We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg \/ Highway 49 N.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Honobia, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling through and it was the worst hotel stay ever. The smell of mold and cigarettes hit us as soon as we opened the hotel room door. The carpet was dirty and sticky and coming up in some places. There was a scary looking spider and some creepy bug with tiny pinchers in the bath tub. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floridagirl1982
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Floor very dirty, light coming through door frame, and very moldy smell in room. Breakfast was very basic and we had to ask then wait for staff to replenish most items even though over an hour to go for breakfast hours. Was thankful it was quite and easy to get to from highway. Will look for other accommodation when in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chief00001
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Should have research better but it was late and we were very tired. The motel is across the street from a university. And surrounded by truck stops. So expect it to be full on weekends. The room reeked of vomit which seemed to be coming from the microwave of all places. The beds weren't dirty they just weren't comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark Q
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 4 yrs. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. And the pot holes have been repaired!! YEA!! Never had any problems. BUT this time I was informed by the check in clerk that there will be a lot of loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie t
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Wesson, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy room was clean free breakfast was nice wife was satisfied with it so that's a plus we visit Hattiesburg regularly and have seen a lot worse hotels usually stay at days inn but they didn't have room we needed so I read reviews on econo lodge glad I did would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srfoster1969
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Easy access, well maintained, clean, comfortable king bed, very soft towels. fridge and microwave in room, coffee pot too, coffee available in lobby, typical hot breakfast minus meat (sausage gravy, eggs [whole, fried or probably baked], cereal, Krispy Kreme donuts, muffins, cereal). Friendly staff, reasonably priced (booked online). Good wifi signal. Only downfall was that we were in a handicapped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1a9v5i5d
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hotel was not too bad itself. However, on Sunday June 19th at around 3am, we heard some sort of brief verbal dispute and about 8/10 bullets being discharged. The cops were called, and parts on the parking lot were taped off for a few hours. Its a hotel right off the interstate, but I would spend the extra cash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank killbeavers1
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Garrison, Texas
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My Mother and I usually go to Hattiesburg every year to put flowers on family graves since she from there we normally stay at Motel 6 but the last time we stayed I felt unsafe so this year when looking for a room for our trip I had to find one with a fridge because I take insulin and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank special3838
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

EASLEY
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The econolodge in Hattiesburg is a great option. The rooms are nice. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are several dining options close by including a well run cracker barrel. Also a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CALEB G
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

sicily
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and nice. Beds were comfy. Wifi was a little slow and they had several to choose from. The shower and sink were a little slow to drain. Never did get up in time to sample the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cupcakeadc
VS P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
3.1 km away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#7 of 37 in Hattiesburg
329 reviews
3.3 km away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#13 of 37 in Hattiesburg
227 reviews
3.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 37 in Hattiesburg
65 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 37 in Hattiesburg
77 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Address: 6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: €48 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dumont, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for overnight, just be sure no USM games are being played. Ask for room closer to front of place since nightclub is in the rear”
 of 5 bubbles in4ed, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Drive a short distance down the road. There are lots of other motels.”
 of 5 bubbles CTsnowbird, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cojasak, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check before you stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 269bernardt, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“all rooms face the parking area”
 of 5 bubbles 236JB236, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay