We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Except for the manager, desk staff very much not interested in customer service. Manager did a great job ion the recovery for a room clock that did not work and actually went out and purchased a replacement. Front desk personnel at check in and check out were very much concerned about anything but their job and customer assistance. Others in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Ken P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to enter your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your concerns have been addressed. Please give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Savannah
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The hotel is located conveniently off I55 and easy to access. Plenty of restaurants in the area. There was an occasional jet that came right over the hotel on approach to Memphis Airport. Other than that the room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Basic hot breakfast. Nothing special. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Ken P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words. Our location is convenient to many businesses, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. Our staff will be delighted to know that you were pleased with the level of service that they provided. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Rubicon
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This is a nice clean place to stay. The Hampton chain has always been a good value. The rooms are always clean and adequately stocked. Many have a refrigerator and microwave oven. The pool area was clean. the lobby and breakfast area were clean. The food was the same poor quality offerings served at motels everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneuttke214
Ken P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven. Our guest service agents will be delighted and encouraged by your comments. We will work to improve our breakfast appearance and taste. We do provide a wide variety of breakfast items to meet the dietary needs of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Very poorly managed hotel. Overbooked (given wrong rooms) unprofessional (clerk refused to explain problem and resolve issue), didn't clean room, overheard maid refuse to make beds. Embarrassment to Hilton brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805shaner
Ken P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Your other concerns have been addressed with...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had an early flight out of Memphis, so we decided to stay here for the night. On arrival, the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly but there are 4 reasons I would chose another hotel; 1. We found a used bar of soap in the shower 2. The A/C cycled on and off about every 3 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Ken P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. Your concerns will be addressed by the appropriate staff members. We invite you to give us another opportunity to show improvement on your next visit.

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Highly recommend this well manicured & clean property. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was plentiful and well balanced .This is a perfect hotel to bring families to because the amenities are extreme..Thank you Hampton Inn, I feel at home when I always choose your property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valenina B
Ken P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. They will be an encouragement to our staff as we strive to provide an excellent guest experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Little Rock, AR, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I had my credit card hacked that morning of check-in and I had to go find cash on an out of state bank and get a pre-paid gift card because they would not accept a check for the room charge and the required a cc swipe for "incidentals". I've been a HHonors since 1990 and I was treated like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Madison, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. I'm placing this hotel in my favorites to stay on future trips to this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curby B
Ken P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven. Your encouraging comments will be shared with the staff. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Reviewed 15 May 2016

i was traveling with a large group (45) and the hotel was very accommodating! Staff was efficient and friendly. i would definitely recommend and return! the entire process was smooth and check in was quick and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicktR467KA
Ken P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience wtih us. We enjoyed hosting your group here at the Hampton Inn Southaven. We look forward to your next visit. Your comments will be an encouragement to our staff.

Waynesboro, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Met by friendly staff upon arrival. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was great! I enjoyed staying at the hotel. The staff had great personalities and made you feel very welcome. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya W
Ken P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven. Your comments will be an encouragement to our staff as we strive to provide an excellent guest experience. You are welcome to stay with us on your next visit to the area.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Southaven
171 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Address: 390 Goodman Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671-9409
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range: €93 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were located o the 3rd. floor around corner from elevator, room was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sharonb787, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a backside room away from the Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles sundancem2015, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are basically same”
 of 5 bubbles Merritte1, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms on the first floor will be outside of the pool area which can be loud at times.”
 of 5 bubbles craigster57, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you choose this hotel, ask for a room opposite the pool and traffic side.”
 of 5 bubbles ccullin22, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay