We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Tunica Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Tunica Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Tunica Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Louisville 5
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Seven couples decide to go on a trips. We paid for five rooms February 20 we where schedule to check in April 17 @ Westgate Resorts in Tunica Ms we got close we decide to call and tell we would be a couple min late. The check in clerk told use that we had no rooms,and there was no vacancies...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mekamelo
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you experienced while staying at our Westgate Tunica Resort. We do our best to making sure that our guests have a comfortable stay. Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay...

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Booked this room for a ( blocked room event ) backed in October/Nov. I was charged a one night fee at the beginning of January ( the event was for Feb 20th .) I was not made aware that we would be charged 6-1/2 weeks out .. We thought unauthorized charges were being made on card we used to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymousguest2015
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments in regards to your stay ate the Westgate Tunica Resort. We strive in providing Excellency in everything we do and offer. We are glad that our staff was able to work with you and find a solution for your reservation and that you noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. We are sorry to hear...

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 February 2015

The room was roomy but very dirty. It appeared to not have been cleaned in several weeks. There was paper on the floor left by previous guests. The room smelled and there was only one roll of bathroom paper. The security of the room was awful. The door that connected to the next room would not lock. The people in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input. We truly value our owners and guests and wish to make them feel at home at all times. As a timeshare property our housekeeping service works different than a hotel; for that does not take away the fact that the units still need to look spotless clean upon check-in. We do offer lock-off...

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 February 2015

As Westgate owners of another property, we believed that this location would have held up to the same standards as what we have seen or heard of other Westgate locations. We really wish that we had read the reviews for this location first. So while we were enroute (we got a late start), we needed to call to ensure that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Omar-Fara N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. We certainly understand your frustration in regards to the late check in procedure, we want to ensure that our guests feel safe during their stay...

Brinkley, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Used Priceline to book this because all casinos were FULL and/or charged an obscene rate. Was a little scared after reading the reviews. We arrived around 5:00 and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for another 30 minutes or so, almost 2 hours after check-in time (4:00). We were pleasantly surprised. Our room (103-A) was actually the smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtbh717
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered due to our check-in and check-out times. Check-in starts at 4:00pm but may take a little longer due to high demand. We understand that your room was not ready and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments will...

Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 February 2015

My husband and i tried to get away for valentine's day called the hotel around 3:57 pm stated that we would arrive around 7pm she said that was ok, when we arrived no one was there to check us in. Call the hotel number no one answered the phone. all the doors were locked.reached out to expedia and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralonda c
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. It is unfortunate that you were not able to stay with us. We do have a specific check in procedure for any guests arriving after hours and apologize if this was not relayed to you. We welcome you back again to our resort so you can experience...

House Springs
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This was not a good experience from check-in to leaving after 3 nights of a planned 7 night stay. My husband and I stayed in what was suppose to be a deluxe 1 bedroom suite 102A in building 2. I should have paid more attention to the reviews here. When I booked in early July there were some not so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 715barbaraj
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for sharing the details of your most recent visit to the Westgate Tunica Resort with us here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear of the issues with your unit however, we were glad that many of them were able to be addressed by the resort. Regarding the amount of hot water, please...

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We read all kinds of unfavorable reviews about this timeshare. We booked months ago as it is in our timeshare group and we have been happy with our selection. We are frequent travelers and visit locations for work and leisure. This hotel was clean, everything worked, and the staff was at the front desk during the posted hours. The big...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rsfuller2007
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. I am especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Outdated. Dirty. Staff is there. Staff is not there. Staff is wandering. Staff is on the cell phone. Oh, what's that, there's frog feces outside of my door. How do I know it's frog feces you ask, oh, because there are 9 frogs on my door, just hanging out. Don't open the door too slow, they'll join you. The tv?...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sEAbrOn12
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Resort. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. The issues you experienced are very...

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I hate to write this, and I try not to give bad reviews, however, our experience at the Westgate in Tunica was the worst I have ever experienced at a hotel. We were having a family reunion and chose that hotel to stay at because of the spaciousness of the rooms. On Friday, July 18, 2014, when the first group...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Barbara F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We’re sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our Resort. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. We hope...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
8.5 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
2.8 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
757 reviews
1.2 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
3.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tunica, MS is the third-largest gambling destination in the United States behind Las Vegas and Atlantic City. Westgate Tunica Resort is close to the casino excitement, golf courses, a pickle factory, the Veterans Memorial and 30 miles south of Memphis, Tennessee. Lodging and accommodations is reminiscent of southern plantation style grandeur. All one bedroom and deluxe suites contain a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Onsite amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Tunica Resort

Address: 1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664-9771
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: €83 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Tunica Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Tunica Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Brinkley, Arkansas

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Tunica Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not select this place!”
cterava, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No handicapped rooms available at least not to me”
shellj3, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to check in before 9pm, desk closes at 9. They just leave your key in an envelop outside. Not the most secure arrangement.”
100byronc, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that don't connect are quieter”
CHRISTIANA460, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms for the price”
tovaughna, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5