We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hernando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hernando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hernando
 Click to rate
LaBelle, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed there off and on for the last 3 months. The day staff and midnight help is efficient and professional. The lady that works the evening shift, 3 - 11pm is rude and act like she is doing you a favor to answer questions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahokfan99
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us. And, thank you for the feedback. I will pass along your compliments to our day and midnight shift. But, sorry to hear that you had problem from our afternoon shift clerk. We will take disciplinary action and try to make a better overall experience for our guest. Once again, thank you for staying...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to change my lodging plan at the last minute and this one was at the exit where I had to get fuel. The breakfast was so carb heavy and protein light that I skipped it entirely.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3244KWsusans
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sending us your feedback. We apologize that you didn't find everything you needed in our breakfast. We hope you have a super day.

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnette630
Management response:

Lawrenceburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to make a last minute trip to the Tunica Casinos, but could not book a room there because they were all taken. We have previously stayed at a couple non-casino hotels in Tunica and were miserable. The Super 8 was in an excellent location in Hernando was only about 20 minutes to all the casinos. Our room was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis L
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to provide a good experience for our guest. Also thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a super day.

Willard
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
Management response:

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean Hotel, no frills but nice quiet and nice staff. Tv would not work very well, but wifi was good after the router was reset.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2821JLchristopherp
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issue with the tv we have had the problem fixed. We hope you will stay with us again so that you can enjoy the direct tv channels along with HBO. Have a super day.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, well cared for hotel. Work was being done and only 1 stairway available to access 2nd floor but not a problem. VERY good value for the money. The breakfast did not come up to my expectations but everything else, including helpful staff, did. I will need to stay in the area several times in the next 2 years -...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 452thomasi
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for taking time to do the survey. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to the stairway being closed on one side due to renovation. Once again, thank you for choosing us. We look...

Put in Bay, Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We booked a NON Smoking room. The smoke was so thick in the hall...it came under the door into our room. They say "sorry". Dogs barking all night. So, if you are a nasty smoker and have ear plugs, you ought to be happy here. The traffic getting in and out is a nightmare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclebudsgarage
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for the feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for choosing us. Hope you have a super day! Thanks

Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherV1017SI
Management response:

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Nice size room they are updating and I hope they will make it an all non smoking rooms. My room was good but the carpet is out dated. the halls smells of stale smoke but they will be replacing it soon . all in all it is still a good place to stay for the price. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wild1876
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us. And, thank you for your feedback. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Yes, we are remodeling. We will be changing our carpets too. We look forward to see you in your future trip. Thank you for staying with us. Hope you have a super day!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
91 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
258 reviews
28.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Senatobia
15.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
38.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Hernando

Address: 2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Price Range: €49 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hernando 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hernando
Hernando Super 8
Hernando Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hernando staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hernando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check in before the PM clerk gets on the clock.”
 of 5 bubbles Kahokfan99, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 106 for two weeks. It was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles RandiRA, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before comitting!”
 of 5 bubbles 324diannat, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“no elevators, so the higher or lower the room number the better (closer to the stairs)”
 of 5 bubbles shaner312, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“If non-smoker avoid "non-smoking" rooms towards the back, on either floor, as the odor from the smoking rooms is strong.”
 of 5 bubbles RandiRA, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5