We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hall Garth Golf And Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 751: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The hotel is nice staff and food excellent but we had a dreadful night due to really noisy pipes and enough rattling and vibration that was never ending started at 3 am went on until 7 am, no sleep had. it was dealt with really well with costs refunded but cant replace a nights sleep. if the pipes make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TichOneil
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. As you state you were refunded . Many apologies for the lack of sleep particularly with a long drive ahead.

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant from beginning to end. Got a spa package for a hen party of 19 people. Place was lovely, food was excellent, all staff were great and really accommodating. We couldn't have asked for anything more from them. Would definitely recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review about your recent celebration. We very much look forward to being of future service.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Just got back from a spa break with my two girl friends and we had a fab stay. The staff both in the spa and the hotel were very friendly, warm and welcoming. Over our stay we had high tea, dinner and breakfast and all meals were really lovely. The spa facilities were good although beds are limited around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay . I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words,

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The spa itself is quite small and rundown. The loungers look quite stained and everything could generally do with an update. There are only 3 loungers and the spa is shared by hotel guests and the general public so when we got there, there were lots of older men already using the spa which took away the girly spa day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linz784
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea and treatment. As regards the members they are loyal and have been with us for many years.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here for a spa weekend break with my wife, and have to say it was one of the most relaxing weekends we've spent together for some time. Reception staff at check in were very helpful and professional as were all the staff throughout the hotel with even afternoon tea being served for us in the conservatory in the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Great to read this review , many thanks for posting it.

Teesside
Reviewed 20 February 2017

After reading some of the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about our stay. I need not have worried. Had requested a quiet room and we were given room 49, a lovely spacious room. Only neighbours we heard were the crows in the wooded area outside. Mattress was too soft for our personal preference so didn't have a great night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panda67
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay . I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Visited here for my birthday in January. It was a surprise and we had booked a spa treatment, overnight stay and 3 course dinner was included. We went to the spa first for a lovely back, neck and shoulder massage and then we headed to the pool. The pool reminded me of my old primary school pool - small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleYNWA
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us . I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me to discuss this...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend both 21 spent the night here for valentines and it didn't disappoint prosecco and chocolates in the room on arrival 2 days using the facilities and the meal was excellent all the staff were really friendly and I will be returning if your after a nice chilled out couple of days then it's the perfect place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylewilson95
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here on business a few times previous and looked forward to my return. Sadly I left feeling very disappointed. My room was very nice and comfortable, clean and warm hence the 2 star rating above sadly however this is the only positive I could draw from my stay on this occasion. I had 2 colleagues joining me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jolojohnson
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Obviously we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for these shortcomings and if you would like to discuss this with me in person please contact me directly.

stockton on tees england
Reviewed 5 February 2017

we visited here on a spa break courtesy of a generous friend. from checking in, to the use of the leisure club, to waitress in restaurant all staff were lovely and warm and helpful. it is recognised that the facilities in the leisure club are a little tired and that they are in need of a refurbishment. however this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmf24
GMNOEE, General Manager at Hall Garth Golf And Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for these kind comments. We look forward to being of future service.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatham Mundeville
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
7.4 km away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
749 reviews
5.7 km away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
24.0 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
11.3 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Georgian Country House with original portions dating from 1540, set in 69 acres of park & woodlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hall Garth Golf And Country Club

Address: Hall Garth Golf & Country Club Hotel Brafferton | Darlington, Coatham Mundeville, Darlington DL1 3LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington > Coatham Mundeville
Price Range: €53 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hall Garth Golf And Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hall Garth Golf And Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club Hotel Darlington
Hall Garth Hotel And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hall Garth Golf And Country Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hall Garth Golf And Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“older area or stables”
TichOneil, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the older rooms in the main hotel best, the new ones are modern if you like”
deezinner, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 26”
Kerryp82, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Four poster - Room 8 overlooks golf course.... Grannery Suite (Room 53) ideal for family with pet”
TonyL1973, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 6 if a sloping floor would bother you. Ring the hotel to secure the best deal”
LindsayW687, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5