We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Starkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Our room had several things left by a previous guest in the room. Also, what we think was an air freshener that was above where the clothes hang had leaked a brown substance on the ironing board, making it unusable. When I went to use the phone to call for our dinner, it was covered in what appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momwick
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thoroughly read your experience and I deeply apologize . We had some issues with couple of housekeepers for not doing job the way supposed to be doing. As well We mentioned to Domino's pizza about having fax insted of phone #. We are using all linens in compliance with days inn franchise include towels. They are not...

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2015

No maid service 2 days in a row. Dirty room, shower head coming out of the wall, busted ice machine but at least there weren't any hairs in my bed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 56tyk
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First of all, I appreciate your business but must say not good to hear your experience. I checked housekeepers report card and found out that there was "DO NOT DISTURB" sign hung on your room door so housekeepers did not go in to clean the room. We have two ice machines on premises and both of them...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Charged me $161 for first night and $355 for second night. That's per room. One room was being renivated so we (5) all had to stay in one room. Room was supposed to be nonsmoking, it stunk smoke and rotten. Manager was real rude, only told me that we could go stay somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668stanleyp
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Stanley, During football seasons rates always go up as a special events in town and not only hotels but all types of businesses. We had renovation going on you are right and rooms you were given they were non smoking. Upon your request ,I came to check your rooms and was very nice and polite to you as...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel for the LSU vs. MSU game and was received with them telling me their website hours were wrong and we needed to wait 2 hours (their website said check in at 1PM and the guy said 3 PM) so we were given keys and the rep said he would put someone to clean it right...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inmyexperience92
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have requested franchise to update check in time to 3 pm. It takes few days to get it done on website . But we have sign in lobby saying check in time is 3 pm. As a courtesy, we gave keys to you and instructed housekeepers to clean your room first and they did it. I can...

Hanceville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensC5610VT
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The staff has no idea what customer service is. Out of 4 staff members I had contact with only one was polite helpful and knowledgeable, and he was a janitor cleaning the parking lot. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrid871
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your comment about me. I was that man whom you are saying janitor. I am manager of this hotel. I have very good and courteous staff. They are with me over 2 1/2 years but i was under-staff on particular the day you stayed with us . Please come and stay with us again . I...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. The carpet was wet. There was a live roach om the toilet. Black mole above the shower. The sink was broken and leaking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the experience you had with us.About mentioning wet carpet. Steam cleaning carpet crew had their machine problem and did not extract as supposed to be . For that ,I contacted owner of the company and he apologize . He sent crew again after few days but you were gone. About live roach, Hunt's pest control...

Savannah
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawgvet96
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 August 2015

I WOULD RATE THIS A " 0". This place is discussing. The pictures they show are deceiving. We booked 2 nights in a non-smoking room to stay for college move in at MSU. You could smell the cigeratte odor in the room. We only stayed one night & found another room in Columbus that was way better for the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

First of all, I appreciate your business. I am not happy to hear this comment. I apologize from bottom of my heart for having smoking smell in non-smoking room. We use ECOLAB supply for housekeeping and it's very nice and effective. Now a days It's very hard to handle this situation but we are trying our best and trying to...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
5.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
19 reviews
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
1.2 km away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites Starkville hotel, less than a mile from Mississippi State University. Located on Highway 12 West, our Starkville, MS, (Fastest growing town) hotel offers quiet, relaxing lodging that combines the best of small-town Southern charm and University culture, state-of-the-art research and technology destinations. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today, then scout out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Address: 119 State Route 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: €66 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Days Inn And Suites Starkville
Days Inn Starkville
Days Inn Hotel Starkville
Starkville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles mebarton2, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel. Your room choice would be better almost anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 314JohnH314, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles daleb877, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Be careful & watch what you are charged”
 of 5 bubbles 649edwards, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure there are any good rooms in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles momwick, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5