We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Minden, NV
Reviewed 25 April 2015

My company booked me here for a week. No complaints. Room was spacious, with kitchen and full size fridge. All the staff I encountered, were friendly. There is a Walmart and many places to eat just down the road. They also have a patio, with bbq's on the back side of hotel that doubles as a smoking area. If I...

1Thank Steve B
Reviewed 11 April 2015

To a traveler Candlewood offers many advantages, firstly it is an extended stay hotel.Full refrigerator, stove, plates, silverware and ice maker are all available in the room for your use. You can bring your own drinks, snacks and food if you desire to prepare in the room. The one main difference is the cleaning schedule, they only clean once a...

Thank Janette H
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

You description of our hotel reflects our Canldewood and IHG brand goals perfectly. We take pride in our hotel and we love to hear how guest view our property. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us such positive feed back. Hopefully if you are ever in the area again you will return to our...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I stayed at the Candlewood in Olive Branch for a few days while on a business trip. All of the staff I encountered were very nice and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They are truly a pet friendly hotel with reasonable pet fees. There's also plenty room to walk your dog. Overall, I was...

Thank hawkeyes2
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 January 2015

My employer had me stay there for almost 2 months. I got to know the staff well and enjoyed the quiet rooms. The owner often works on site and is very accomodating. Pet friendly and they often would cook dinner for the guests on Wednesday nights. I had another trip down there and was able to stay again a year...

Thank Joel A
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us! We take pride in our hotel and providing for our guest. Thank you for giving us your feedback. Whenever you're in the area again please come stay with us!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel on December 30th on our way to visit my wife's family. It was approximately the halfway point and seemed to be a good place to stop. We checked in pretty late and had set up a reservation about 30 minutes prior to arriving. The lady at the front desk, who is also...

2Thank Grant G
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Grant I would like to apologize for the behavior of my staff during your stay. It is totally unacceptable. We here at Candlewood value our guest and their opinions and we are thankful that you took the time out to let us know what we need to improve on. We are glad that over all you enjoyed the quality...

Reviewed 6 November 2014

Management is not management. Corporate is not worth your time. Hotel is poorly managed and unprofessional. They say that they are Pet friendly and family friendly But are definitely not. I do not want any response from management because I addressed my complaints as I was there for over 90 days. Was treated poorly and never were my needs sastiafied.!i...

4Thank Reviewsrsoimportant
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we truly appericate your feed back on your experience of our hotel. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay with us and that our management team did not meet your expectations. It's sad that you have experienced such a horrible time with us and we wish we could make your pervious stay more...

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This crew has made my stay extremely pleasent and I feel like I am at home. Can't do much better than that. Also love the DVD library that is free. This property is very well kept and also updated. Can't loose!

1Thank GeneMinn
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I would like to start off with thanking you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay here. I am glad that the staff was able to make you feel at home and we are adding to our dvd library so hopefully when you return your able to check out or new selections. Thank...

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First time staying at a Candlewood Suites. Was very excited when walking up the sidewalk to see the workout room as I had been in the car for close to 7 hours. That excitement died as soon as I realized the workout room is also the laundry room. Washers and dryers are running. Hot as everything in there. Was put...

4Thank Luv4stephen
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience. I total understand your dissatification. If its possible for you to contact me at the hotel I would like to see how I can possible make any of your futher stays at Candlewood a lot better than your previous experience. We here at Candlewood Suites of Olive Branch do appreciate your business.

Eufaula, Alabama
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only ding I would give them is the AC is an older unit with settings of Red(Heat) and Blue(Cold). No thermostat to set. I had to keep adjusting to keep room comfortable. But, I could...

Thank Mack M
Bradley, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We had a little trouble getting a room due to a baseball tournament close by.. On the morning of our stay they called and said the rooms we has booked were going to be closed for repairs due to water leaks and they offered to find us another room.. Called back 15 min later and had a cancellation so we...

Thank FlyFish84
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valid opinion on our hotel and your stay with us. I do want to apologize for any inconveniences that you've happened to occur while with us. I hope you allow us a change to fix any problems you've had and we hope you come back to stay with us so that your next stay...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olive Branch hotels
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Olive Branch Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
Hampton Inn Olive Branch
#4 of 10 in Olive Branch
374 reviews
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
Comfort Inn Olive Branch
#6 of 10 in Olive Branch
127 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
1.9 km away
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Magnolia Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Olive Branch
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location & all suites property offers great economical rates with the best service & cleanliness in Memphis & North MS areas. We offer most in-room amenities, full kitchen, DVD player, free guest laundry & free dinner every Wednesday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Region: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Price Range: €87 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the back side is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bev8789, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors less likely to have had pets if you have allergies.”
 of 5 bubbles 500lawrencem, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“With pets, try for rooms close the exits.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesmA2967WJ, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor, near exit. Very little foot or vehicle traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles philipw174, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor back of building is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 917lc, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay