We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Boonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Laurie, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This was our last resort for a hotel, only because everything else was booked..But was surprised when we walked in..Reserved King suite with jacuzzi for a 1 night casino getaway. Nice room, comfortable bed, Jacuzzi tub, and 5 min from casino. Wasn't doing so hot at the slots..So we decided to leave early and spend the rest of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Chris C: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was satisfied with your accommodations. Our staff works hard to provide quality customer service, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed a single night in Boonville while on business travel and was greeted warmly by everyone at the hotel. Rooms are a bit dated but clean nonetheless, and location was great just off the interstate. My room faced the interstate and it didn't present any issues. Angel at the front desk was a great help and was very welcoming. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank extra2816
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear extra2816: Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Two night stay very clean,great hot breakfast with eggs,bacon,pancakes,biscuits and gravy and much more. Awesome staff very helpful would definitely recommend. We have stayed at other hotels in Boonville and Holiday Inn is by far the cleanest and best value. My husband forgot his toothbrush and front desk gave us one and asked if there was anything else we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Thansgiving: Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel as we value your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide quality customer service and strive to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your next visit with us! Happy Holidays from our family at...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

I decided to take my mother on a weekend getaway to Boonville to go to the casino and relax. The Holiday Inn is usually our 'go-to' when traveling, but this hotel was a huge disappointment. First of all, the water in the hot-tub was a very scummy green color, which was what she was looking forward to relaxing in. Secondly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOliver06
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear SOliver06: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your room accommodations and dissatisfaction with the hot tub. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager

Marshall, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stopped here on our way home from a weekend in St Louis. We enjoyed the ease of finding the hotel along the interstate, the clean and well kept facilities, and the price was reasonable. Our room was comfortable. Our only complaint was that our non-smoking room was next to the smoking rooms. While we couldn't smell it in our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffswmn
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear jeffswmn: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you were able to find our hotel easily and enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize, however, for the disturbing smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway of the 3rd floor. We are planning to convert to 100% nonsmoking by January 15, 2016...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This Holiday Inn Express is actually a nice place to stay but oh my gosh, very noisy when filled to capacity on a Saturday night -- too many folks coming into their rooms late at night after having been drinking - also people arguing and causing a commotion - don't plan on staying here if you want to actually get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear Janet C: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. The weekends are our busiest time, especially during football season, so I understand the hotel may get a little loud when we are at full capacity. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as we were heading to see the nascar race at kansas...had a great nights sleep on a very comfy bed..The room was very clean, and had a shuttle that ran to the casino in Boonville...staff was awesome and breakfast was good also...if I ever find myself coming through again, this will be where I stay without a doubt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben l
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear ben I: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as this is something our staff takes great pride in. I am also pleased to hear you were able to have a good night's rest and enjoyed the wide variety of food we serve with our full hot...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Quick check in. Clean room. We got a smoking room and it smelled clean and fresh! Comfy beds! Great desk manager. No complaints at all. Great free breakfast also. Definitely recommend this hotel. Free wifi. Only thing I Don't like is that I have to put 200 characters to submit this post thru trip advisor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member: Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff work hard to provide quality customer service as we strive to make each guest feel at home with us!! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope...

Winfield, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This hotel put charges on my credit card that were not authorized. I have been talking to the Manager there, Nick, and he refuses to resolved the issues. He claims that someone in my household booked reservations for 2 nights online, but was a no show. I explained to him that someone has obviously gotten a hold of my information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PENDHONDA
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear PENDHONDA: Thank you for your candid review. We apologize regarding the unfortunate experience regarding the no-show situation. This situation is being investigated on various levels to find out exactly what happened regarding this reservation. We appreciate your comments and will share them with all involved. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager

Trenton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

After driving 16 hours this was a welcome sight. Friendly staff, clean rooms and restrooms, and a wonderfully comfortable bed! The room was spacious and nicely decorated and was extremely quiet and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sthrnpeaches
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review

Dear sthrnpeaches: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff work hard to provide quality customer service. We strive to make every guest feel at home the moment they walk through the door. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
153 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
217 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
34.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
35.1 km away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various family-style restaurants are less than 5 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino is approx. 4 miles from our facility and the Katy Trail runs less than 1 mile from the back of the hotel. SPECIAL NOTE: Hotel is scheduled to begin renovation on December 28, 2016 to update our lobby, breakfast area, dining room and business center. Hotel features 44 guest rooms during renovation, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls. Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar will be offered in a convenient alternate first floor location for our guests. The Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning features our famous hot, gooey cinnamon rolls, selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon or pork sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy and even hard-boiled eggs. Our 24-hour Business Center will NOT be available during our renovation, however, our staff is willing to assist with any copying, faxing or printing needs our guests may have. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Drive, Boonville, MO 65233
Region: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Price Range: €100 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Boonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the back of the hotel is furthest from the intestate, but all rooms a mostly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbpafan, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never have had a bad location in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 2015JDC, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles wna66, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johndeereguy59, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“IHG member perks are worth the price, FREE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bwalkenh, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5