We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalel103
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Staff was friendly, Room was very clean and spacious, Beds were comfortable. We were in town for a soccer tournament and the price @ 59 a night and the location are great. I would definitely stay here again if we are town again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscF4609LS
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I'm most pleased to hear you found the staff friendly and your room clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves in offering 5 star service and amenities at an affordable price. I hope your team went home with a victory from the soccer tournament. We wish your team the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The property has a lot of good features, carpet, furniture, walls, etc. in the rooms is good, lobby is very nice, but the room door seals are all very poor, lots of noise, light, and air coming around the doors from the noisey parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 892russellc
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently completed a fully property renovation, include new carpet and new paint in our guest rooms. We completely remodeled our lobby and I agree with you, it does look GREAT! I do apologize about the light, air, and noise you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Spartanburg
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I had driven for 7 hours and just needed some sleep. They have a very good conti9nental breakfast. The desk staff was very helpful and courteous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear you had a restful nights sleep after your long travels. I'm so glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I hope you had a one of our signature waffles, as they are a guest favorite! I sure hope if you're ever back in the Golden Triangle...

Columbus
Reviewed 7 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L B
Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I've stayed there twice now and every time I stay there I am very satisfied. The rooms and clean, the service is professional and the breakfast is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9393LTdenisec
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly value guest feedback and use it to improve our guest experience. I'm most pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay so much, you choose to come back again. I'm also excited to hear you enjoyed breakfast, as we've added new items to our daily selection....

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Located close to several restaurants (walking distance). I stayed in Room 106 February 6th while my Semi was in the shop at Waters Tractor & Trailer & I was satisfied with the room. Bed felt like a cloud compared to the bunk in my truck. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area. The only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markious M
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very close to several great restaurants, perfect for our guest driving semi trucks. I'm glad to hear you had a restful night's sleep and found the bed comfortable. Thank you bringing the low water pressure to my attention, I have informed our maintenance staff and I will make sure we...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Excellent location. Excellent customer service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy A
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm most delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are dedicated to continuously improving the guest experience at our property. I'll be sure to post your review for all our staff to see your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harris_rodney628
Leslie C, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Columbus
108 reviews
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 13 in Columbus
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Columbus Highway 45
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus

Address: 1133 Highway 45 N, Columbus, MS 39705-3309
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: €55 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the ground floor, but all rooms looked to be in good order.”
 of 5 bubbles tylerb572, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Do not stay in #110”
 of 5 bubbles JimF131, 12 May 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay