We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

TravelocityUS$131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$131*
US$171*
US$131*
US$171*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fool me once..... Stayed here before. Complained that it seems the property is being used by the managements teenaged boys as their playground. All over the pool, the basketball courts, the buffet. Was told they would look into as that seemed isolated. Guess what it's not. This hotel is clearly someone's family playground. It blocks guests from using facilities but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We truly care about your feedback and want to make sure that we look into every situation that concerns our guests. Our management team at our hotel does not have teenage boys, however, we do have several families that are here with us that have older children and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and clean place. We got the 2 bedroom suite as we had the kids with us. Bathroom in each bedroom and let out couch in the front. Place has a gym, basketball court, outdoor hot tub and pool. Kids loved it. Free breakfast! I saw sausages, biscuits, scrambled eggs, waffle maker, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, OJ, coffee cake, and bagels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jus P
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

We are so very happy that you stayed us and that you had a great experience! We would love for you and your family to come back anytime! Have a great week and hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Snowbirds heading home. It's never easy to leave the warm south for the still snowy Minnesota. But, it definitely helps when you have a friendly, clean n comfortable place to stay. Thanks for a great night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana6588
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

We are so happy you stayed with us and thank you for your kind words! Come back to see us soon! Have a great day!

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visited over the weekend for a girls night out. The staff was friendly. The room set up was great. We had a fully accessible kitchen with a table, fridge, dishwasher, etc! That morning for breakfast they had plenty of food options. Well balanced meal! Very clean and up to date as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cortney M
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and so happy that you had a great stay with your friends! I will pass your kind words to our staff. When your travel brings you back to this area - you are always welcome!!! Have a great day!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This is a good value for the money. If you are using GPS to find the hotel be sure to follow the directions exactly. It's easy to get messed up as its off the highway a bit and hard to find. As usual, the paint color in the kitchen makes the room very dark, even with the lights on. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLPearce61
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy you stayed with us. I will definitely pass your comments on to our ownership/management team. Have a great day and when your travel brings you back to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I am staying in the Residence Inn now. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, but a little dated. I don't like the sofa in my room, but I don't use it much anyway. Breakfast is good every morning. All of the staff is helpful and friendly. They have a social every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday where they serve some food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip W
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our property and thank you for staying with us! The next time your travel brings you to this area, please call us and we will be happy to have you stay with us again. Have a great day!

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I spent a month onsite and loved the staff (Anthony, Rose, Jerrica, Miranda, etc.). The reason I moved out was that the Internet / WiFi was awful. I worked and worked with their tech support on multiple occasions, and it was never fixed. But the staff makes the stay special. Breakfast is good and M-W there is a social hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGMONT
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our staff, I will definitely pass this on to Rose and the staff. I am so very sorry about the internet challenge that you had while you were here, thank you for letting us know - we are working diligently with Ethostream to get this resolved. Have a great day!!

Madison, WI
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Interesting Residence Inn. It's mostly been updated but some parts weren't so it looks weird. Example: the lobby/breakfast area has the new cool shade, semi-urban, RI fixtures and furnishings but they left the original tile floor which has a rustic Southwest feel. It does not go together. Lots of little instances like that in the decor. I used the Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montognese
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will definitely reach out to the departments and our management staff to let them know about your experience while you were with us. Thank you so very much for your review and we trust that the next time your travel brings...

Morgan City, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving Holiday and on two occasions when we were in our room, the housekeeping staff entered the room unannounced. They did not knock on the door or check to see if anyone was in the room before entering. After entering the room, we told the housekeeper we only need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dean312016
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay - we value your review. I am so very sorry that you had this experience with our housekeeping staff getting your towels to you in a timely manner, I appreciate you letting me know this so that we can address this so it does...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. I would love to have an extended stay here. Beautiful ambience in lobby. Beautiful rooms. Exceptionally friendly staff. Nice pool with outdoor fireplace. Full breakfast included. The only wrinkle was that we had to wait for a cart when we were ready to leave. Apparently they only have two. I would gladly stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our staff and property - we are so excited that you chose to stay with us!!! Please note that we are expecting you back when your travel brings you back to this area. We are running some really great Holiday Rates so hopefully you will be back with us real...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
55 reviews
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 855 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range: €103 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the new area of RIDGELAND.”
579mr, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“WHAT'S HAPPENED TO MARRIOTT QUALITY?? Read the 1's and 2's of a review before booking. Sorry I didn't.”
  • King bed- rolled to middle upon laying. Sad.
  • Box Spring coming apart.
  • Both King bed and Full bed had worn out bedding, cheap worn out pillows.
15djf, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator”
605richiec, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“I always choose the top floor so I don't have the noise from floors above but there's really no good view from any room.”
dclay1971, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I travel with puppies so we like to get a room on the 1st floor or next to the elevator on the 2nd.”
nelllang507, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$131* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$131
Orbitz.comUS$131
TripAdvisorUS$131
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates