We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hattiesburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off me my 2 kids and wife just got off the highway from a 8.5 hour drive. The customer service was the worst. I reserved the wrong location. When I got there they said I can switch without a problem or fee. So I call customer which service which kept giving me the run around for maybe 33 mins.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank greenvilleguy2016
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a Super 8- 10 in our opinion. We've stayed in many establishments I. The past 3 weeks and this by far is the nicest cleanest well run hotel we have stayed in. Clean and safe. Lighting outside great. Good continental breakfast. Very accommodating. Priced great. These Texans would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Becky4540
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Thanks Becky for your great review.I appreciate you.Cleanliness and friendliness is our top priority. We are glad you stayed with us and hope you will come back when you visit Hattiesburg. Thanks again. More 

Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel itself was OK for a budget hotel; room clean enough, WiFi was so so, breakfast was minimal. Bed was comfortable but only three small pillows on a king size bed is not enough. However they have a serious practice that everyone needs know before selecting this hotel. The front desk clerk, at the direction of mgt, makes a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Putterface
Haines City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Refrigerator to old and dirty . I stay cause I didn't had time to look for more I checked in after midnight all I wanted was me and my family to rest .we didn't had any other choice

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel was nice room was nice staff was great the only thing lacking was the breakfast I only saw toast and frozen waffles no pastries not a good selection at all otherwise the hotel was great

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jenniferaS6069KV
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

We appreciate your great review and glad that you stayed here and hope you will return to us the next time when you visit Hattiesburg. Thanks again More 

Conway, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were told $89.?? with tax and when we left it was $98.??. Wasn't as clean as I thought for the money spent. I would have gone on further but it was late, a Fri. night and I was very tired.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shrileyann W
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Thanks Shirleyann for your review. Everyone quote rate without tax. Desk clerk quoted rate $89.95. You were charged $98.05 with tax More 

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
3.3 km away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#13 of 38 in Hattiesburg
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
3.2 km away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#8 of 38 in Hattiesburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 38 in Hattiesburg
77 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Hattiesburg
64 reviews
1.1 km away
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
#31 of 38 in Hattiesburg
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Address: 6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: €50 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Super 8
Hattiesburg Super Eight
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Super Eight Hattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
5 months ago
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a light sleeper may not want to be next to ice maker snd vending machine. It was convienent for me so wasn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 239loris, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The room we stayed in needed some updating. The beds were very soft and there was a hole in the bathroom door on the inside. The shower head only work in one section. The lady at the front desk was VERY nice and offered assistance, but we did not need assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles C6770UQlisas, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Bring extra pillows and blankets for comfort and make sure your room is not on the corner by the vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer2468, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The room had a faint smell of smoke. I asked for a non smoking room, but I'm sure at one time this was a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles joecap1946, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles JiamesB, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay