We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A 3.6-mile drive from Winona-Montgomery County Airport, this traditional hotel off I-55 is also a 24.5-mile drive from Grenada. The subdued rooms come with flat-screen TVs and desks, plus premium cable channels, minifridges and coffeemakers. Kids 19 and under stay free with an adult and there's free WiFi in every room, as well as a choice of hard and soft pillows. Suites add separate living spaces with sofabeds. Amenities include a free breakfast bar, fitness center and an outdoor pool, as well as free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
413 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967-9327
Getting there
Golden Triangle Regional Airport108 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
45
31
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
31
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel nice stay front desk slept great staff was very friendly free breakfast the breakfast area new orleans convenient location would stay here again interstate pet tv ac
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I stayed here while they were undergoing major renovations, it is not possible to give the hotel a proper evaluation that would apply to normal conditions but I will summarize my say nonetheless. While there was no noise directly related to the construction to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Steve1362
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona NorthResponded 2 days ago

Hi Steve1362, Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us a part your visit here in Winona. We are grateful that you've chosen the Holiday Inn Express to host you. As Holiday Inn Express' frequent guest, we wanted nothing more but to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 July 2018

My family and I were traveling back home and we spent the night at this hotel. This was a great location for us because of the smaller size of town just right off of the Interstate. No traffic issues here and we were able to...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Michael2649
Reviewed 27 October 2018

The hotel itself was very nice. They are renovating, but it did not cause any problems for us during our stay whatsoever. However, the noise was a bit overboard. There were some gentlemen outside in the parking lot having a conversation and we could hear...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Melinda W
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stopped here for the night on our way south to New Orleans. Very comfortable rooms, and a nice breakfast. The giant cross behind the hotel was a surprise, it makes you wonder if the pool is filled with holy water? lol But anway, we...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank smcb66
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

First off stayed here because it was the best looking place online.only positive is guy at check in.the pools filthy,had a big family with kids running wild all wkend making noise all day and night,some moron set off fire alarm at midnite,why charge a pet...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank J705ZMjasonh
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mslogic
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John7382 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know for sure. Less than 10 years I would think
1
Vote
thickalicious
5 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dangousity |
Nope, most people from Bug invested areas wouldn't stop here due to location (middle of nowhere)
0
Votes
MGordonCharlotte_NC
4 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunni_Cee | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring and considering Holiday Inn & Suites Winona North for your hotel accommodation needs as you pass through our area. We do have a Pet Fee of an additional $25. We look forward to seeing you.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"One on the Top Floor"
Steve1362
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't get ground floor."
X9675QAdavidc
28 Mar 2017
Read review
"There are plenty of fast food businesses close to the hotel."
johnandmichele2015
22 Oct 2015
Read review
"Ground floor rooms are all spacious and quiet"
barbannp
16 Jun 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites winona north
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiWinona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing