We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Starkville

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Starkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay for any sporting events at Mississippi State. Also the area has all types of restruants you could ever want. People at this hotel were great. If you had a questions about anything they had the questions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neals260
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear neals260, We definitely know how important it is to our guests that are newer to the area to have a team educated in the local knowledge. It makes the difference between enjoying the area and figuring out the area. Our team would say we love showing off the local eateries. When you stop by in the future, our team...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any who needs to stay 1 night or 4 nights. We really felt at "home" here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2906BNdavidk
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start out by saying that the staff at this hotel is excellent. I stay at many hotels and and have never met a more friendly and down to earth staff. The hotel is older and is in need of renovations which I was told are starting in May. The televisions are old and my room was older and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great location and friendly staff. noise from the cars driving by woke up out of your sleep. Hospiraling was excellent. The manager was great at check out and very accommendating. He gave us water and snacks for our 10 hour drive back home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrecero
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 April 2017

room was terrible. It was on the bottom floor by the door, but that was only the best of the worst. The pillows were horrible--like faux feather, you couldn't get your head up off of the rock hard mattress. The comforter sounded like newspapers...my daughter kept complaining that i was too loud tossing and turning all night. The bathtub was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M-Bauer-Gpt
Tennessee
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs to be cleaned and updated. The elevator is disgusting and our room wasn't much better. Our sheets were stained on both beds, and the bathroom floor was sticky. The furniture was in rough condition and the lampshades were cracked and torn. Our shower did not work, which we discovered early in the morning. Unfortunately, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbintenn
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Ibintenn, It is understandable to have the frustration you did when not receiving the quality for the amount you paid. We cannot apologize enough for not delivering that to you. Our hotel is an older property, but we know our hotel can still hang with the surrounding properties! Our hotel is preparing to undergo a renovation that will really...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Overpriced for room I felt like they just stuck it to me, I think I was charged double the price, I was in a hurry and didn't look at the bill/ invoice until I returned back home, I'm reallly upset and we are very unhappy ...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwC3257KM
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear alanwC3257KM, On behalf of the team, we are very sorry that your experience was so unlike the typical type of stay we give to our guests. Being double-billed can be very frustrating, but our team will do the diligence to ensure that if this is true that you have the additional funds returned back. I hope that you understand...

Starkville MS, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Yeah, if you're allergic or have a good sense of smell, you might want to try another chain. Every Hampton I've stayed in in the last couple of years has a sour smell in all the rooms (I have given up changing rooms). Time to speak to my partner about getting a new reward card with a non smelly-room chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhP4005OE
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear susanhP4005OE, I am very sorry that you see this trend among Hampton hotels. Sour smells make sense for you to feel the way that you do. It takes away from the promise of a clean experience. Our housekeeping staff takes rigorous training and works diligently to maintain a fresh, clean room for all of our guests and a clean...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here for Bulldog Family weekend, and I made a return trip with a younger son for a campus visit a few weeks later. Both visits were very nice; staff was super friendly on both occasions, tough a bit harried during Family Weekend given the chaotic nature of Starkville that weekend. Older, but closer to campus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Ken R, We love our location too and glad it can work for you. We are preparing for a renovation in May and will have fresh face for you to stay in the upcoming months! That and our location should set up over the top when it comes to finding your regular stop in Starkville! Thank you again for...

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is the only place I stay when I travel to Stark-Vegas. The staff is awesome. The location is perfect to campus, dining , shopping and to Strange Brew that has incredible coffee! You are minutes from the interstate as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbursott
Jordan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Starkville, responded to this review

Dear kbursott, We could not agree more! Especially in our industry, having Strange Brew nearby makes for an easy cup of "energy". Our team is excited to know that you see us in such a light. It really give us the extra push we need to make sure we keep these types of experiences consistent. Thank you for your feedback...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
103 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
1.4 km away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Starkville

Address: 700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759-8309
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: €95 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starkville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Starkville
#5 Business Hotel in Starkville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Starkville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bemidji, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side overlooks the pool and is away from Blackjack Road”
KenR3, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at other hotels are nicer”
894fred, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“close to everything”
music678, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“We had room 117 and 119, bottom flood, very nice, near pool, seperate entryway with key”
subond, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“pick a room opposite from street”
ChrisM876, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$108
Booking.comUS$108
getaroom.comUS$112
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates