We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tribesman Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tribesman Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tribesman Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here four days and three nights and had a total blast. It was awesome staying in Timber Oaks, in the four bedroom condos and they all came with their own bathrooms. We were close enough to everything in Branson but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. There was some decent fishing out by Dock 2 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. I'm glad you made it over to Dock 2. The swim deck there is a great place to relax and swim and an awesome spot to fish especially in the evening. It sounds like your trip to the Branson Area as a whole was a good one. Again,...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Office lady and maintenance man were friendly. However was disappointed that the week we went no activities were offered. Free trials of golf carts or pontoon boats ended a few days before we arrived, but summer activities (crafts, games, etc.) didn't start until Memorial Day. When I asked about the gap the response was "Should've picked a different time." Stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BA-Brian
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and appreciate your comments. Sulfur is in the water in the Ozarks but we have a system to remove it. I do wish you had let us know we could have made this better for you. I will have our staff look at our system immediately . The burner is an easy fix. Burners do work...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. I selected this place because we had 8 people and we needed at least 4 bedrooms. The unit we stayed in, Timber Top #12, had the basics we needed including a kitchen and 2 full bathrooms. Positives: 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Proximity to Silver Dollar City. Fit our budget. Office staff friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justbreathe2000
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the information as we will now correct the issues mentioned. We do wish you would have let us know while you were here, as we would have immediately taken care of these issues. Again thanks for the review. We are glad that you were pleased with the unit size. Merry Christmas. A3

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of Still Waters Resort for our 4 night stay in Branson in mid September. We stayed in a remodeled one bedroom suite with a screened in back porch off of the master bedroom. The suite area was great, the view was wonderful, and the screened in back porch provided a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne N
Stilwell, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

My wife and I stayed here with our daughter, her husband, and our two granddaughters in mid-October.We shared a two bath two bedroom two story cottage. I reserved a two bath two bedroom apartment, but a day before our stay I got a call saying we were being up graded. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you for your review. I apologize for not having responded quicker. Again Thank you. A3

Orlando
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Had a scary start, they couldn't locate our reservation. I had a copy of my itinerary number and they immediately fixed the problem and up graded us for the mix-up. The place is perfect for what we needed, plenty of space and a kitchen. We will be staying here again! Thank you to the kind staff there at the Tribesman!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chassybaby1974
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really are glad you had a nice stay with us. A3

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This was an amazing experience, and seeing how my family made a last minute booking we got a responsible room to stay in. We were able to swim with the kiddos in a warm room. The yummy part was that we had complimentary donuts and coffee from 8 am to 11 am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keshia C
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Glad to here that you had a great stay with us. The donuts are a tasty treat our staff struggles to avoid, since they are for you our guests. thanks A3

st louis
Reviewed 25 September 2015

helo geing ready to go back tto the tribesman reort we where ust there in may we re going in oct it is so pretty there t that time and it is so nice just sitting outside and taking it in i love the resort it is beautiful landscaping is awesome the rooms are nice they make you feel comffortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to have taken so long to respond to your review. But, Thanks for taking the time to give us a nice review. We do really appreciate it. A3

Wauneta, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here (cabin 51) because my brother and his wife (cabin 53) booked here. After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive, but our cabin was clean, well-stocked, and comfortable. No problems with bugs or mildew. My brother did complain of the bottom sheet coming untucked during the night, but our sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barleymow56
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Also that is a nice tip for people booking in the Spring, Fall, or Winter. If you book direct for those times there are always specials that you can use to give you a little something extra like boat rentals or golf cart rentals for free. Of course Summer is filled with free guest programs like...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We had 6 adults and 4 children in a 3 bedroom 2 bath unit in an older section of the resort. This part of the resort is very spartan and dated but clean. Beds were comfortable and lake was very accessible. The indoor pool was located in an older building but looked inviting and very clean inside. Shower water had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have done some updating to the units that you were in so the look is now a bit refreshed. We are glad you were happy and we do have other sections of the resort and each section has its own décor. As for the water, the Ozarks region has some sulfur in the water. It...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
988 reviews
9.0 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.6 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#55 of 140 in Branson
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
74 reviews
1.0 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
713 reviews
1.3 km away
Branson Yacht Club Resort
Branson Yacht Club Resort
#80 of 140 in Branson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: €64 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tribesman Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tribesman Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Osage”
BrianShutterbug, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There were not televisions in the bedrooms and that is something to consider if you have a habit of watching television before bed.”
staceyc303, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are MANY different types of cabins. Do your research before you choose yours”
srinehart8920, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to bring extra lawn chairs to sit outside on the patio area.”
mareguly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Other reviews mention poor wifi. Our cottage was close to the office and wifi was not a problem.”
O8933FLdennism, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5