We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
#38 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$91*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
HUGO
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Phone didn't work, Door wouldn't lock didn't work for 2 different days. Damaged my Car in the front parking lot on the light pole. Towels and bed were nice. Room cooled off easy, but the air conditioner made some noise at night. Breakfast had the same things everyday, but the lady kept it well stocked for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the problems you encountered. Extreme weather impacted our doors and we had some issues with them swelling and not latching properly. We are staffed 24 hours and do try very hard to fix any issue or find a room that will work for our guests. Please do come back, contact me directly and we will try...

denton, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We were put in a room that wasn't cleaned by error. We were moved to another room right away on the street side which was noisy from the street. BW can't help that. The breakfast room was ALWAYS busy so we couldn't sit in that area had to eat in our rooms. Since it was busy breakfast foods were limited,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so glad we finished on a strong note. We are certainly not perfect, but we try very hard to rectify any bad situation. Please come back to see us and I would like to personally hear from you and make sure we treat you right.

Paola, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

From the check-in to the check-out all of the staff were very helpful and courteous. Our room was very spacious (Queen Suite) and comfortable. Location to the old downtown area was a plus especially since the trolley stopped right in front. However this service ended at 6pm

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley C
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had an excellent stay! Please let all of your friends and family know about us here, just a few blocks away from the Branson Landing, and Historic Downtown. Our staff is great and we look forward to serving great folks like you again!!

Hays, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had exceptional service and everyone was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We were with a large group and everyone seemed to feel the same. Loved having the Free trolley service stop at the hotel every 20 minutes. It was also just a short walk to the landing with great places to eat, shop or take in all...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are blessed with a great location only four blocks from the Branson Landing, Historic Downtown and the Convention Center. But I am most proud of our staff that has a real heart for serving our guests. Thank you for acknowledging them and please come back to see us very soon.

Olathe, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Excellent location, clean, and a good night's sleep. I am not a fan of any hotel breakfast, so it is nice there is a sit-down restaurant and McDonald's within walking distance. A bit more of of a stretch if you have children, but we walked to the Landing outlet as well to avoid traffic and parking frustration.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review on tripadvisor. We do have so many conveniences within walking distance of our hotel. And now we have a free shuttle that takes our guests conveniently to all of the great dining and restaurants nearby. Please come back to see us very soon.

Basehor, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Location is great, very close to Branson Landing with access to free downtown Trolley. Rooms have been updated and ours was very comfortable and clean. This is obviously at older property but is very well maintained; updated interior, fresh paint on exterior, parking lot maintained and property was very clean. All of our staff interactions were pleasant and all were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our hotel and the location. We do also have a great staff that works hard to serve our guest 24 hours per day. Over the next 2 years we will be updating the outside and inside to our hotel. Please come back to visit us and see the improvements.

Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This Best Western is in a very convenient location to many theaters which, at the same time, means people staying here have to contend with traffic on Highway 76/Country Music Boulvard (a.k.a. "the Strip"). The excellent desk staff can offer suggestions on how to avoid some traffic issues. Rooms are clean, the provided breakfast is "continental plus" (with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tweentrails
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for stating that we are a great value for the Downtown Area. We provide a complimentary Breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking and a free shuttle that goes from our hotel to the Branson Landing, Convention Center, and the Historic Downtown. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Pros - Within walking distance of downtown and Branson Landing, if you don't mind walking several blocks. (We were fine with it.) Decent breakfast. King suite had nice living room. Great shower. Ceiling fans in living area and another in the bedroom. Staff was very helpful - we had booked a couple of rooms, and my elderly mother-in-law wasn't happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning the pros with your stay. To make it more convenient to access the Branson Landing and surrounding areas, we now have a free shuttle for our guests. Our staff is dedicated to serving our guests and we will bend over backwards to help when we can. Please call us immediately with any Cons and we are...

Indianola, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very good place to stay. Breakfast was very good and the bed was comfortable.. It was close to shopping and the landing. It was in walking distance to shopping store. It was kind of in the old part of town. Also had some food places too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirk A
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us high marks on tripadvisor. We are very conveniently located near the Branson Landing, Historic Downtown and all of the great shopping and Dining they hold. Plus, it is easy to take the back roads to the shows all across town. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Overall the hotel was ok,but the parking lot is steep and the rooms have an outside entrance,especially if your traveling with a pet you stay at the back of the main building! It is good location for sight seeing. The buffet breakfast could have been better and the eating area,lobby was warm like there was no air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindamT4871PS
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't seem thrilled with your recent stay with us. We are one of a few hotels that allow pets here in Branson. We have 5 rooms dedicated as pet rooms so that folks that may have pet allergies won't be surprised. Please come back and try us again. Our staff is eager to make a memorable...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (37)
Viewed
King Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Double Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
4.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: €67 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Linwood, Kansas
Clinton, Arkansas
3 months ago
Florence, Missouri
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 300 area close to breakfast room and Trolley pickup and the pool”
gcookie, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the hotel are right on Main Street so are noisy at night.”
cambo2910, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Main Street are much less noisy.”
brianl674, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer quiet, choose a room on the side away from the main road.”
Caore, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and ask for a room away from the main street side, you could hear traffic.”
KS59, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Hotwire.comUS$73
BestWestern.comUS$73
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates