time and it sounds like yours was not up to what we strive for. We will have maintenance and facilities...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
7.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.8 km away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
555 reviews
0.1 km away
Cabins at Grand Mountain by Thousand Hills Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thousand Hills Golf Resort is a leading lodging provider in Branson, Missouri. In business over 20 years we have the consistency and quality to provide a vacation home away from home you will always remember. We offer nightly rental condos, cabins and lake condos with sizes & styles to accommodate all travelers from romantic getaways to family reunions. Our location puts us in the heart of all the shows, shopping & attractions the area has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Address: 245 S. Wildwood, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Class:3 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about specific decor features you want (fireplace, recliner chairs, etc) in your condo”
 of 5 bubbles busitrav33, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles BaracudaWisconsin, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in number 6 which was very nice but I think all units were probably very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles bobs730, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get guarantees you gave a cabin that is clean, with working appliances and air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 32cindyw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi not reliable. Rooms cannot be darkened. Bathtub drains are poor.”
 of 5 bubbles 900franklinp, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5