We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Greyhound Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$58*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Greyhound Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Greyhound Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Friendly, kind, down to earth & professional staff. We booked a last minute wedding and it was just perfect, and all the staff helped make sure it was as special as it possibly could be. Maria the wedding coordinator is especially lovely - thanku X

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hattie M
LindaTonge, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your Wedding day and I will feedback you comments to the rest of the team. Maria our Wedding & Events Co coordinator is always busy but makes time for all our Bride & Grooms, she especially mentioned how much she enjoyed your wedding this weekend so...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed here with some friends on an overnight stay. Check in was very easy and the room was lovely. Very clean, plenty of towels, comfy bed. The only minus was the bed head - it was heavily scratched so this spoilt the overall clean look of the room. The bathroom was spotless and I loved the shower - hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runsteady
LindaTonge, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased that all our staff was friendly and looked after you. I will feedback your comments about the headboard to our maintenance team and your comments about how clean the bathroom was will also be fed back...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The receptionist as always was welcoming and happy. A good start. Service in the restaurant was a little slow as there was no one to welcome you in. Once seen service picked up and drink was served. Offered the specials menu so good to have an addition to the normal menu. The servings are ample so unless so a start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
LindaTonge, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Robin for your review. I am so pleased you chose to stay with us again and it is good to read that your stay was a pleasant one. As you know we appreciate all feedback good or bad and we are always looking at ways to improve things to the benefit of our guests. Your comments about the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, breakfast was okay and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and completely functional but the ceiling looked like it had seen better days. It was stained and had a rather ropey looking light fitting that could do with some attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian K
LindaTonge, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of refurbishing some of our rooms. I would really appreciate you giving me a call on 01942 671256 so I can find out more about your visit. Thank you. Best wishes Linda

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Visited Saturday as we were meeting friends at Rendezvous 1 down the road. Staff on reception were friendly enough. We arrived early so we could take advantage of the spa facilities. Very disappointing. The ladies changing room was like a pool in itself, completely flooded and dirty. Hair balls in all the grids, that were overflowing. The pool, sauna and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alouicious
LindaTonge, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always disappointing when guests leave here feeling disappointed. Your review will be discussed at our next Managers meeting. Customer feedback good or bad is much appreciated and any changes that can be made which improves our guests experience will be done. I would also appreciate it...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, staff very friendly, food excellent, rooms very comfy & clean. There was a problem with our door entry, sorted very quickly, room changed into another room both rooms lovely. Slept beautifully. Would highly recommended this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lippymarrianne
Linda T, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Linda Tonge

West Lothian
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Welcome by reception was efficient and friendly, however when I go to a hotel I don't expect to have to clean before putting clothes away. Drawers inside wardrobe were very dusty, and fortunately noticed before putting items in them. The double room we were in was very well used, worn and in dire need of a makeover. The wardrobe doors,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestLothianLilly
LindaTonge, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your visit was a mixed experience. I will discuss your review at our next Managers meeting. Customer feedback good or bad is much appreciated and any changes that can be made which improves our guests experience will be done. I would appreciate it if you...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Came a good 6 months ago and was happy with the place but returned the other night and Ordered some food and it arrived a lot later than expected, food wasn't really to a good standard, looked frozen!... The staff was pretty nice! The actual rooms are really nice and so is the pool went for a look round once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisha961
LindaTonge, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Alisha Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would appreciate it if you could contact me personally so I can learn more about your experience and have the opportunity to discuss it with you, I can be contacted on 01942 671256 and my direct e-mail is greyhound.sales@hfyh.co.uk, I look forward to speaking to you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Long wait for food but restaurant was empty except for the 3 in our party. Told that there was a mix up in the kitchen but the only food ordered was ours so confused as to why there was a mix up. Food was cold and not what we ordered, but by this point we were so hungry we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
Linda T, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Lucy Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after visiting our Restaurant. I am sorry that your experience wasn't up to our high standard of service. Please can you contact me on 01942 671256 so that we can discuss your visit further. Regards Linda Tonge

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I have just got home from here stayed on a national holidays weekend / very impressed when we arrived and got to our room which should have been a twin and it was a large room with 2 double beds and a sofa . Put the tv on and it would not work I went to the reception and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules893
Linda T, Sales Manager at The Greyhound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so please you enjoyed your stay as part of a National Holidays and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leigh
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
7.9 km away
Novotel Manchester West
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#3 of 21 in Warrington
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
722 reviews
11.4 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Greyhound Hotel

Address: Warrington Road, Leigh WN7 3XQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Leigh
Price Range: €41 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Greyhound Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Greyhound Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greyhound Hotel Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Greyhound Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Greyhound Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room to back of hotel.”
henryp494, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We had family rooms 408 /410 due disabilitys but does have lift”
Misskps, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
  • Gab between ceiling and wall
  • Blood stains
  • Stains on bed
530272, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel over look fields, so quiet !”
chattypops, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“always read reviews”
1tonyhewitt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates