We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight at this hotel. Room was clean and close to most everything needed. The bed was uncomfortable and the springs felt like they were quite well used. They squeaked every time you would move. Might stay here for a night stay if ever heading this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our property...I'm sorry that you found your mattress uncomfortable. We strive to please our guests and will look into the issue. We hope you will return if you are in the area again.

DeKalb, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in La Quinta Inns before and have never been disappointed. The check in was easy even without reservations. We got a first floor king size room near the backdoor. This was great because we travel with a small dog. The room was good sized,clean and neat. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. The microwave and mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. Thanks so much for your review!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJMK
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay at this hotel was very nice. There weren't many guests staying the night we were there so it was quiet. We had a king room with a sofa so it was nice and large. I don't think we have ever stayed in a La Quinta with this layout. The AC was rather loud, but it did act as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maelrarny
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I'm sorry you had issues getting to the service road that brings you around to our property. We definitely hope you will return and stay with us again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once you can figure out how to get to the hotel, it was average. You have to watch for very small sign by the waffle house to get to the hotel. I messed up and got back on the interstate going the wrong way and had to go down a mile, exit, turn around and try it again. Very poor...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had issues getting to the hotel. Unfortunately the signage on the highway is all the Highway Department will allow us. I will address the issues regarding the switch in the bathroom of your room. Thanks for letting us know you had an issue with this.

Suttons Bay
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My first impression of this hotel was the smell. It smelled like very strong cleaning solution....like the kind they use in a kennel. We were given a room on the first floor, a king bed as we requested was very comfortable. The rest of the room was shabby, the trim work around the door and the floor were chipped and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank splachet
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your room wasn't what you expected. We have an ongoing maintenance plan that takes care the items that you mentioned. I certainly apologize that you had a bad experience with us. I will use your review to make sure the staff is aware of the shortcomings of your stay.

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed at the La Quinta in Moss Point on our way to Florida from Texas. The hotel is located across the highway from most of the other hotels, in what appeared to be a shabbier side of town. When we looked around our room after check in, we noticed that the bed was very wrinkled, and there was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cronicktravel
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have already shared your experience with the room condition with my staff. We strive to please our guests. I apologize that the breakfast was not to par. We use these comments to coach our staff and make improvements for our guests.

Antelope, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a reliable, above average and economical La Quinta compared to those closer to major cities. It is not a heavily congested area and local economical restaurants are available close by. Breakfast is also above average compared to some La Quinta's and included some hot items such as eggs, biscuits, and sausage along with the other fruirt, yogurts, waffles,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billmF9734EZ
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to please our guests on their stays with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please come and stay again if your travels put you in our area again.

Pensacola, Florida, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is an average hotel with average rooms. Nothing special to report either good or bad. Beds are fairly comfortable with a decent television. Bathroom sink is separate from the toilet/shower room. Shower curtain rod sagged so the shower curtain did not stay closed. Fitness room leaves something to be desired. If you want to run, I'd run outside instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I sure wish you'd have let us know while you were here if you were not satisfied with your room. We would have certainly moved you or corrected anything that was wrong. I will share your comments with our staff so that they can learn from your experience and strive to improve.

Cataual Ga
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have no complaints. I have nothing else to say but it wants 200 char. Still not there I'm only at 96 now. Let me see what can I say to get another 100 chars. The web sit was great and easy to use. 123

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnyk2015
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate our repeat guests and strive to keep your continued business. Thanks so much for taking the time to answer the review! Hope to see you again soon.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
110 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
78 reviews
0.7 km away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
82 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Address: 7001 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9467 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Moss Point)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: €73 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Moss Point
Moss Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbers away from interstate”
JimR3, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor corner easy to walk the dog. Convenient parking, just out the door. Work out room, over night stay includes breakfast.”
858aner, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be screwed stay here, if not RUN!”
R4640NNcynthiac, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 wascomfortable.”
Dissatisfied33, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you've got pets, ask for a 3rd floor room in a far corner.”
jjsnork, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5