We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hattiesburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
East,Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Check-in was slow due to computer issues. Never got a receipt. Room was OK. Holes in sheets. Bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Wi-Fi was very good. Desk clerk knew directions for restaurant. Not a good dollar value.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajW3868KD
Gstopinion, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Adolphus
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottie H
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3183SNstevew
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 July 2016

My husband had booked online and forgot to change the number of people to 3 (one was a child) instead of 1. When we got there the guy told us the rate would be higher. The rate of a double is already more than the rate of a king and now we were charged for extra people too. Keep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms_state_fanatic
Ozark, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Sink did not drain properly. Air was not on when we arrived so it was like a sauna. But, the lady at the front desk was wonderful!!!! So sweet! For the price, it was ok. Would not have wanted to stay any longer than we did.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and will take your feedback in to serious consideration. We are sorry for inconvenience.

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Stayed overnight at this Super 8 Motel on my way to New Orleans. The price was reasonable and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked including the WiFi. The shower had a shower head which could give you multiple types of output.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

thanks for your valuable time to put your review. mattresses were replaced just before 4 months with rechargeable pillow top.

Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I was charged $98. for a below average room with a below average breakfast the next morning. While I was informed of the price when I checked in, I was told that I would not find another room for 130 miles on my route. I found out later that there were rooms next door at a competing motel. I will...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederickd759
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

My weekend rate is $79 to $89 in summer time. Before yo checked in desk clerk quote you price. There were rooms available at $49.95 but cheap motels like Motel 6, Budget inn, Executive in, city lodge and I am sure you would not prefer to stay that motels. It was last room that reservation was cancelled. Other competitive motels...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My biggest complaints were within the room. In the bathtub, the faucet piece that causes shower to come on was so hard to pull up the first time that when I showered, I felt like I was taking a bath too due to the water collecting around my feet. The tub floor mat had some dirty looking debris seeping out...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 329Eilling
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We will take your feedback in to serious consideration.

Plano
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This was our first stay. We decided to try it based on reviews and price. We were very please with our choice. It appears that it was recently updated and the room we were in looked new. Breakfast was not the best, limited selection. We will definitely stay there when going throuth Hattiesburg.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Thanks for your your valuable time to put your feed back. Breakfast is standard per franchise requirement. We are glad that first time you stayed with us and happy with your stay.mattresses we replaced just before 3 months with rechargeable pillow top. We hope you will return to us next time you visit Hattiesburg. Again we appreciate your time.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
2.8 km away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#9 of 37 in Hattiesburg
342 reviews
5.1 km away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#14 of 37 in Hattiesburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 37 in Hattiesburg
81 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 37 in Hattiesburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Address: 6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: €51 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Super Eight
Hattiesburg Super 8
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Super Eight Hattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
7 months ago
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would pick a room on the second floor so people are not walking on top of you. The walls are very thin.”
 of 5 bubbles howardd915, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper may not want to be next to ice maker snd vending machine. It was convienent for me so wasn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 239loris, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The room we stayed in needed some updating. The beds were very soft and there was a hole in the bathroom door on the inside. The shower head only work in one section. The lady at the front desk was VERY nice and offered assistance, but we did not need assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles C6770UQlisas, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Bring extra pillows and blankets for comfort and make sure your room is not on the corner by the vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer2468, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The room had a faint smell of smoke. I asked for a non smoking room, but I'm sure at one time this was a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles joecap1946, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5