We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staybridge Suites Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're pretty (but hopefully positively) picky people, but try as we might, we couldn't find a fault with this warm and inviting property. Well, maybe the 2/3-size, chunky pillows that I call "Chiclets" for their shape. But hey, we bring our own softies for just such an eventuality. The people here -- every single one of them without exception --... More 

Helpful?
Thank TedinTakpk
Lovell, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is decent, I was a little disappointed that the windows in the room don't open at all. The breakfast and dinner are good and free, I don't know if the tap lines are cleaned as often as they should be, the beer tastes off. The staff is great and very helpful with anything you might need, the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt D
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Very nice place great people. Comfortable atmosphere. I will be here for two months and so far dinners and breakfast are acceptable. Everyone is very courteous and friendly. Very fresh and clean all round.

Helpful?
Thank Jaimiqo
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our property. I will definitely pass this on to our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and please let us know if you need anything while you are here. Have a great day! More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at other Staybridge Suites before and they were excellent. The first room I went in the door would not shut good and you could see light all the way around it. The 2nd room was ok seemed clean enough, but had a gab at the bottom of the door. There was a strange smell in the room that... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2015Beaver
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Canton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We had to stay there while we found a house. The accommodations, the staff, the amenities... Everything was top notch. We loved the breakfast selections, as well as the evening dinners. We became so friendly with the cleaning staff as well as the front desk staff. The location of the hotel was extremely convenient.

Helpful?
Thank W4674ZGjennyc
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We haven't stayed at this Staybridge in several years, but it was so nice then, we decided to stop here again as we travelled through. Unfortunately, it has gone downhill. We did not check in until 11:30 at night since we were travelling. The couch bed would not open, so we just threw sheets on the couch cushions for my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ace55552012
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I really want to give this place a good review. The facility is nice, it’s in a convenient and quiet location. The staff couldn’t be friendlier or more hospitable if you asked. That’s the only reason I’m taking the time to review this hotel from a customer’s point of view. I nearly always stay with Staybridge – so I know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Tim, let me be the first to apologize on behalf of our hotel. We do strive to provide the best service, and I feel awful that we were not able to make this a memorable stay with us. I certainly understand how frustrating and inconveniencing all of these issues may have been. This is not how we want our guests'... More 

Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel on a Friday night. They initially assigned me a room with only one queen bed when I had booked a room with two double beds and a roll away couch. I was alarmed to see that the confirmation I had printed off the company's web site did not specify the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are aware of the review you submitted concerning your stay with us. We always appreciate and welcome our guests’ feedback. We will take your concern into deep consideration and make sure that it will be better on your next... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

TRASH compared to other staybridge suites. Hardly ever anyone at front desk, evening social food is never stocked well, no utensils, room is outdated and smells like a cigar parlor, smelled Marijuana while walking in the hall. Kind of shady as well. I don't mean to rant but I'm someone who frequents hotels for work and pleasure and I'm not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear of your experience at our hotel. I am utilizing your comments to address the team that was in place during your stay. I assure you that your issues will be addressed and corrected. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me at shawanda.hargon@interstatehotels.com or 601.206.9190. Thank you for your feedback; it... More 

Jackson, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This is in a nice area and each room is a suite. It has two rooms with a kitchenette and living area and bedroom. It was nicely decorated, well furnished and clean. We couldn't be happier. Also, they provided breakfast which was hot and delicious. Very nice. The front desk assisted me in faxing some business papers and seemed happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Staybridge Suites. It is such an honor to receive a glowing review from you. The amount of care you put in your review really shows how much you enjoy yourself while staying with us. I really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I hope we can welcome you... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
4.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Staybridge Suites Hotel in Jackson-Ridgeland, MS is an upscale, extended stay hotel, offering three suite options for you to choose from for one night stays or more. Each spacious suite in this Jackson hotel includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, dedicated phone number for each suite, premium television package including HBO. Every suite in our Jackson, MS hotel features a kitchen with a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. All rates at our hotel Jackson, MS include a daily deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet, Sundowner reception Tue-Thurs, complimentary fitness center, guest laundry facilities and swimming pool. Events: June-Jubilee! Jam; July- Canton Hot air Balloon Race; August-Mississippi Wildlife Extravaganza; September- Viking Classic formerly Southern Farm Bureau Golf Classic; October- Canton Flea Market; Mississippi Sate Fair and Southern Cutting Futurity; November- Capital City Football Classic and Mistletoe Marketplace. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Jackson-Ridgeland is near Mississippi Coliseum Fairgrounds, North Park mall and lots of restaurants.Come and stay at our Jackson-Ridgeland, MS hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Jackson

Address: 801 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range: €90 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Staybridge Suites Ridgeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ridgeland, Mississippi
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, first floor rooms are the bomb . . . or whatever the current millennial saying is.”
 of 5 bubbles TedinTakpk, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It seems to me that all the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles Jaimiqo, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms might be quieter if swimmers are present as it's a pretty quite neighborhood. I was across from the elevator no noise”
 of 5 bubbles 292tims, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only one small elevator for a fairly large hotel. Consider a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JosephN503, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have two families - the two bedroom suite is very economical and everyone can be together but separate (if you want :) ) we really enjoyed this set up. Sleep time for the adults while kids watch cartoons or played games in the living room. We could sit at the kitchen table and plan for our day without going out of the room to find other family members. We absolutlely loved it!!”
 of 5 bubbles Wilson-Woods, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay