We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Tunica Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Tunica Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Tunica Resort
 Click to rate
Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We exchanged through Interval International for a week at this place. My first impression was this place must have run out of money and was about to shut down. You must have a car here! It is in the middle of nowhere, but casinos. They had out-of-date pamphlets in their lobby. The girl who greeted us was nice enough. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cterava
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We were given this stay as a gift in order to visit and play in a poker tournament. Property location is ideal - and that is the best part. Arrived to find a run down lobby and no receptionist - she did arrive 20" later and apologized as she had to clean a room and was alone. Every staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to know from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the lack of amenities in your room. We want you...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had reservations for three nights. We arrived and had to wait well over 2 hours after being told it would be 45 minutes. When we got to our room they no longer had electronic key cards but a single key on a little chain. The door would only click closed when the dead bolt was locked. The carpets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellj3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers....

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Pictures are old so please note that Very very dated old crtvs Key cards replaced by the old key Reception closes early they where friendly Not WIFI please this day and age Pool was closed no reason given why Some buildings knocked down i.e. Next too number 2 No free breakfast as we have had in the last 7 hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for review of your stay. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays. We are working hard to bring updates to our location. We are always...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed for 5 nights. This is a casino community. We stayed there to tour Memphis. The reason we used Westgate is the special price they offred. We forgot to check the rating and comments on tripadvisor prior to booking. The one bedroom unit is not spacious as advertised and would be very uncomfortable for more than two people even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adult_family2014
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments on your recent stay with us. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. I have shared this feedback with the proper departments. We hope that if...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very few hotel rooms available by the time we arrived. This was a timeshare which was very nice when first opened(speculation);however, now it is average. It had a musty old smell which i could live with. The worse part was the old shower curtain which had mold along the bottom 5 inches. Otherwise the kitchen appeared adequate, the LR had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarge03041
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of this issue and will let the resorts housekeeping manager know. We hope...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We needed a place to stay close to the casino. We dropped in and visited with friends from out of state at a midpoint. Our room was held for late arrival. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandi W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the clean and spacious room. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel in the area and this one came up in the search after we booked found out that pet friendly to them means charging an extra $175.00 for one overnight stay. Thanks to other reviews we were prepared for the dated rooms and broken equipment, holes in the patio screens that let in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience. We are disappointed to hear of your concerns with the fees when traveling with a pet. When booking a reservation with us we do advise all of our guests any additional fees within the terms and conditions...

Little Rock, AR
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were very hestitant to stay here after reading the reviews. We were taking a last minute overnight trip to Tunica and decided to give it a chance. It was fine. Rooms were slightly dated, carpet was old and a lot of the electronic things did not work. The room was very clean, though. It was also very spacious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the interaction you had with our staff. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We really appreciate you and we certainly...

HOLDEN
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Most people prefer staying on site in a casino-laden town but if you like a kitchen, especially as a couple give this a look. Located less than 1/2 mile from Horseshoe/Gold Strike/Road House casino's, it's an easy walk. It is not the newest of structures but usually is clean, quiet enough and has full kitchen/laundry for each unit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHRISTIAN A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location close to the area casinos. We are working hard to bring updates to our location. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on any future trip to the area. Ray

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
8.5 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.2 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,311 reviews
2.9 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
3.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tunica, MS is the third-largest gambling destination in the United States behind Las Vegas and Atlantic City. Westgate Tunica Resort is close to the casino excitement, golf courses, a pickle factory, the Veterans Memorial and 30 miles south of Memphis, Tennessee. Lodging and accommodations is reminiscent of southern plantation style grandeur. All one bedroom and deluxe suites contain a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Onsite amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Tunica Resort

Address: 1724 Casino Center Dr, Robinsville, Tunica, MS 38664-9771
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: €84 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Tunica Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Tunica Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Brinkley, Arkansas

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Tunica Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not select this place!”
 of 5 bubbles cterava, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No handicapped rooms available at least not to me”
 of 5 bubbles shellj3, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to check in before 9pm, desk closes at 9. They just leave your key in an envelop outside. Not the most secure arrangement.”
 of 5 bubbles 100byronc, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that don't connect are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CHRISTIANA460, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms for the price”
 of 5 bubbles tovaughna, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5