We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Moon Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The games are always the latest and greatest which I love but the staff is horrible ! The Indians are very unfriendly with no personality and if they don't like their jobs they shouldn't be there. Nobody smiles and it's like you're not valued- change the attitude and you'll have a great place there .. staff in Philip M's is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PrincessOfSlots
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the unsatisfactory experience and will share them with our team. We value and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Gadsden
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I always have an awesome time. We really enjoyed ourselves. I love all of the extra perks for coming to an enjoyable place. I played bingo, and played at the tables a while. Just my nice little get-a-away place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M792PVvanessam
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are thrilled to hear about your enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Northport
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Golden moon is the place to stay for relaxation and quietness. Room service was great, timely and friendly. Security in the golden moon hotel seem to be more alert than the ones at silver star hotel. But they are both great places to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendysU7477EI
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate and value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Northport
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Good weekend for our 46th anniversary Big and Rich was awsome Even though they said my tickets had not been reserved when I went to pick them up. But when I made reservations for room she said concert tickets had already been reserved

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyh252
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We apologize for the inconvenience with the tickets. Thank you for review and we hope to see you again soon!

atlanta
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel itself was very nice. Our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was super dooper comfortable!!! The casino was so smoky it was hard to breath. This by far has the worst ventilation system of any casino I have been in. Just walking through to the buffet I was gagging. My clothes absorbed the smoke so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne326
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid comments regarding your visit to our property. We apologize for the unsatisfactory experiences you mentioned and will share them with our team. If you would like to speak with me further about your stay please email me at Chelsea@pearlriverresort.com.

Conyers
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I would love to continue to come to pearl, but with your payout I will have to limited my trips and go to wind creek because their payout is much better even though I like your slot machines better than their I don't expect to wind every time I visit but when your machines keep turning and not paying most...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B9032AAjamesr
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We took the kids to Geyser Falls water pro and decided to stay overnight rather than driving 4 hours home the same day. The room was clean and bathroom was giant. The tv was a nice size to watch the LSU game on. Even though smoking is allowed in the casino, you couldn't smell it in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Lauren! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Mississippi
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Love this location and it's many amenities.....rooms are wonderful, food choices, great! however, winning at the slots are not so easy! Instead enjoy the food and other activities! Summers are fun for the kids with the water park, though pricey, is loads of fun!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2951EJpamelac
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Starkville
Reviewed 29 August 2016

good, friendly people, good clean atmosphere, clean rooms and nice beds and TV...I enjoyed my stay, I would have liked to win more money on the slot machines, so I could have played longer, but they were not paying off, but it was fun while it lasted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8982NYrobertn
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Robert! We are thoroughly pleased to receive an honest review from a valued guest. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for your remarks.

Columbus
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel was nice n clean. Rooms were remodel n staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is not near the gaming floor so it makes the area very quiet. I will plan the visit and stay again. I will also recommend it to other people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irma E
PearlRiverResort, Social Media Specialist at Golden Moon Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Irma! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear of your enjoyment of your visit. We can't wait to see you again soon!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
0.0 km away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.0 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
755 reviews
0.0 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 7 in Philadelphia
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel & Casino

Address: Highway 16 West, Pearl River Resort - Choctaw, Philadelphia, MS 39350
Region: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Price Range: €74 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 571
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Golden Moon Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Philadelphia
Golden Moon Hotel And Casino
Golden Moon Resort
Golden Moon Hotel Mississippi
Golden Moon Mississippi
Golden Moon Casino Mississippi
Golden Moon Hotel Casino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Moon Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Mississippi
1 month ago
3 months ago
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Moon Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will have the choice of free public wifi or you can pay for the private one.”
Tigerhornet, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked to be quiet. not sure how many floors but know it goes up to 11”
674myrac, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room near the elevator worked out good for us.”
tdantz, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Silver Star rooms are nicer than golden moon unless you get a suite, buffet has specials depending the day”
BinaryJ, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We use to stay at silver star hotel but our last several times it was very loud with other patrons in the hallways. The golden moon was pleasantly quiet and the room was great ”
wendysU7477EI, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5