We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Airport Motel

Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
406 Sir Donald Bradman Dr, Brooklyn Park, West Torrens, South Australia 5032 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
12
47
38
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
47
38
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again few years good nights sleep friendly service shuttle service per person early morning queen bed spa bath reception staff spent several four days nominal fee bit dated inexpensive place to stay quiet location motel restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Arrived here on a Thursday nite, very friendly staff, clean, an we could have tea in the restaurant. Not far the airport,parking at the rear,and a very clean room an comfy bed. Good for shopping not far from city,on one of the main roads. Lovely...More

Thank 23DCS
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The staff were great. Rooms were clean and the shuttle service from the airport were fantastic. The front rooms are a little noisy from traffic, but after our flight we were so tired it didn’t matter so much. I am sorry to say one negative...More

Thank 1956sal
Response from GRE_Adelaide, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Airport MotelResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at the Adelaide Airport Motel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests. I was disappointed to read of...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Motel not value for money. Terrible customer service. Obviously do not want return clientele. Would pay a bit more elsewhere for much better experience. Would not recommend to seasoned business travellersMore

Thank Dwain K
Response from GRE_Adelaide, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Airport MotelResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Dwain, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us.It seems that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to address the issue of the lost key which may be the reason for your comments, however, we...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This motel may be close to the airport but the rooms are also close to the road and are extremely noisey. The motel is run down and tired and in desperate need of renovation. The shuttle bus service is beyond poor and they leave you...More

1  Thank Craig M
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Perth and when we returned four days later we stayed another couple of nights. The treatment received was first class from dropping us at the airport looking after our car and picking us up on...More

Thank 55brian1952
Response from GRE_Adelaide, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Airport MotelResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Adelaide Airport Motel and sharing your experience with other travellers. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and these will be passed onto the team. Thank you again, and...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$96 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Adelaide Airport Hotel Adelaide
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > West Torrens > Brooklyn Park
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$96 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Adelaide Airport Hotel Adelaide
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > West Torrens > Brooklyn Park
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Atura Adelaide Airport
58 reviews
.59 km away
Esplanade Apartments
30 reviews
3.63 km away
Rydges Adelaide
530 reviews
4.52 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
754 reviews
4.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
Vino's Indian Dhaba
56 reviews
.88 km away
Chicco Palms
40 reviews
.72 km away
coffee by the beans
54 reviews
.79 km away
Vietnam Sunrise
69 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Henley Beach
339 reviews
.58 km away
Bounce
146 reviews
2.60 km away
Thebarton Theatre
11 reviews
2.87 km away
Glenelg Golf Club
28 reviews
3.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wendy S
15 February 2017|
Answer
Response from GRE_Adelaide | Property representative |
Dear Wendy, Please send an email to our email address and we can respond with a quote for the 11th April.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor facing Bradman road, could hear traffic but it wasn't annoying."
23DCS
2 days ago
Read review
"no lift, so ask for a ground floor room if you have luggage."
vanessakoh
23 May 2018
Read review
"Ask for room that looks out over airport. Ours looked straight into units across carpark."
DianneC46
1 May 2018
Read review
"Room # 1 is a good ground floor choice"
4x4wheelers
29 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing