We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Arkansas City, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel midweek. The bed linens were hastily thrown on. You could see the mattress and the box springs several places. The floors were not clean and had visible specks of dirt on them. The counter had clippings from a previous person's grooming routine on it, including on the face towels placed on the counter. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 756,980
Blytheville, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is clean and quiet. It is in a convenient location in Oxford. Staff was friendly and nice. Some TV station channels didn't work and the picture on the TV was fuzzy but was watchable. No pool so not recommended for families with children who want to swim. Breakfast had a lot of options and breakfast staff was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hughes-101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Hughes-101, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted with your positive feedback regarding our hotel staff and breakfast selection. However, it is regrettable that our bathrooms were a let down as it did not meet your standards. I appreciate you comments and rest assured that we will use it to consider improvements where...

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for the first time at a Holiday Inn and we were surprised at how clean and up dated the rooms were. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for near by restaurants and the town square. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george b
Alabama
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Key cards opened other rooms. Staff was already aware and did not warn guests. Someone's Hampton key opened one of the doors. Can you say liability? Tried to tell holiday inn express guest relations about this as this was second of there holiday in. Express hotels in 3 states in one week where our group had issues. They were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALcleo
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear ALcleo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by issues with the room keys. We constantly strive to provide our guests a secure and comfortable environment, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We will address these matters with...

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the HIE in Oxford for business and are so impressed with it. The lobby is beautiful and inviting. They have two people manning the front desk at all times and they are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The parking lot is a little tight, and awkward to get in and out of but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillymom1162
Ireland
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on our roadtrip through Mississippi. I wanted to stay in one of the numerous Bed and Breakfasts in the town but we had left it until that morning to book somewhere and we had to go with a hotel a bit outside the town. I was very pleased with this hotel, the rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellinTash
Amory, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were in Oxford for a Wedding and the staff was very helpful. We had a 1 pm wedding. The staff extended our checkout time multiple times due to the weather. The housekeeping staff even told us they would be glad to handle any issues we had. The hotel is what you think it is.....it's a Holiday Inn Express. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey C
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights 5 days. We were very pleased with our king size room. It was clean with no problems. The staff was friendly and service very good. This hotel is sitting off the main road and close to many restaurants and shops. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carcher_1332
Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oxford for a weekend while visiting our daughter at school. This was a weekend with NO football. It's very hard to get a hotel when football is going on. This hotel is very clean and safe. Probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in Oxford. Staff is nice. Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAB-BAB
tallahassee
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The room was very clean and the staff very personable, but the conditioner in the bathroom had already been used and the coffee tasted watered down. Also, when we went down for breakfast the waffle maker was out of order. The shower head did not seem to fit with the shower itself as it leaked onto the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lrr4604
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear lrr4604, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and staff very personable. On the other hand, I apologize for the bathroom issues you have encountered. It...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
5.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 10 in Oxford
218 reviews
2.5 km away
No photo provided
Courtyard Oxford
#5 of 10 in Oxford
19 reviews
2.5 km away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 1 mile from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Price Range: €94 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third Floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 814suzannee, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would choose 3rd floor, far away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles lowlife68, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles NSR297628, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles bobba, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I thought the first floor was convenient, however your window looks directly at the parking lot (if that concerns you).”
 of 5 bubbles SunAndShop, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5