We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
mississippi
Reviewed 3 August 2015

although we stayed there for one night and the staff did great trying to get our rooms ready and where really nice. The room had a strange smell and seemed to be damp not sure why. We did not complain as it wasn't dirty and only there to sleep for one night. The kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdenaks
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

I want to thank your for sharing about your experience, and I apologize that it wasn't as enjoyable for you as we would have liked. As you mentioned, you didn't notify us of an issue, so I'm uncertain as to what could have caused the odor or feeling you described. If you plan to visit again, please contact me directly...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank INTSTAR
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Altamont, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2015

For a good nights sleep, comfortable beds and friendly service you would be hard pressed to find a better value>

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Stephen, Thank you for the recommendation, and I hope we will be seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Loxley, Alabama
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneym302
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Hahnville, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Superior accommodations. Great breakfast bar. Only problem was coffee cups would leak after short peroid of time. Also, no cold coffee available

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650barneyr
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of your stay with us and for sharing your thoughts. I'm sorry to hear that there was a coffee cup issue; I will definitely keep a check on that. Please let me know when you will be back as there is a "cold coffee" nearby that you should definitely try! Thanks again!

Trinity, Alabama
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395stacyh
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8319EZkimberlys
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Elkmont, Alabama
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We found our visit with Microtel very positive. We were accommodated quickly and with courtesy at both check in and check out. The room was very clean, quiet and affordable. The desk clerk was helpful in giving us directions to our destination. We had everything we needed to make this a restful overnight stay especially the coffee in the room....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294wildar
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

294wildar, Thank you so much for your wonderful and comprehensive review! I apologize for this tardy response. I am always appreciative of genuine feedback so that we can try to give all our guests the best experience possible; as such, I would love to hear from you directly as I am curious what we could have done to bring yoru...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We arrived to check in to find out there has been "a full house" the night before and there were no clean rooms to be assigned. We were offered to go play in the pool until a room came available which sounded great for my family of 2 yr old twins and a 9 yr old. The entire left side...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3893MHstevem
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Mr. Morrison, I am beyond disappointed to learn that you feel your stay with us was so unsatisfactory. It is always our goal to provide our guests with an excellent stay, and clearly we were unable to do so for your family. That being said, I am thankful for this opportunity to address some of your concerns and also to...

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here after some unfortunate events. The service was great and the breakfast is absolutely amazing. I even requested that my family and friends stay here again for my wedding. The location is great because you aren't too close to campus that you can't sleep but not too far either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hbradley12
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review

Hbradley12, Thanks so much for the praise! I am sorry y'all were here under those circumstances, but we definitely look forward to being a part of happier upcoming events! Please call me if you have any questions about rates or a room block, and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Angelle Bailey General Manager

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
4.3 km away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
122 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
20 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#3 of 13 in Starkville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville

Address: 12104 MS Highway 182, Starkville, MS 39759-1640
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: €72 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Microtel Inn And Suites Starkville
Microtel Starkville
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Starkville
#5 Family Hotel in Starkville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I personally would not stay at the ground floor again”
 of 5 bubbles Bonairetraveller, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get the larger room if needed. It has a pull out couch.”
 of 5 bubbles wct49, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay on the third floor unless you are a smoker, but if you are a non-smoker you won't know that there are any smoking rooms in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbMFlorida, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“3rd floor was a mix of smoking/non-smoking rooms, so sometimes there was a strong smoke smell in the hall - but our room didn't smell of smoke at all.”
 of 5 bubbles lorie820, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I would recommend getting a room facing the back of the building (and the pool) just to avoid the entryway and road traffic. You really can't go wrong with any room, though.”
 of 5 bubbles msubrit, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5