We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Generals' Quarters Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
The Generals\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Generals' Quarters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were there for the Grand Illumination. The Inn is gorgeous, the rooms were great, comfy beds, and very quiet. Didn't hear a thing all night. Maybe because of the events of the weekend going on, the dinner menu was very limited (lunch items only) and we found the food terrible, I sent mine back, which I can't remember the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjoGulfport_MS
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

The menu we served for that weekend was not our regular menu. We were asked by the tourism office to be open from 10:00 am until 8:00 pm that day and we served our lunch menu the entire day. I am sorry that this customer did not like our meatloaf - I guess this item is one that everyone has...

Carlsbad Caverns National Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I have traveled across the U.S. for years, and always make it a point to stay at The Generals' Quarters while en route. Our recent stay (our fifth time) was just as wonderful as all the others. The owners are delightful people who are welcoming and friendly and always make us feel right at home. Chef Luke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kraft54
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your great review. We always look forward to having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Devon, U K
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Accomodation in interesting 19th century house in a good area of Corinth with lots of other interesting historical residential properties within easy walking distance. Actual accomodation was good with a go and come as you please attitude. Breakfast was limited but met our needs. Free soft drink cabinet. Corinth itself was disappointing but the accomodation was ideal for the Shiloh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieDevon_UK
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Inn and Corinth. We really enjoyed having you as our guests. Our small Civil War town is in transition with many wonderful developments planned to begin next year. We hope you will visit us again.

San Martin, California
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a charming old house and as such has an ambiance unattainable in new homes. There is an unmistakeable aura of age and long human habitation. Sure, there is a creak or groan here and there! We met up with our friends from Texas here and stayed two nights, enjoying the very historic area and particularly the balcony for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KenandSherry44
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

It was such fun to have you as our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. God bless !

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Smelled musty, asked to change rooms, but that didn't happen. Sunday breakfast was 3 tiny/thin pancakes and a dollop of whipped cream: other 2 were eggs and good. Dinner - extra cost - (pasta dish) was bland and the upgraded green salad had brown edges! Washed all my clothing soon as I got home, but ad to throw away my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler641
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that this individual had such a poor stay at our Inn. We would truly like to make some remuneration but have absolutely no idea who wrote this review. For the entire months of August and September noone from Arkansas stayed with us and noone made any complaints to us remotely similar to this. All I can...

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband and I were very much looking forward to our stay at the Generals' Quarters (GQ). The comments were great on TA, and we felt like this was a great choice. While in transit to The Generals' Quarters, we tried several times to call and confirm our reservations and to make dinner reservations at their restaurant but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Margaret612
genqtrs, Owner at The Generals' Quarters Inn, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies to this couple for their disappointing stay at our Inn. We had storms the day prior to their stay and our phone service was out for over 24 hours. We neglected to clean the porch up because of the wedding demands and it was most certainly messy. We wish they had made their complaints known to us...

Chattanooga,TN
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This B & B is found in the historic section of a quiet town. Owner helped me with my bags! Room 4 was spacious with good internet, Cable TV, and a clawfoot shower that worked very well. AC unit was efficient. Town includes a gourmet coffee shop and good restaurant. Dry county, though.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcalvinward
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I've done several living histories as a reenactor at Shiloh NMP and always try and make it to Corinth, a wonderfully historic southern town. This time my wife & I came to Corinth to spend two nights, giving us one full day to explore the town itself. The stay at the Generals Quarters Inn B & B complemented our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcdonard
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Very nice B & B with quiet and comfortable, clean room. Very clean. The owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit disappointing to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdm69
Fenwick, MI
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Our suite was enormous and beautifully decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MithrandirFenwick_MI

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Corinth
Hampton Inn Corinth
#1 of 5 in Corinth
348 reviews
28.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
66 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
15.3 km away
Shiloh Chennault Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Generals' Quarters Inn

Address: 924 N Fillmore St, Corinth, MS 38834-4125
Region: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Price Range: €127 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Generals' Quarters Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Generals' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Generals' Quarters Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Generals' Quarters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 has 3 windows that open, and looks out into the trees and down on a patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Leighsscreenname, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Van Dorn is well worth the price!”
 of 5 bubbles DonYowell, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms/suites are large, comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 218annk, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 6 is on the first floor, has a king bed and is spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles stanw734, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“As several other review mentioned, the upstairs rooms can be on the warm side but we cranked up the A/C and turned on the overhead fan. It was nice and quiet. We were in #4 which they call a junior suite. I thought it was a good value.”
 of 5 bubbles O8595JKmarys, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay