We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I'm not usually a Super 8 fan but this was the only hotel in the area and upon checking in I was greeted warmly. I asked for a ground floor room and got one of the last ones available!!! My room had an outside access door which I prefer, but if you get one of the upper floors they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janell M
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956jamillaf
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbX4630LC
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Friendly staff, free breakfast, clean room, microwave, fridge, DVD player, wifi, popcorn at night. No complaints here!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottn745
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

springfield
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is the nicest super 8 i ever stayed at. Its the only hotel in the city so not many options it is next to Mcdonalds. The tv was problem although new it wouldn't get the local network channels even after the very friendly staff tried there best. Breakfast although limited was nice. If the tv worked i would say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spfldeater
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The tv problem was an issue and very aggravating, I understand! It has been resolved. I am so happy you found this to be the nicest Super 8 that you have stayed at! We work very hard to make it your "home away from home."

Greenwood
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5434PLgeorgek
Ellington, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have stated at this particular location several times and I have always been complimentary . This time however they were almost completely booked up. The clerk was not as friendly as usual, the hallway was noisy all night long and the breakfast area was a terrible mess in the morning. They were out of a few items every time...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindycV6674UD
Monticello, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We checked in late and checked out early. When checking in I was pleased with the personality and demeanor of the night desk. Our room was clean and I left comfortable sleeping there. In the morning I took my three children downstairs for breaskfast and waited for 20 minutes while the custer service associate carried on a conversation with someone...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am so happy that your stay, for the most part, was pleasant. My apologies for the customer service with the desk clerk, I appreciate your feedback, because without it, I cannot correct it. The issue has been addressed. Thank you so much.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stay here twice a year when we visit Bowling Green for the Amish Auction, always happy with our stay. We stopped in passing through one time and I ran in to get a map of the Amish Community and the front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful, even tho we weren't a guest at the time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbiejo64
Laura P, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are always happy to assist you and look forward to seeing you again next May for the auction.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green

Address: 1216 E Champ Clark Dr, Hwy 61 South, Bowling Green, MO 63334-2356
Region: United States > Missouri > Bowling Green
Price Range: €83 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bowling Green
Bowling Green Super 8
Bowling Green Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Iowa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“handicapped rooms are ground level w/outside doors...others are w/indoor corridors”
 of 5 bubbles Smileyface220, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You definitely want to be on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 312katherinea, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor rooms have outside access. rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahd459, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sunrise on east, sunset on west. All rooms great.”
 of 5 bubbles anders0nd664, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Is still better that slipping in the vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles ziggyd2017, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5